Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr Jennifer Walden, Md

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
319 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Austin, TX 78746

5656 Bee Caves Rd E201, Ste E201, Austin, TX 78746

(512) 328-4100

https://www.drjenniferwalden.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(19) · Healthcare

7700 Cat Hollow Dr #103

(512) 244-1444

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

900 E 30th St #107

(512) 458-9133
5.0
(27) · Plastic Surgeons

13785 Research Blvd

(737) 346-6745
4.9
(295) · Plastic Surgeons

2745 Bee Cave Rd

(512) 401-2500

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(463) · Plastic Surgeons

801 W 38th St

(512) 910-8298
4.9
(375) · Ear Nose & Throat

3607 Manor Rd Ste 101

(512) 900-4714
About

Dr. Jennifer Walden is a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and is formally fellowship-trained in Cosmetic Surgery. She relocated her busy cosmetic surgery practice from New York City to Austin, Texas so that her twin boys, Houston and Rex, can be raised near their family. Our practice's philosophy is to promote health and well-being through a comprehensive and personalized approach to cosmetic surgery. Enhancement of body image, turning back the clock so that your outer beauty and youth match your inner beauty and youth, and improvement of self-esteem are our ultimate goals.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
319 reviews
5244
  
48
  
37
  
21
  
118
  
41 reviews have no rating
  • 127 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 92 Reviews4.6Google
  • 40 Reviews4.6RateMDs
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

10/07/2009, 02:10 AM
I had a breast reduction/lift by Dr. Walden. I'm so very happy with the results. My breasts are now youthful looking, round, full & perky. I feel like a sexy woman again. I knew she was the dr. to choose when I met her. Her staff is wonderful also. The ear, eye & throat hospital she uses is fabulous, & there is the Affinia Gardens Hotel right across the street. Thank you Dr. Walden, Alix & Staff
CKP on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/09/2009, 03:26 AM
Love my breast reduction!! – I am in 100% agreement with all of the reviews before mine! I am a 40 year old woman who has been researching breast reduction for the past 15 years. I had been a comfortable C cup during my teens and college years but began growing despite maintaining my same weight and after the birth of my daughter I was up to a 32DDD. After a year of breast feeding and subsequent weening I expected my chest to become smaller but this never happened, and the past 6 years have been a nightmare of hospital visits and medical therapy to control the back and neck pain I have had. Once I knew I was done having children I immediately began making appts for consults with surgeons I had heard and read about for years. All were doctors who are said to be top breast surgeons in NYC and I was impressed with all of them during my mtgs, even seeing one twice for a 2nd consult before thinking I would choose him. At the end of the day though, something I couldn't put my finger on held me back from committing to any of them and they had all emphasized the scarring I would have as a result of the traditional technique they were accustomed to performing. As a result, I decided to do some more research on a newer procedure that I had started reading about called the Lejour vertical reduction, which produces 50% less scarring. It's a relatively newer procedure compared to the traditional anchor technique and therefore there are fewer surgeons who truly specialize in it. In doing my research and reading countless reviews of these surgeons, I noticed the same few names mentioned over and over as being the experts in this technique. Dr. Walden was consistently top of the list so I scheduled a consultation. After a half hour with Dr. Walden I had no question in my mind she was the one for me and I called to schedule a surgery date the next morning. It was one of the best decisions I've ever made! Like the other reviewers on here have said, everything about her - her staff, work environment, the hospital she operates in - is absolutely top-notch. From the respect they show for your time when you have appts and the non-hurried time they spend with you while there addressing your questions, to the competence and extraordinary surgical skills Dr. Walden has in spades - I never once felt anything other than excitement about having this procedure done with her. I am now just over 3 weeks post-op and I couldn't be happier with my results. My breasts are the ones my husband and I remember from college, only better. My recovery has been a breeze and they look absolutely beautiful (or as my husband says, "outrageously hot" :) and the incisions are as delicate and fine as they come. Dr. Walden and her practice are a female patient's dream come true and I will absolutely return to her again should the need or want for any other procedure ever arise! She's the best of the best in my opinion!
MaraSen on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/26/2009, 06:21 AM
love the outcome! – I got breast augmentation during the summer with Dr. Walden and the outcome is amazing! My scars have healed very well and I'm very happy that I went though with the surgery!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

03/04/2009, 05:50 AM
Dr. Jennifer Walden is great at her skills! I have a Breast Aug. done in 2007 and the results are amazing!! she is knowledgeable and very caring. I would recommend her to anyone!!! A+++
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

02/27/2009, 06:43 AM
I can't say enough about Dr Walden and her staff!! My daughter had breast reduction surgery and her results are fabulous. She is so happy and the whole experience from consultation to her after care was wonderful!! Dr Walden is not only a highly skilled surgeon, she is so sweet and concerned about her patients. We never felt rushed in the office and she made sure to explain everything to not only my daughter, but to my husband and me. We highly recommend Dr Walden!
MSP1230 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/08/2009, 06:30 AM
Amazing & Highly Recommended – I am beyond ecstatic with my results! For many years I had contemplated getting breast augmentation. I live in Manhattan; therefore, choosing a doctor in the city seemed like it would be a difficult task due to the vast amount of plastic surgeons that practice in the city. However, I knew Dr. Walden was the doctor for me the first time I came across her name in one of my “New Beauty” magazines. Instantly, I experienced a great gut feeling, which was later confirmed during my initial consultation. Prior to this office visit, I had researched Dr. Walden's website extensively and was extremely impressed with the amount of information provided on her site. Additionally, I was equally impressed to discover the numerous media appearance she has made, expert opinion contributions featured in many well-known magazines and Dr. Walden's dedication to her philanthropy work. From the minute I walked into her office for my consultation to the minute I left the hospital after my surgery I knew I had selected the right doctor and practice. Everyone involved helped to make my experience pleasant and full of reassurance. From Olivia’s (Dr. Walden's front desk coordinator) friendly voice to Janie’s (Dr. Walden's medical assistant) kind smile and Sarah’s (Dr. Walden's RN) constant professionalism and willingness to always take the time to return my phone calls promptly and answer my numerous e-mails and questions. I could have not have asked for a better group of people to help me go through the process. In addition, the wonderful staff at MEETH were equally as fabulous. They were so kind, very organized and made me feel 150% comfortable! Dr. Walden is truly the best! In addition to my positive experience, throughout the process I am unbelievable happy with my results!!! Dr. Walden's willingness to listen to my wants and advise me about my options are very much appreciated and her kindness, knowledge and talent are valued and respected! I could not have asked for a better doctor, experience and final results. I would recommend Dr. Walden and her staff to anyone any day!
gemi523 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/25/2008, 02:39 AM
More than happy! – I had considered breast augmentation since I was 16 and I finally went through with it 10 years later. When the time was right, I did tons of research on my own about breast augmentation and the risks. I did multiple searches on Plastic Surgeons in NYC. Dr. Walden was the first and ONLY consultation I went on and I immediately knew she was going to be my surgeon. I am a Registered Nurse and felt extremely comfortable and welcomed inside of Dr. Waldens office. Everything was clean, sterile, and warm. Upon meeting Dr. Walden and her staff, they were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Walden reiterated everything that I had done my own research on. Being from Los Angeles, I didnt want the "Hollywood platic job look" and when I told Dr. Walden, she knew exactly what I wanted. She even suggested I could go slightly larger than I had come into the office thinking. I trusted her judgement and I couldnt had asked for more beautiful breasts. No one knows they arent real but some will ask me only because they are so perfect for my size. She was very honest about what to expect after surgery. One of my issues while consulting with Dr. Walden was scarring. I develop keloids. She explained to me that keloids may develop from bacteria entering wounds and not getting appropriate attention to lacerations. Dr. Walden made a small incision at my areola and the scars are not even visible! When it was time for my stitches to come out, I wasnt able to make my appointment. Dr. Walden was willing to come to my hospital to remove them because her office was nearby. Though I didnt want to inconvenience her. Its been 1.5 years since my surgery and I am extremely satisfied. I DO recommend Dr. Walden to any women I meet who wants plastic surgery. And if I considered more procedures for myself, I would call Dr. Walden right away.
cleo12 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/02/2008, 06:45 AM
Dr Walden is an Artist – I was impressed the 1st time I met with Dr Walden and her assistant Sarah. They were very professional and very honest about the procedure and my expectations. I knew I was in a good hands the day I sent an email and it got answered within minutes and left a message and they got back to me the same day. That showed me their outstanding level of care and diligence. Dr Walden and her stuff prepared me for the surgery and listened to my needs. Dr Walden has her procedures in a Hospital that provides great care,costumer service and makes you feel in great hands. My Breast Augmentation is a success. Not only it looks natural but also Dr Walden kept my natural shape. I felt no pain after the procedure because I was given the best care after my surgery and I was prescribed the appropriate medication. Her work is a work of genius who cares. Dr walden is an artist but what really differentiate her is the great patient care that she provides. I highly recommend her practice to anyone that might be in need of her services. I can never thank her enough for the amazing job she did.
LizaCourtney on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/13/2008, 02:17 AM
Best Plastic Surgeon!! – I cannot recommend Dr. Jennifer Walden and her staff more highly! My breast augmentation process was seamless and the entire experience from beginning to end far exceeded my expectations. I felt completely comfortable from day one even in the midst of all of my questions, concerns, and fears. Dr. Walden is not only extremely professional, knowledgeable and experienced, but she also personally cares about each patient in a way that is so unusual in any field. I can tell she treats her patients like they are her good friends (because she did that for me) and she makes an effort to truly understand the outcome that each of her patients desire. It was so important to me that I look natural and not "too big," and the outcome (due to Dr. Walden's attentiveness to my personal desire) was better than I could have expected. She and her nurse, Sarah, were available at any time for the most minor of questions, which again eased so much of my initial nervousness. If it is possible for surgery to be fun, I think that Dr. Walden accomplishes that for her patients because it is so evident that she has a true passion for helping others. She deserves a rating of more than 5 stars!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.