Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Lalitha Sunder, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
138 reviews
|Cardiologists|Houston, TX 77024

915 Gessner Road, Ste 925, Houston, TX 77024

(713) 973-8821

https://www.memorialhermann.org/Doctors/cardiovascular-disease-specialists/Dr-Lalitha-Sunder-MD-1851395438

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

6624 Fannin St #2780

(713) 790-9401
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5010 Crenshaw Rd # 110

(713) 946-7588
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

425 Holderrieth Blvd

(281) 766-8800
4.8
(101) · Cardiologists

100 Medical Center Blvd # 200

(936) 441-9680

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(177) · Healthcare

1331 W Grand Pkwy N #130

(281) 392-3401
4.8
(21) · Healthcare

25282 Northwest Fwy Ste 250

(281) 392-3401

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Lalitha Sunder, MD is a cardiology specialist in Houston, TX and has been practicing for 25 years. She graduated from Bangalore Medical College, Rajiv Gandhi University Of Health Sciences in 1987 and specializes in cardiology, interventional cardiology, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
138 reviews
5125
  
43
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vada B. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/05/2016, 03:50 AM
I have been with Dr. Sunder since 2000. I drive 2 1/2 hours to see her. She has literally pulled me back from the brink of death. She is totally accessible by phone anytime I need her in between my regular checkups. Every test I need is available in her office. It is well worth the drive to see such a knowledgeable and friendly doctor. Her office staff is wonderful, which is a direct result of any doctor's influence. A few of my local friend's have chosen her as their cardiologist, also.
Sandra Korpi on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/14/2016, 03:36 AM
Dr. Sunder has been keeping my husband Cliff alive for 15 years. She is the best doctor ever and, in my experience, so very competent. Her honesty and decisions have saved his life 3 separate times. Her decisions have always been in the best interest of Cliffs, and she is truly a hero in our eyes. Cliff & I will never stop praising Dr. Sunder for going the extra mile to make sure that everything is being done to keep Cliff well and still living a great life. Thank you so much - Sandra & Cliff
Soli M on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/11/2016, 07:42 AM
Dr. Sunder has been my cardiologist since my heart attack in Jan. 2006. She was "on call" at the hospital that evening and literally saved my life. In 2008 I had bypass surgery and she was there to take care of me. She is very knowledgeable, compassionate, caring, and, spends time getting to know her patients. I have no problems asking her any questions or concerns I have about my health, as she is always willing to address them. She is an excellent doctor and I am very glad that I have her as m
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Kevin Madden on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 10:32 AM
I first visited Dr. Sunder three years ago related to a worsening heart murmur. She diagnosed severe aortic insufficiency and monitored me for a year to determine the right time for surgical intervention. She referred me to an excellent cardio-thoracic surgeon who performed an aortic valve replacement in 2014. Dr. Sunder has provided attentive and excellent care in the difficult post surgery period. I am very confident in her treatment and appreciative of her level of care.
Ash Deshmukh on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 11:26 AM
I met Dr. Sunder nine years ago during a cardiac emergency. As my attending cardiologist, her professionalism instantly gave me reassurance and put me at ease. Her entire demeanor was the comfort both my family and I needed. Gratefully, my stent procedure was a success. From that time forth, Dr. Sunder has diligently monitored and cared for my health, never missing the slightest symptom. I credit her for the great health I enjoy today. Her reputation is well deserved.
Michael Shafie on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/30/2016, 11:02 AM
I was suffering from excessive blood pressure for over a decade. I did not have any improvement in my condition after working with number of cardiologists in different states. when I visited Dr. Lalitha Sunder a bit more than two years ago my BP was over 220/100. hard to believe I survived. it didn't take her any time to improve my BP by completely changing my medicines. My BP dropped down to below 140/80 in six months. It's been steady below 120/75 for the entire past year. SHE'S THE BEST.
C. Brown on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/23/2016, 11:06 AM
Dr. Sunder is very thorough and takes the necessary precautions to ensure patients get the proper care. She evaluates and reviews past records to determine appropriate progress and next steps. She takes her time to explain Ned's, procedures and test. She shows appropriate empathy but explains the facts.i recommend her service.
James G. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/12/2016, 01:42 AM
Excellent cardiologist. Dr. Sunder diagnosed me with having several areas of serious blockage fourteen yrs. ago which was follow with a bi-pass surgery. I have regular checkups with her and have remained in great health.
Sandra Irani on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/07/2016, 05:52 AM
Dr. Sunder has been my husband's cardiologist since he had a heart attack in January, 2006 Dr. Sunder inserted three stents and saved his life. He has been under her care since that time. Again, in 2008, when he began to have chest pains, she scheduled him for an angiogram which showed that he had several blockages, and she immediately scheduled him for bypass surgery. She is also my cardiologist and I recommend her very highly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.