Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Jeffrey D. Backus, DMD

Claimed
5.0
96 reviews
|Dental|Hoover, AL 35244

425 Emery Dr suite a, Ste a, Hoover, AL 35244

(205) 987-0040

https://backusorthodontics.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Dental in your area

Great Smiles Orthodontics - Inverness
5.0
(345) · Orthodontists

202 Inverness Center Drive

(205) 991-9292
Edwards Cory Blake DMD Ms PC
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1063 Narrows Way

(205) 981-9100
Carl Walker Orthodontics
5.0
(2) · Dental

220 Walker Rd

(205) 823-1583

1 person is looking at this business

Pt Orthodontics
5.0
(173) · Orthodontists

406 Hollywood Blvd

(205) 879-5216

4 people are looking at this business

Yanosky Orthodontics
5.0
(35) · Orthodontists

1651 Independence Ct #141

(205) 870-1444
Cox Orthodontics
5.0
(81) · Orthodontists

909 Mt Olive Rd

(205) 631-6033

3 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to the office of Dr. Jeffrey Backus, where we provide orthodontic solutions to suit your lifestyle and personal preferences. Located in Hoover, AL, Dr. Backus and his team specialize in helping patients of all ages achieve a beautiful smile! Voted by our community as Hoover's Best!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
96 reviews
595
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 68 Reviews5.0Google
  • 28 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vicki Edmondson on Healthgrades

a month ago

02/29/2020, 06:11 AM
As the result of a car accident I lost a tooth. Dr. Backus worked me into his schedule & helped with a short & long term plan to restore my smile. I am so thankful for him & his awesome staff.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a month ago

02/21/2020, 06:25 AM
My 3 children have been patients of Dr. Backus for 7 years. This year I went to him for Invisalign treatment to TMJ problems secondary to teeth and bite misalignment. He showed me what my monthly progress would look like and helped me understand how he will manage my care and evaluations. Dr. Backus uses the latest orthodontia technology both for precision of care and treatment and also the comfort of his patients. He is extremely knowledgeable and current in orthodontia and runs a very professional child and adult friendly practice. He is very respected by his patients, kind, and relatable. Before my daughter left for college, she told me she was glad her treatment was completed (besides her regular follow up check ins), but sad she wouldn’t be seeing Dr. Backus and his staff as often. We are very thankful for him and his staff and their flexibility to work with all kinds of children, including children who are on the autism spectrum.
Shelly Morris on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/12/2018, 08:49 AM
We love Dr. Backus and his professional office staff ! Always on time , will work you in if needed and always friendly . Comfortable waiting room and cofeee and iPads are a nice plus !! Wouldn’t go anywhere else .
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Amanda W. on Healthgrades

a year ago

11/20/2018, 03:41 AM
I had never seen Dr. Backus before today, but I had an urgent appointment need, and his office worked to make an appointment available for me. Dr. Backus and all his staff were professional, friendly & knowledgable about what I needed.
Jason Barton on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/06/2018, 12:05 PM
Great office ladies. Very personable Ortho staff. Great Head guy!!!! I would not send my kids to anyone else.
Karen Sickafoose on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/10/2018, 09:12 AM
Our son was very nervous & timid at his evaluation; Dr Backus & Laura were very patient, kind & considerate with him. He never dreaded his appointments from that point on. I think he actually looked forward to them. His braces are off & teeth are beautiful. Officeis clean & orderly. Staff is professional & friendly. Thank you all!
Brandi on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/08/2018, 07:29 AM
I came from another orthodontics office and Dr.Backus and his staff took me in with open arms made Me feel sooo comfortable like this is the place I should have been from the start. The staff here is so awesome always see friendly smiles and thanks to Dr. Backus and his staff many others will now see my friendly smile that this office helped me create :-)
Prince on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 04:39 AM
We love Dr. Backups and his staff! Super friendly, always on time, and they produce gorgeous smiles!
Stephanie Drew on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/07/2017, 10:46 AM
We love this office! Very pleased with every aspect of service!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.