BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

dr jennifer walden, md

4.8
68 reviews
(Physicians & Surgeons)
 5656 Bee Caves Rd e201, Ste E201, Austin, TX 78746US

Write a review

(512) 328-4100

Write a review

5on Google, Oct 27, 2017
I Love Dr. Walden's office! The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I have sent a few friends/family who have also been just as pleased. If you want exceptional service, care and attention, Dr. Walden's office is the very best place to go. more »
5on Google, Oct 27, 2017
Lovely staff more »
5on Google, Oct 27, 2017
Dr. Walden is very professional as well as kind - I would highly recommend her! more »
5on Google, Sep 27, 2017
My visits here are ALWAYS courteous, professional and fun! I Love Kristin Gunn and her expertise show in my fantastic results (: more »
5on Google, Jul 28, 2017
I got a surgery with Dr. Walden and couldn't be happier, it has completely changed my life and I have more confidence. more »
5on Google, Jul 28, 2017
Dr. Walden is Very professional, kind, and experienced. She is definitely gifted in plastic surgery. I was a mess before but she changed all of that for me. I would do this again in a heartbeat. Very grateful for her and her staff. more »
5on BirdEye, Jul 27, 2017
Loved my second laser hair removal treatment with Dr. Jennifer Walden's amazing staff at their new beautiful MedSpa location. Truly can't say enough about the women who work there or their service! I can't believe I waited so long to have laser hair removal. I'm going to be a cosmetic procedure junky (and a hairless mole soon enough) cause my quality of life has dramatically improved since giving LHRT a go. highly recommended service and practice! more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
After some miscommunication, Dr. Walden personally called me to discuss my experience. The person with whom I worked was new to the office and did not understand the process and the importance of integrity to the doctor (I was supposed to get a follow-up call and did not). Dr. Walden made it very clear that integrity is her first priority. She saw me and offered advice on how to resolve the issue. I will probably be a lifelong patient knowing her personal commitment to her practice and patients. more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Love Love Dr. Walden and her Fabulous Staff! Such a warm professional environment that takes time with each patient in scheduling appointments and at the office visit. Dr. Walden knows what procedure works best for you and explains thoroughly what to expect during and post. Dr. Walden's expertise and honesty gives you comfort going into a treatment. Highly recommend making the aging process Glamours with Dr. Walden and her team! more »
5on Google, Jun 27, 2017
As a skin care professional myself, I was a late bloomer when it came to Botox. But like anything else, especially when it comes to your face, it has to be done right. Kristin is the only girl I've ever gone to or will go to. She's simply the best! more »
4on Google, May 28, 2017
This review is for Dr. Walden and most of her staff. If I was giving a review on the rest of her staff and their beauty services, I would have easily rated them as a one. I received some med spa services here recently and it was a HUGE waste of my time and money, and a lot of frustration due to a couple of her rude and unprofessional med spa staff members.
The only reason I did not give it five stars is because of miscommunication issues within the office. The day of my consultation Dr. Walden was sick and couldn't meet with me, but I had spent four hours driving there so I met with a nurse anyway. Dr. Walden stopped in to say hi and meet with me quickly, but I never had an initial consultation. I had my surgery here in July of last year and this was my first surgery. I was not told that I would need to stay within the city/close to the surgery center overnight. Looking back it seems like common sense, but at the time I honestly had no idea. I had never had surgery before and I didn't live that far away, and I was very nervous and excited and had other things on my mind (like how my son was getting to school and who would take care of him while I recovered as a single parent with no family in the state of Texas, and how I'd do my school/college work while drugged up from the surgery, how I could go back to work without anyone noticing, and other things that were important to me). The days leading up to my surgery were stressful because of these reasons, and when I arrived for my surgery it was even more stressful because I was told that I would need to stay overnight and I had no plans whatsoever to do so. In fact, I had a friend drive me to the doctor's office in my car, and the plan was to drive me back after surgery. Regardless, Dr. Walden and her staff that day was accommodating and one of the nurses allowed me to stay with her overnight. She was very professional and took good care of me. I was very nervous about the surgery as I had been saving up for it and researching different surgeons for the last ten plus years... But I am glad that I went with Dr. Walden. I am very pleased with my surgery and it is exactly what I wanted. My only concern now is the scaring, it seems pretty bad, but again, this is my first surgery so I'm not sure what is considered normal healing. I use scar creams and bandages, but it's been almost a year and the scars are still very noticeable and textured.
more »
5on Google, May 28, 2017
Dr. Walden is a true vision of beauty, professionalism and knowledge. I so enjoy walking into her lovely office and being treated warmly by her staff. She consulted with me on the laser hair removal procedure from her MedSpa service package, as well as some facial treatments that I'm interested in pursuing for fine lines and big pores! I end up learning so much and always enjoy my time with Dr. Walden and her great team. Highly recommended as the best cosmetic surgeon (& for non surgical procedures) practice in the Austin area! more »
5on Google, Apr 27, 2017
Dr. Walden is wonderful and has an exceptional group of ladies working with her! Everytime I have gone in, from consultation to surgery day to my most recent check up, they are nothing but kind, attentive and genuine. Nowadays that's pretty difficult to find, across the board, at any given establishment. Everything always goes smoothly when I come in and I am very appreciative of that! I highly recommend going to her for any procedures wanted/needed. I'm loving my breast augmentation so far! Thanks Dr. Walden and staff! more »
5on Google, Feb 26, 2017
I found the staff and Dr. WAlden to be extremely professional and friendly. I will not hesitate to recommend Dr. Walden to my friends. I am very pleased with my results!!! Terrie. more »
5on Google, Feb 26, 2017
Firstly, my implant exchange surgery went great! I love the results! Dr. Walden had to remove my 30 year old implants which had ruptured. She had to spend two hours just cleaning out the debris left from the rupture. She stitched in pockets for the implants, as well as adding abdominal fat in order to make an incredibly natural look and feel. Like I mentioned, I am so happy! Secondly, I was given information before and after and at each followup, so I knew what to expect, what to do and what to look for. If I had additional questions, they were always answered to my satisfaction in person or over the phone. And thirdly, Dr. Walden and her entire staff are friendly, compassionate and helpful! more »
5on Google, Jan 26, 2017
Dr. Walden and her staff are wonderful. Dr. Walden performed my breast augmentation and gave me exactly the results I was hoping for. Her and her staff took excellent care of me during and post procedure. She is very knowledgeable and professional and I will definitely recommend her to anyone who is seeking to have this procedure done. more »
5on Google, Jan 26, 2017
An excellent surgeon and staff. Very caring knowledgeable and thorough. They truly care about their patients. more »
5on Google, Dec 27, 2016
I had a neck and face lift. I have been very pleased with the results and the nurses and Dr. Walden gave me the best of care possible. Dr, Walden is like and artist in what she does. She did a beautiful job on my neck and I would highly recommend her to anyone who has a sagging face or neck. I have gotten a ton of compliments since I have had my surgery. My friends cannot tell I have had surgery, but they say where have you been, you look so pretty, or you look so rested. I have a very natural look not a pulled back look. Thank you Dr. Walden and all of your sweet staff!!! more »
5on Google, Nov 26, 2016
My procedure was a full tummy tuck I did a lot of research on the internet met with several plastic surgeons in Austin. Dr Walden did an amazing job my stomach looks so flat and beautiful and it's been only 6 weeks post op. more »
5on Google, Nov 26, 2016
After having my daughter, I considered for years getting breast implants. I finally decided to go for it and only wish I had done it sooner! Woman to woman I never had to explain what I meant by "proportionate" instead of "as big as you can go", which was my experience with male surgeons I consulted with. My incisions are barely visible, I had very little pain and, even though I looked a little lopsided before the surgery, Dr. Walden made my breasts even and perky like they used to be. If you've ever wondered if your breasts could look good again or better, go see Dr. Walden! more »
5on Google, Nov 26, 2016
Kristin Gunn is incredible, amazing, and awesome. She just did a Halo laser procedure for me and I'm already seeing beautiful results. I was so scared to do it that I couldn't sleep the night before! But Kristin was professional and calming and it didn't even hurt. We talked the entire time and she was finished before I knew it. Kristin is the BEST. Seriously. more »
5on Google, Nov 26, 2016
I had several consultantations with different Drs before choosing Dr. Walden. I based my decision starting with the entire office staff. I had no doubt after my consult with Dr Walden. She is thorough and explained, in detail, the procedure and the expected outcome. She answered all my questions and alleviated my fears. Post surgery has been so easy. The nurses are wonderful and supportive. I had a question on a Sunday and called the answering service. I had accidentally pulled my drainage tube. Dr Walden returned my call immediately and assured me everything was okay. What a relief! more »
5on Google, Nov 26, 2016
Dr. Walden is an excellent surgeon! I would recommend her to anyone who may need or desire any kind of cosmetic surgery! more »
1on Google, Nov 26, 2016
Bad experience, I just get slight difference of the treatment that Dr. Christine recommended for laugh lines, I am not going to re-do it neither recommend for it. more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
5656 Bee Caves Rd e201, Ste E201, Austin, TX 78746
Physicians & Surgeons
Closed

About

Edit
Cosmetic Plastic Surgery, Laser, Botox, Breast Augmentation, Breast Implants, Facelift, Eyelid Lift (Blepharoplasty), Rhinoplasty (Nose Surgery), Suite D200 - Aesthetic MedSpa, Laser Hair Removal, IPL, MicroLaserPeel® Skin Resurfacing, Dermaplaning, ProFractional Laser, Microneedling, SkinPen Micropen, VIPeel, Brow tinting, Brow wax, Nasal wax, Noninvasive Radiofrequency Fat Reduction and Skin Tightening (Venus Freeze), BOTOX® Cosmetic, Dysport, Restylane®/ Restylane Silk / Perlane®/ Juvederm® Dermal Fillers, Juvederm Voluma, Radiesse® / Belotero Balance® Dermal Fillers, Elta Skincare Products and Sunscreens, Image Skincare Products, Vitalize Chemical Peel, Skin Cancer Education, Aesthetic Rhinoplasty, Septorhinoplasty, Revision Rhinoplasty, Otoplasty, Cheek & Chin Implants, Textured Shaped Breast Implants, Silicone Breast Implants, Saline Breast Implants, Transaxillary Endoscopic Breast Augmentation, Breast Augmentation With Fat Transfer, Breast Lift, Breast Reduction, Breast Augmentation and Uplift, Male Breast Reduction (Gynecomastia), Tummy Tuck (Abdominoplasty), Liposuction, Body Contouring, Mommy Makeover, Arm Lift (Brachioplasty), Thigh Lift, Explantation (breast implant removal) with or without fat grafting, Brazilian Buttock Augmentation with fat transfer, Thermi250 Radiofrequency skin tightening and fat pocket reduction, SculpSure, Voluma, Volbella Soft Tissue Fillers, Venus Freeze and Venus Legacy Radiofrequency skin tightening and fat pocket/ cellulite reductionmore »

Review summary

5  64
4  1
3  
2  
1  3
4.8
68 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence