Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Mahsa Mossadegh, MD

Own this business?
4.9
91 reviews
|Surgeons|Shenandoah, TX 77380

9200 Pinecroft Dr Suite 220, #220, Shenandoah, TX 77380

(281) 296-7377

http://www.memorialhermann.org/doctors/general-surgeons/dr-mahsa-mossadegh-md-648340/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5737 Cullen Blvd # 200

(713) 440-6539

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Surgeons

2951 Chimney Rock Rd. Suite A

(713) 522-4037
5.0
(6) · Oncologist

4021 Garth Rd #101

(281) 427-7298

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

425 Holderrieth Blvd

(281) 766-8800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

925 Gessner Rd # 310

(713) 467-1630
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5010 Crenshaw Rd # 110

(713) 946-7588

11 people are looking at this business

About

When I graduated medical school at The Ohio State University, my mother, who was a registered nurse, gave me some advice. She said that her wish for me as I entered the exciting field of medicine is simply to "treat every woman as if they are your mother & every man as if they are your father". I have based my entire surgical career on this very simple premise. I truly have a passion for my profession & for my patients. I will not only treat your surgical problem, I will treat the entire person as a whole. I treat my patients as if they were my family which means I will tell you the truth. I am your strongest advocate & will fight to make sure you have a pleasant surgical experience. I am tr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
91 reviews
588
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 72 Reviews4.9Healthgrades
  • 19 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elizabeth Krieg on Healthgrades

a month ago

07/11/2020, 04:04 AM
I was referred by my PCP. I will tell you, I could not have been happier! Dr. Mossadegh explained everything thoroughly, was genuinely interested in my concerns and ALWAYS had time for me no matter how small the issue. My surgery went so well that I actually am having compliments on my incisions and scars. She is so down to earth, approachable, knowledgable and experienced. Best of all, she's a Buckeye!
SK on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/06/2020, 03:53 AM
Dr. Mossadegh is an incredible doctor! I feel blessed to have met her and to have received her care. I never met a doctor so compassionate, caring and passionate about what she does. It is truly refreshing for me to see a doctor that deeply cares about her patients and it is not afraid to connect with them. She is a truly gifted doctor and a beautiful, kind human being. She is my preferred surgeon from now on! Thank you, Dr. Mossadegh!!! Keep letting your light shine through.
George Timothy Dove on Healthgrades

4 months ago

04/16/2020, 15:50 PM
Dr. Mossadegh and her staff are excellent. On 12/24/2019 I was having pains that I expected to be gallbladder issue. Not wanting to mess up Christmas for the family, I waited until 12/26 and went to my doctor who sent me to imaging but I had to wait the test results that came in late Friday and they provided a reference (in a previous call, they had also indicated a secondary reference, Dr. Mossadegh). By the time I received the results, the first references office was closed so I endured the pain until Monday. When I called Monday, I was told they could see me in two weeks! So I called Dr. Mossadegh's office, they squeezed me in at 1 PM and scheduled me for surgery the next day, New Year's Eve. Dr. Mossadegh was wonderful and has a great "bedside" manner. My gallbladder was very infected and difficult to remove and I had to spend several days in the hospital. I saw the Dr. or her assistant everyday as she had surgeries scheduled throughout the holiday. She is very dedicated.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Donna M Oppliger on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/15/2020, 00:04 AM
Having to visit a surgeon is not something to look forward to. By the time I finished the first office visit, Dr Mossadegh and her staff made me feel I had made the right decision. They were warm, friendly, confident and professional. AFTER surgery, which was breast, I am even more pleased with her. I felt like I was her only patient. So personal and caring. I highly recommend Dr Mossadegh for any and all surgical needs.
Gretchen LeGalley on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/18/2019, 05:56 AM
Dr. Mossadegh was recommended by my Primary Care doctor for on umbilical hernia. After the exam, we discussed treatment, including surgery. My challenge was to fit in surgery/recovery in light of my daughter's upcoming breast cancer surgery. Dr Mossadegh & her team were truly kind & compassionate & jumped through hoops to fit me into surgery the very next day. She's a reassuring, caring professional who didn't rush through the consultation at all. Her wonderful sense of humor put me & my family at ease. Pre-surgery, she took time to simply explain the procedure. Most importantly, her surgical work is an art! She placed the incision & stitched so intricately as to leave virtually no wound. Day 2, my daughter & I could barely tell where the incision was (she skillfully hid it in my belly button!). By Day 4, I was off pain meds & healing nicely. I heartily recommend Dr Mossadegh. She's someone you'd want in your circle of friends & confidantes, as she'd go the extra mile for you.
Ronnie Coufal on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/16/2019, 03:21 AM
Dr. Mossadegh performed a hernia surgery for me and I can't say enough about how grateful I am for her her care. The entire experience was great and I highly recommend her for any surgical procedures. Thank you so much.
Marilyn E Ford on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/11/2019, 08:02 AM
Dr. Mossadegh was one of the Kindest and most thorough Doctors I have ever met. She made my family and I feel very comfortable and took her time explaining the procedure that I was to have along with what to expect before and after my surgery. This was the first surgery I had since giving birth years ago so I was quite nervous, however, she made me feel completely at ease. I would highly recommend her and her staff for a job well done!
JNes on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/04/2019, 10:47 AM
Dr. Mossadegh is an excellent doctor! She is very personable and listens to your concerns. She went above and beyond her duties, removing my gallbladder, to get to the bottom of the abdominal pain I was experiencing after giving birth, which my former OBGYN had dismissed the pain as no longer his problem. She did a wonderful job on stitching me back together and my incisions are healing beautifully.
Antuaneth M. on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/14/2019, 18:56 PM
She deserves a 10. Thank you for your kindness, excellent attention and professionalism.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.