Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Paul C. Harkins

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
20 reviews
|Anesthesiologists|Greensboro, NC 27401

1130 North Church Street, Ste 200, Greensboro, NC 27401

(336) 272-4578

https://www.cnsa.com/providers/paul-c-harkins-phd-md

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.2
(5) · Doctors

300 Crutchfield StPO Box 15133

(919) 471-3406
About

Dr. Paul Harkins, MD is an anesthesiology specialist in Greensboro, NC. He graduated from University Of Pittsburgh School Of Medicine and specializes in anesthesiology, pain medicine, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
20 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
  • 9 Reviews2.8Google
  • 8 Reviews3.5Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Finley B. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

03/14/2020, 02:48 AM
Dr. Harkins is extremely knowledgable and professional. He was able to accommodate special request regarding surgery and anesthesia. Dr. Harkins is a first rate surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone seeking guidance in pain relief. His staff is very friendly and equally well trained.
Rmb B. on Yellow Pages

8 months ago

01/23/2020, 10:23 AM
Outstanding as usual. . Lakes helped me get my appointment time repaired. She was very professional and accomidating
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

12/25/2019, 01:08 AM
If it was not for Dr. Hawkins and his staff I would not have the life I have. Amazing is the only word I can use.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/07/2019, 04:03 AM
Dr. Harkins did injections into my back, but did them in the wrong area. He said he based it on an xray and his examination. After 6 injections that did not help, I had an MRI done which showed the correct area of damage. Then he wanted to start the injection process again, all the time I've been in severe pain for 8 months dealing with this doctor. Why not do the MRI first and then place the injections in the correct area where they would have helped ? I chose to cut my losses, take my MRI results to another doctor and hopefully get some help. I wish I could give zero stars....do yourself a favor and keep looking elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
A A. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/14/2018, 05:50 AM
Dr. Harkins' asst. Sarah Desai and staff became rude, disrespectful and made false statements. I'm astonished at the tolerance Dr. Harkins has displayed allowing his staff to talk and treat patients in such a poor manner. The patient does not have a voice at this practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/28/2017, 03:55 AM
Top notch care. Highly recommend Dr Harkins and his office.
James Davis on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 07:08 AM
If you want to sit for 2 months waiting to be seen then to be told we don’t accept your type of insurance. The referring doctor that sent me here sent over all my paperwork including insurance. They have no respect for the patient or their time. Their first excuse was we didn’t receive your insurance information. Then after confirmation that it was sent in mid June they confessed they did receive it and said they should have called. Very unprofessional and incompetent!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Cindy on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/10/2017, 04:14 AM
Friday, June 9th, My Dad had to have surgery to replace batteries in his pain management pump, we have been so worried about this procedure, due to my dads breathing problems, Today was a wonderful day Thanks to Dr. Paul Harkins, for being such a wonderful Doctor and person! Thank you for taking the time to come out and let us know that my dad was in recovery and doing well and just talking with us like we friends! Thank you for being down to earth person who saved my dads life today!
Denise Martin on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/29/2016, 02:16 AM
I would strongly recommend Dr. Harkins for pain management. I have arthritis in my lower back so bad at times I cannot straighten up. He found that my arthritis is in my facet joints. I am getting ready to have my fourth radiofrequency nerve ablation this Friday. I now have a quality of life without being prescribed narcotic pain medicine on a regular basis. He and his staff are very caring and I would highly recommend him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.