Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
16 reviews
|Psychologists|New York, NY 11366

175-02 73rd Ave, New York, NY 11366

(718) 969-7771

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

333 Westchester Ave

(914) 428-4745
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

545 Saw Mill River Rd #3E

(914) 582-7733
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

50 Main St

(973) 301-9010

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Healthcare

130 Maple Ave

(732) 747-9221
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

136 E 57th St Suite 1201

(212) 308-1666
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

136 East 57th Street Suite 1101

(212) 308-2440
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
16 reviews
511
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/18/2021, 07:32 AM
Dr. Schwartz is an ultimately considerate, vastly experienced, and knowledgeable counselor who has helped me, over a substantial period of time, deal with many personal and family issues. I would highly recommend him if you would like help in gaining insight and reducing stress in your life.
Anonymous review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

05/02/2021, 09:48 AM
Yes and Yes! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who would like to speak to an experienced, empathic, warm and professional individual. Dr. Schwartz is patient and helpful and available to listen to your story. No matter what the issue, he is wise and is there to interact with you and guide you to a better emotional place. I have been and am a patient of his and can tell you from my personal experience, that he has helped me a great deal.
Ashraf review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
Ashraf on Healthgrades

8 months ago

04/22/2021, 02:29 AM
I have been working with DR Schwartz for years.He saved my marriage & taught me a lot about myself. I give him credit for my peace of mind and becoming a better person. He is an honorable man, a good friend & a brilliant psychologist. Thank u , Sandy for being u
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Noah Silverman review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
Noah Silverman on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/02/2020, 06:15 AM
It was a bad experience I was not able to see him during this crisis and he questioned me why? He said he does things his way and sees patients once per week. I figured he is money greedy and I asked him for exceptions . He can not treat all patients the same. I found him very UNETHICAL since he had no passion towards me and I was paying cash. He wanted to be paid weekly. Very sad most psychs are like these days,.. very sad. He talked about money and appointment for 20 minutes. Waste of my time It is the truth and this old man is so greedy and very unhelpful
Respond to negative reviews
EliNYC review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
EliNYC on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/03/2019, 01:03 AM
A warm, caring, charismatic professional. Great results and I have referred several people and they are all very happy.
Anonymous review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/20/2018, 11:36 AM
Dr Sandy doesn’t believe in bringing in the “spouse to soon “ well it’s a year and half later and we are getting divorced ! I guess is still too soon ?? So good luck if your looking to save marriage !
Respond to negative reviews
alyce leibowitz review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
alyce leibowitz on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/06/2017, 14:51 PM
Excellent. My previous provider retired. Getting used to him was easy. My other provider talked to me about taking off some weight. He did not mention it. If I describe something with swearing lanuage he never tells me I should tone it down. I refered someone to him and she is happy.
Suarez review for Dr. Sanford A. Schwartz, Ph.D New York State Licensed Psychologist
Suarez on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/14/2015, 09:40 AM
My experience with Dr. Schwartz was nothing less than marvelous. He is not only a professional but he cares about your problems. He is not only running a business; he is running a clinic where the sick of heart can come in and talk about their issues and find answers. I can say for a fact that my marriage was about to end but thanks to Dr. Schwartz I have gather the tools to keep my marriage afloat. You can see why he has become such a successful Doctor.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.