Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
20 reviews
|Doctors|West Islip, NY 11795

747 Montauk Highway, West Islip, NY 11795

(631) 587-5444

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

288 Lexington Ave

(212) 532-2206
5.0
(1) · Doctors

956 5th Ave

(212) 570-2500
5.0
(1) · Doctors

173 Mineola Blvd # 301

(516) 741-4111
5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

1101 Stewart Avenue

(516) 683-9100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

199 Whitney Ave # 1

(203) 865-6784

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
20 reviews
512
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Harol Green review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Harol Green on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/07/2020, 10:28 AM
I have been a patient of doctor fishes for afew years. He has performed the procedure on the at the Good Samaritan Hospital in West Islip NY. I am not usually a happy patient when I have to undergo surgery. The confidence I have for doctor fish made it such a relaxed experience for me. His bedside manner is unprecedented. I fully recommend anybody that needs Urology help not hesitate to call doctor Fisch. Is truly professional.
Anonymous review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/27/2019, 18:29 PM
I have been seeing Doctor Fisch for almost twenty years. He is trustworthy and takes time with you. He explains your condition,treatment and options. He is very professional and explains your condition in a way you can understand what he is saying.
Business Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our patients are very important to us. Your kind words are most appreciated. Wishing you good health!

Anonymous review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/06/2019, 06:14 AM
This was just a routine checkup for my BPH condition. Dr. Fisch performed a laser ablation procedure in 2006 which worked wonder for my urinary retention and low flow problem. 12+ years later I am still doing well. Dr. Fisch is always a caring professional who discusses options with patients and finds solutions. I highly recommend him.
Business Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our patients are very important to us. Your kind words are most appreciated. Wishing you good health!

Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
PM review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
PM on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/01/2019, 01:53 AM
I suffered from BPH. I couldn’t pass urine at night or in the morning without the help of Flo max. Dr Fisch suggested that I read about a fairly new procedure named Rezum. I did my research and decided to have it done. He performed this procedure and I’m happy to say that after years of difficulties my life is back in order. I’m off of Flo max and I enjoy peeing as well as sex like any normal person. He has also treated me for kidney stones as well. I owe my daily happiness to dr Fisch.
Business Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our patients are very important to us. Your kind words are most appreciated. Wishing you good health!

Danny Harmer review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Danny Harmer on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 09:37 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Fisch since 2010 when he discovered I had bladder cancer. The care he has given me has been excellent and I trust him fully with my medical needs. I would recommend Dr. Fisch to anyone. Sincerely, Danny Harmer
Business Response:

Danny, thank you for trusting us with your healthcare and for your wonderful review. Our patients are so important to us. We are really pleased that your experience was a positive one and met or surpassed your expectations. We wish you good health always.

Arthur J. Murphy Sr review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Arthur J. Murphy Sr on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/03/2018, 08:35 AM
I am a patient of Dr. Fisch for 3 years. He is kind and caring and always has time to answer my questions so that I can understand. I have prostrate cancer and I feel he is the reason I am still here and doing well. I look at Dr Fisch as a member of my family. I am truly blessed to have him as my doctor. I would highly recommend him.
Business Response:

Arthur, thank you for your wonderful review. Our patients are very important to us. Your kind words are most appreciated. Wishing you good health!

Reginald E Quintyne review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Reginald E Quintyne on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 09:35 AM
I have complete confidence in Dr. Fisch. Over 10 years patient.
Lynx review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
Lynx on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 02:14 AM
Very professional.
John S review for Dr. Joseph Fisch, MD
John S on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/18/2016, 05:24 AM
Dr. Fisch is a nice doc with OK bedside manner, but I have concerns. As part of the largest Urology group not just in Long Island but also in the country which also owns imaging centers, he and his partners may bias their medical practice for financial gain as direct investors in the imaging centers. For myself and friends, multiple imaging procedures were ordered that other docs thought were unnecessary, plus Radiation treatment for cancer again not agreed on by 2nd opinions not in his group.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.