Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Robert N. Whitaker Jr, MD

Own this business?
4.1
21 reviews
|Healthcare|Salisbury, NC 28147

330 Jake Alexander Blvd W, Salisbury, NC 28147

(704) 637-5668

https://www.novanthealth.org/home/patients--visitors/our-doctors/find-a-doctor/npi/1255312898/robert-norton-whitaker.aspx

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Otolaryngologist

1107 Reynolds St

(704) 289-8220
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
5.0
(14) · Otolaryngologist

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
5.0
(78) · Otolaryngologist

6035 Fairview Rd

(704) 295-3000
4.9
(63) · Healthcare

5933 Blakeney Park Dr #200

(704) 295-3311
About

Dr. Robert Whitaker Jr, MD is an otolaryngology (ear, nose & throat) specialist in Salisbury, NC and has been practicing for 24 years. He graduated from Wake Forest U, School Of Medicine in 1990 and specializes in ear, nose, and throat.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
21 reviews
515
  
41
  
30
  
23
  
12
  
  • 14 Reviews4.2Google
  • 7 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kent and Mary Wilkerson on Healthgrades

2 months ago

04/16/2020, 03:39 AM
Dr. Whitaker is a very good and knowledgeable doctor. He is honest, trustworthy and a very good surgeon. I was most impressed by his professionalism and that of his staff, especially Brooklyn. I would highly recommend him to everyone.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/01/2018, 07:01 AM
I am a nurse and I work with many physicians. Dr. Whitaker is an excellent surgeon. He is skilled and knowledgeable in his practice. I trust him, respect him, and use him for the care of myself and my family.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/28/2017, 05:01 AM
A Dr. who is highly professional and 20 years of experience. He diagnosed my medical condition and helped me get the referral I needed and expertise as the solution to my problem. His staff Diane and Brooklyn who is an exceptional administrative specialist helped me get through a roadblock with my insurance and without her I wouldn't get approval in time for my CT PET scan tomorrow to take a copy of the CD to the specialist who uses robotic surgery to remove cancer. Thank you!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Rey on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/22/2017, 05:35 AM
Absolutely no. Something doesn’t feel right... Doesn’t have the demeanor that says he can be trusted. Explains things well, but is he honest or exaggerating? Anything good I can say is the office staff and it reflects the ratings he and his staff has already in Health grades. They are making up for him. The guy would walk into the room and wouldn’t even say hello or look at the patient before starting the conversation...
JD jones on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/26/2017, 07:18 AM
Excellent and very professional
ChristyZ on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/24/2017, 01:52 AM
Dr. Whitaker charged me over $600.00 out of pocket for a 10 minute visit. Bragged about how he could "blow through" my insurance deductible with his procedure. I will never see this doctor again, and definitely would not recommend to anyone. Poor medical practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Teresa on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/09/2016, 02:09 AM
He was very up front and honest about my condition. He did a very fine job treating my medical condition. He is a fine Doctor.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.