Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
62 reviews
|Chiropractors|Saint Louis, MO 63109

5425 Chippewa Street, SUITE 100, Saint Louis, MO 63109

(314) 352-7000

https://www.drwertel.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

11229 Manchester Rd

(314) 966-4300
5.0
(5) · Chiropractors

4460 N Illinois St

(618) 236-3738
5.0
(6) · Chiropractors

6464 W Main St # 1A

(618) 398-5476
5.0
(40) · Chiropractors

1820 N Belt E

(618) 233-4458
5.0
(6) · Chiropractors

1316 D'Adrian Professional Park

(618) 467-0300
5.0
(19) · Chiropractors

2480 Executive Dr #207

(636) 751-3150
About

Helpingpeople feel better naturally without the use of drugs or surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
62 reviews
560
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

2 years ago

09/07/2019, 17:33 PM
He is not only a great Dr, but a great person. Simply the best, hands down.
Elena D. review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Elena D. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/21/2019, 12:35 PM
I am a patient of Dr Wertel and I strongly believe he is the best in Saint Louis! He is always paying attention to his patients,never in hurry ,professional and knowledgeable and he puts the patient first! Thanks to his skills and technique I always leave the office free of back pain and headache. Anna and Robin they also do an amazing job ! Thank you so much for the wonderful chiropractic treatment !
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

04/23/2019, 04:30 AM
As a runner I get tight and locked up feeling in the low back and hips over time. His adjusting technique is excellent. I can say that because I've several chiropractors over the years. All with good results but he definitely a stands out. Also a nice looking office and wonderful staff on top of that. Thanks for helping me Dr. Wertel.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/19/2019, 04:52 AM
As a physician, I have been very wary about chiropractors - but Dr. Wertel was excellent - knowledgable, professional and effective. I respected the fact that he was not the type of practitioner that wanted to just keep a continual flow of the same patients but actual released me from care. I also was happy to know that he realized the limitations of his care and was willing to refer to a neurologist or orthopedist if I did not improve with his care! I now refer patients to him that need his
Business Response:

Doctor, thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am ecstatic to see that your view on chiropractors is open to change. The vast majority of us, like MD's and DO's, are only interested in helping our patients to the best of our abilities. Most of the patients I accept respond very well to chiropractic, but when they do not I will always make the correct referral. I am happy that you did so well and I appreciate the referrals you have sent. I will strive to keep your opinion positive.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

08/08/2018, 01:15 AM
I walked in using a cane - walked out with it in my arms. He worked my lower back, I am now able to get back into moderate exercising . Try him you won’t regret it .🌻
Business Response:

Thank you very much for the review. Although I can't always say that happens where patients leave without a cane, it sure is memorable when it does happen. I am happy you did so well.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

04/13/2018, 10:12 AM
Hip, low back or my foot, whatever is bothering me, Dr. Wertel fixes me right up. Never have to wait long and they always do their best to get me in as soon as possible when I do hurt myself. Friendly staff and a beautiful new office. You won’t regret choosing him as your chiropractor.
Business Response:

I appreciate the kind words and you taking time out of your schedule to leave this nice review. We do strive to fit people in when they call. We can't always do it but we will always try. I am glad you are doing well. Let me know when I can help again.

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

06/28/2017, 08:10 AM
Dr. Wertel is an amazing doctor. He is excellent to work with. Friendly, easygoing, and helped with all my problems. Would highly recommend overall.
Business Response:

Thank you very much. I am happy we were able to help you. Your kind words are appreciated more than you know. Let us know when you need us again!

Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

06/27/2017, 08:19 AM
Dr. Wertel is amazing. He has worked on my back and made a lot of progress in relieving pain and increasing mobility. He is knowledgeable, listens, and I highly recommend him. Ir was easy and fast to get an appointment also which is what you need when you are in pain.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for the great review! I am hoping you mean 5/5 stars though, not 1/5 right? We will be here next time you are in need.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Gerald Wertel, D.C. DBA South City Injury and Rehabilitation
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

06/16/2017, 15:50 PM
Very thorough. Has helped me with many issues in addition to the back pain which sent me to him.
Business Response:

Thank you for your great review. I am happy you are doing better. Let me know if there is anything else that I can do for you.

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.