Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jeffrey S. Luffey, DDS

Own this business?
4.4
13 reviews
|Dental|Albuquerque, NM 87111

Suite# 4A, 8400 Osuna Rd NE, 8400 Osuna Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87111

(505) 294-4700

http://www.abqfamilydental.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(11) · Dental Hygienists

4263 Montgomery Blvd Ne

(505) 314-0645
5.0
(15) · Dental

3111 Eubank Blvd NE # A

(505) 299-5741
5.0
(1) · Dentists

9384 Valley View Dr NW #200

(505) 332-9198
5.0
(31) · Dentists

1109 Cardenas Dr NE

(505) 268-2741
5.0
(1) · Dental

1804 Juan Tabo Blvd NE

(505) 237-1501

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Dental

1109 Cardenas Dr NE

(505) 268-2741

1 person is looking at this business

About

We have a compassionate and highly professional staff that has been trained in sleep apnea, TMJ issues and head and neck pain. Our staff and doctors have a comprehensive approach to dentistry that can provide additional benefits to overall health and wellbeing. By understanding the relationship of the airway, nerves, and muscles, we have provided more comfortable dentistry that has many additional benefits such as relief from joint popping and relief from head and neck pain.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
13 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
  • 8 Reviews4.0Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0DR.Oogle
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diana Hunt on Facebook

3 years ago

01/28/2018, 02:45 AM
I wanted to write a review so people with TMJ know what to expect when they start looking for help from the dentist. I have been working on relieving TMJ symptoms for a little over a year now. In December 2016 I was referred to Dr. Jeff Luffey from a myo-fascial therapist I see regularly. I have been working to relieve physical pain in my neck and back for over 5 years now due to life and several minor car accidents. What I didn't realize is how much my jaw pain was related to my neck and back pain. At the time, I could barely open my mouth. I could only eat soft foods, my jaw clicked all the time and my face hurt! I had been wearing a "mouth guard" on my upper teeth at night as I'm a grinder but it seemed that it was no longer helping and I had begun to wonder if it actually might be making my symptoms worse. My first appointment with Dr. Luffey did not provide immediate gratification, but rather hope that the pain would eventually get better over time with a lot of hard work involved. In fact, Dr. Luffey did not want to do anything at first until I spent some time working on improving my posture, working on my breathing (I'm a neck breather) and increasing the stability in my core. This is why it's all related. When Dr. Luffey finally made me a splint for my lower jaw I wore it 24/7 with the exception of time spent eating. Now I wear it when I exercise and sleep. Dr. Luffey has explained that I could spend more money on improving my jaw further but the gain might be very marginal. For now it is not worth it to me. With regular workouts at ICWA (a gym recommended by Dr. Luffey that has core conditioning classes 3x/week) and the splint made by Dr. Luffey, my posture has improved considerably and my TMJ resolved to where I can eat most everything again! I have learned a new way to breathe using my diaphragm muscles correctly, am stronger than I've ever been and know that working on myself is a way of life that requires on-going effort. Thanks for all of your guidance Dr. Luffey!!!
Maxwell Stephen Duryea on Facebook

3 years ago

12/08/2017, 04:47 AM
Jeff and his team have always taken the best care of me and my family. Now, with me in-and-out of the state, they always squeeze me in for any work I need done. THE dentist to have - in NM and beyond!
Cruz Marie on Facebook

3 years ago

12/06/2017, 08:19 AM
I am a very nervous dental patient and Dr. Luffey is gentle, reassuring and meticulous in his approach. He checked in with me often to ensure my comfort. I feel that he has a genuine interest for my dental health. Probably now my forever dentist. �
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Sheri Moon on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/01/2016, 03:43 AM
Dr. Luffey and his team are compassionate and caring professionals. The office environment is exceptionally clean, which is very important to me. If you're in need if a dentist who stays up to date on current techniques and procedures, who will patiently address your questions and concerns, I highly recommend Dr. Luffey. I actually look forward to my regular checkups!
val on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

02/17/2006, 02:57 AM
: I had my front upper 6 teeth crowned and I love them. I get so many compliments on how nice my smile is. I would recommened Dr luffey to anyone that wants a Great Smile!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.