Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
66 reviews
|Chiropractors|Saint Louis, MO 63109

5425 Chippewa Street, SUITE 100, Saint Louis, MO 63109

(314) 352-7000

https://www.drwertel.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(33) · Healthcare

10655 MO-21 Bus

(636) 789-2287
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11229 Manchester Rd

(314) 966-4300
5.0
(6) · Chiropractors

1316 D'Adrian Professional Park

(618) 467-0300
5.0
(5) · Chiropractors

4460 N Illinois St

(618) 236-3738
5.0
(22) · Healthcare

15623 Manchester Rd #110

(636) 220-9393
5.0
(6) · Chiropractors

6464 W Main St # 1A

(618) 398-5476
About

Helpingpeople feel better naturally without the use of drugs or surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
66 reviews
563
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 years ago

10/10/2016, 13:21 PM
I have been seeing Dr. Wertel for 4 years and am very happy with his methods.
Business Response:

Thank you very much. I am happy what we are doing is giving you the results you are looking for.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

09/14/2015, 01:04 AM
Absolutely the best. Quick to get you seen. Always helpful.
Business Response:

Thank you for the awesome review! I really appreciate it.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

08/17/2015, 14:51 PM
I've referred many people to Dr Wertel, and every single person has thanked me for helping them find such a great doctor.
Business Response:

I am thanking you too! I am glad you and those you have referred have done well. I appreciate the review and referrals. Have a great day!

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 years ago

04/30/2014, 03:42 AM
Dr. Wertel was referred to me by a friend, went to him when I was in an accident and he has been my chiropractor since, he has helped me in my lower back, neck pain. He is very knowledgeable and his staff (Anna and Lucy) are very friendly and helpful! I recommend him to everyone needing a chiropractor!
Business Response:

Anna and Lucy are wonderful! Thank you for the review and I am happy we were able to fit your needs. Call us when you need us.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

06/28/2013, 03:47 AM
So excited to see Dr. Wertel on the top 10 doctors list! The reviews are true! Dr. Wertel has helped me numerous times! He has helped with migraines, my car accident, and general aches and pains from my profession as a landscaper. He is compasionate if you are nervous your first visit, or if you are in extreme pain, and will not do anything until you are comfortable with him doing so. His stimulation machine is fabulous for sore muscles and the 'knots' I get from my work. His staff, Anna and Lucy, are always fabulous to work with as well! Very friendly and helpful if you have any questions, just give them a call.
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and your excitement! I am happy to be in the top 10 for St. Louis as well. I am glad you realize that chiropractic is more than just treating back pain. Let me know what I can do for you next.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

06/25/2013, 16:56 PM
I first saw Dr. Wertel because I am active duty military and there were no good chiropractic options at that time for me. I have had lower back issues for a while, but didn't know what to do. I was recommended to him, and he was very friendly and patient oriented. He knew that was the first time for me so he explained everything very well and asked questions to make sure he could better understand what is going on. Whenever I am on leave now, I try and come back to St. Louis and schedule an appointment with him!
Business Response:

Thank you very much! Thank you for your service and let me know if I can help you in the future.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

06/25/2013, 15:41 PM
Dr. Wertel is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I went in for a prior sports injury that just needed maintenance and he knew exactly the issue without me telling him. I know someone who went in for an automobile accident/personal injury case and he actually treated the patient without trying to over bill or over treat. Highly recommended, great staff and great doctor!
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

06/25/2013, 04:25 AM
Dr Wertel is a great doc is very helpful and cares about his patients well being and the staff is always pleasent and helpful highly recomend him. I have sent people to him
Business Response:

I appreciate the nice words. I also appreciate your referrals. Thanks to people like you the business is doing well. Best wishes and let me know when I can help again.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

9 years ago

06/24/2013, 12:33 PM
Dr. Wertel and his staff are fantastic. With chronic back trouble, Dr. Wertel and his staff work hard to fit me in their schedule when I am in need of quick attention. The in office therapy provided is very helpful for my physical comfort and Dr. Wertel also provide great ideas for ongoing exercises and stretches to strengthen my areas of issue.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.