Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Kanakasabai Narasimhan

Own this business?
3.9
14 reviews
|Healthcare|Charlotte, NC 28277

15825 John J Delaney Dr, Ste 220, Charlotte, NC 28277

(704) 316-2930

https://www.nhsouthcharlotteendocrinology.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

10000 Park Cedar Dr

(704) 667-3600
About

Dr. Kanakasabai Narasimhan, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Charlotte, NC and has been practicing for 10 years. He graduated from Kilpauk Med Coll in 1994 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
14 reviews
59
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
  • 7 Reviews4.1Google
  • 7 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mrs. English on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/16/2020, 01:04 AM
Dr. Kanakasabai Narasimhan truly cares about his patients! He in very concerned about his patients continued test results. If you follow his guidance your health will improve. I am a type 1 diabetic and confident Dr. Narasimhan is the doctor for me. I have had many nice doctors. My well being is top priority. The questions asked and his comments are deeply appreciated. I do my best to stay healthy and having Dr. Narasimhan as my Endocrinologist makes such a difference in my A1C! His staff greets you with a smile and his nurse & lab assistant are top notch. I look forward to my next appointment knowing sometimes he may make a suggestion and I must ultimately do my very best to stay on target. ?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/19/2019, 05:03 AM
Dr. Narasimhan is such a great Dr., I have been seeing him for years on and and off and even after not seeing me for a while he knows exactly who I am. He is thorough and always has me feeling better shortly and genuinely cares. His staff Monica who draws blood of awesome as his nurses and front end staff. Highly recommend Dr. N!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/25/2019, 16:10 PM
I have seen Dr. Narasimhan for the past few years for parathyroid issues. He is pleasant, easy to talk to, knowledgeable and concerned about his patients. He referred me to a surgeon for removal of a diseased parathyroid gland. When I went for the visit a different surgeon saw me and was extremely rude. I reported the visit to Dr. Narasimhan. He contacted the surgeon's office and told them that his patients were to see the surgeon he referred them to and no one else. He followed up with me after my surgery to see if there were improvements in my symptoms. The staff is friendly, helpful and wait times are short. I would recommend Dr. Narasimhan to anyone needing an endocrinologist.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/02/2019, 18:08 PM
Ultrasound on first visit, returned 2nd visit to do a biopsy and after prepping for biopsy, Dr. Narasimhan realized he did not have the right needle to take biopsy and said I would have to reschedule with a hospital. Very concerned that I have to continue my wait for appointment now that it is over two months and uncertain on result and future possible treatment.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/10/2019, 06:23 AM
I visited Dr. Kanakasabai Narasimhan for first time recently. Office staff was great and efficient! I asked the Doctor few questions and he answered all of them professionally. He didn't ask me any question except how long I have been diabetic. After 15 minutes he got up from his seat as if to end the appointment. I continued asking questions and he sat down. After 5 minutes he got up and opened the door and the appointment was over, which was rude and weird. I would have spent around 20 minutes with him totally. There was no smile/warmth and he was stiff and behaved as if he was doing me a favor. I wouldn't recommend him at all to anyone. Also I am not going to visit their office again based on my experience.
Business Response:

Hi there, we're sorry to hear this. Please contact our Novant Health feedback line at 1-888-648-7999 so a team member can help you address your concerns. -Novant Health Social Response Team

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/04/2017, 10:27 AM
It's not easy to find an endocrinologist. But I found 3 in my new area of Charlotte and surrounding area. The first was not for me, the second left the area, and then I struck gold. I am so happy to feel confident in this caring and energetic specialist. Staff is great and they even recently called me on a Sunday to give me my negative biopsy results!! My husband couldn't believe it either. Thank you Dr N and staff!
Jane Done on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/24/2016, 13:43 PM
The Doctor is great. The scheduling needs help.Many times you will call and a voice recorder will come on.it states that they are closed today.now this is on a scheduled work day. Heaven forbid you forget your meter ,they will not see you. Regardless of you are out of medicine or not. That is why I left a 3 star only.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.