Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Robert Shire

Claimed
5.0
143 reviews
|Chiropractors|New York, NY 10022 United States

515 Madison Ave, 6th Floor, New York, NY 10022 United States

(212) 752-6770

https://www.drrobertshire.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

331 E 71st St B

(212) 288-2823
5.0
(69) · Healthcare

498 Merrick Rd

(516) 825-7100
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

812 W 181st St

(212) 928-3300
5.0
(10) · Chiropractors

515 Herricks Rd Suite 2

(516) 294-3605
5.0
(18) · Podiatrists

290 Madison Avenue

(212) 725-0755
About

For more than 20 years, Dr. Robert Shire has been providing Manhattanites with natural, safe and effective chiropractic care to help them get out of pain and optimize their health. He uses a diverse array of adjusting methods that he’s learned over the years that he’s built into his unique technique to best serve each patient. In addition to offering chiropractic, Dr. Shire provides prenatal and pediatric care, orthotics, vertigo care and on-site chiropractic care in NYC. Our LGBTQ-friendly practice is convenient to Subway entrances and is wheelchair accessible. Restrooms on-site. Our staff wears a mask and disinfects between visits for your safety. Please note that a mask is req

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
143 reviews
5138
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Monique LaRon review for Dr. Robert Shire
Monique LaRon on Facebook

4 years ago

08/13/2018, 14:43 PM
Dr. Shire is amazing! I was referred to him by my midwife because I was 38 weeks pregnant and my baby wasn't in an optimal position (baby was head down but sunny side up). Dr. Shire was very gentle yet effective, I always left the office feeling better not only physically but mood wise as well; he has such good energy and great bedside manner too. After just a couple of weeks of treatment my baby arrived, and thanks to Dr. Shire he was in a much better position, so labor was smooth and fast. I now began seeing him for postpartum body alignment, that has been very helpful too. He's by far one of the best health professionals I've ever had.
Chris York review for Dr. Robert Shire
Chris York on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2018, 18:54 PM
Professional and caring. Went out of his way to fit in a tourist in pain.
Matt Floyd review for Dr. Robert Shire
Matt Floyd on Facebook

6 years ago

04/01/2017, 13:11 PM
One month into treatment, I already feel my body making incremental improvements (posture, feelings, stress levels) that I have needed for a long time. Thanks to Dr. Shire's care, I am now finally optimistic of my physical future. Thank you!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Fanny Almeida review for Dr. Robert Shire
Fanny Almeida on Facebook

6 years ago

03/06/2017, 17:47 PM
Paul P. review for Dr. Robert Shire
Paul P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/02/2015, 04:27 AM
Thanks, Dr. Shire! Progress update for Take Shape For Life: After 2 weeks Jim is down 15 pounds and I’m at 13….little fluctuations, but we heard you and are not obsessing. But, it is good motivation to see the results and look in the mirror. This is interesting to me, and I’m not sure if it’s one thing over another, but the combination of diet, not drinking alcohol and eliminating milk (to which I was addicted) has resulted in: better sleep, no snoring, no morning congestion, less joint pain while sleeping (knees and hips) and improved skin. We are walking faster and better without the extra weight, as well. But, I have a condition called Grover’s Disease. It has no known cause and no known treatment. However, there’s a drug I take when it flares up that helps. It affects my lower back and the sides of my stomach…kind of like Prickly or Heat Rash. Some folks have it bad….mine is just annoying. I have noticed a substantial improvement since beginning the diet and eliminating alcohol and milk.
Alissa I. review for Dr. Robert Shire
Alissa I. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/29/2015, 09:58 AM
Dr. Shire recently cured me of a horrible case of vertigo after an accident and my only regret is that I did not see him sooner! He is a miracle worker in my book who also has done amazing work to help alleviate my chronic neck, shoulder, hip, and back pain. He is warm and smart and a wonderful healer in every sense of the word. Vertigo sufferers - no need to suffer any longer if u can get to Dr. Shire!
deb b. review for Dr. Robert Shire
deb b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/11/2015, 03:55 AM
Dr. Robert Shire cured my back pain after others tried and failed. His technique, knowledge and compassion combine to make him an excellent chiropractor. I highly recommend him. He is also an effective health coach as I know he has helped hundreds of people get healthy and lose weight.
Caprice Benedetti review for Dr. Robert Shire
Caprice Benedetti on Facebook

8 years ago

08/06/2014, 10:10 AM
In all of my Chiropractic experiences, he is the very best in his field! Due to my scoliosis & subluxations, Dr. Shire puts me back into alignment with ease & I know I'm in great, caring professional hands!!! Caprice Benedetti
Robert Marinelli review for Dr. Robert Shire
Robert Marinelli on Facebook

9 years ago

12/05/2013, 11:46 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.