Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. J. W. Thomas Byrd - Nashville Hip Institute

Own this business?
4.7
91 reviews
|Orthopedists|Nashville, TN 37203

2004 Hayes St #700, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 284-5800

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
91 reviews
564
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
13
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 73 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 18 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Scott Fraley on Facebook

5 months ago

03/16/2020, 04:55 AM
It’s been years, but he took very good care of my daughter. We drove from Arkansas several times a year. A fine Christian man.
Bailie Light on Facebook

6 months ago

02/25/2020, 07:39 AM
My experience with Nashville Hip Institute was amazing. I am honestly astounded by the care and attention I was given. I was treated like a priority and like my recovery mattered. They worked timely and efficiently. They explored all avenues of care for me and gave me a plain language recovery plan. It was great to be able to understand what they were discussing and be able to engage with them in the conversation. I highly recommend seeing them! The staff, nurses, and doctors have a heart for the patients and they truly care.
David Wright on Facebook

6 months ago

02/10/2020, 07:10 AM
Had my hip surgery to repair my labrum little over three years ago. First off Dr. Byrd and his entire staff was just awesome to me and my wife answering questions on what to expect and about the procedure. Everything was just top rate in the experience! Three years later hip is great and so glad I had this repaired. Thank you again Dr. Byrd and your entire staff!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Martha Ann Cole Wilson on Facebook

8 months ago

12/08/2019, 04:38 AM
Dr. Byrd, Nurse Kay, and the staff at Nashville Hip have been the most caring and attentive to our situation as if we are the only patients they have. My daughter is pain free and has returned to her great love of dancing thanks to them! “Hip Hip” Hooray to our friends at NHI! Martha Ann Wilson
Sarah Ella Cole on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2019, 02:46 AM
Mark Hooton on Facebook

a year ago

09/18/2019, 01:34 AM
Been extremely happy with Beth and the staff at Nashville Hip (as I call it). They were the first orthopedist that I saw after three years of trying to figure out about my Piriformis/pelvis issues that actually tried to understand why. My issues does not seem to need surgery, so injections, Pilates and therapy (thanks Ken) have been very helpful in not only helping settle the symptoms but also helping figure out what is causing it. Always a pleasure to visit but I am hoping I dont have to go many more times as I am getting better.
Melnee Williams on Facebook

a year ago

09/17/2019, 05:32 AM
Dr. Byrd did not listen nor did he offer any suggestions or recommendations. He was arrogant in his decision to change a treatment plan midstream offering no explanation. I do not believe he would talk to a 350 pound linebacker making millions like he talked to. Everyone needs to check him out on Health Grades first. I wish I had.
Amy Boyd on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2019, 08:20 AM
I love Dr. Byrd and his staff they were so understanding and he explained everything perfect and I love the shorts
Candice-Alan Walker on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2019, 09:02 AM
Dr. Byrd truly cares for his patients. He always takes his time and talks with his patients and in our case their parent as well. Also, Ashley is amazing. The whole staff is always so kind. Thank you for all you’ve done for my daughter.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.