Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
111 reviews
|Sports Medicine|San Diego, CA 92126

8901 Activity Road, San Diego, CA 92126

(858) 571-0606

http://www.drdavidchao.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(24) · Healthcare

3660 Clairemont Dr #1b

(858) 412-5086

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Chiropractors

9988 Hibert St Suite 205

(858) 635-9355

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Orthopedists

4405 Manchester Ave #208

(760) 452-0865

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(43) · Dermatology

4060 Fourth Ave Ste 700

(619) 299-8500

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Orthopedists

310 Santa Fe Dr Ste 112

(760) 690-3800

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(26) · Healthcare

2333 Camino del Rio S #230

(619) 862-3195

1 person is looking at this business

About

Orthopedic Sports Medicine, Spine Surgery, Hand Surgery, Podiatry, Chiropractic, Family Practice, & Plastic Surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
111 reviews
599
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Renee Shadley review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
Renee Shadley on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 14:16 PM
I have been going to dr Chao for Eight months for my hip and lower back... he is amazing... straight to the point... knows your needs ... very intelligent to injuries... dr Chao is the best and so glad to say he is my doctor
Howie review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
Howie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/19/2019, 13:55 PM
Dr. Chao did surgery on my right shoulder about 6 years ago and recently did rotator cuff repair surgery in Dec 2018. Him and the staff at Oasis MD in Temecula have been awesome. For the 2 surgeries, I did not have any issues post surgery and are feeling great...haven't felt this great in many years. The staff at Oasis MD always have a smile, always are helpful, and always are there to answer any and all questions. Go no where else.
Anonymous review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/21/2019, 04:33 AM
Dr. Chao did my shoulder Rotator cuff 3 years ago and it went great. I was back playing golf in 90 days and it has been perfect since. Then 3 months ago he did my right knee. Again just 2 months later I was out playing golf again with no pain. I highly recommend Dr. Chao.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
James review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
James on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/18/2018, 10:52 AM
I am so grateful to have found such a professional cutting edge doctor. I had so far one surgery on my left knee 6 months ago (it is perfect) and now had a prp procedure on my right hip. He did his part now I have to do my part. I guess if I don’t Rest it as he recommends I can blame him if it doesn’t work? Lol
Anonymous review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/15/2018, 03:06 AM
Great care and advice from start to finish. A true professional and specialist in sports medicine!!
Donnie Dee review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
Donnie Dee on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/09/2017, 07:54 AM
Game Changer! My knee was in pretty bad shape when I was referred to Dr. Chao. Played college and professional football and already had 3 surgeries. I thought for sure knee replacement was my next step. Dr. Chao did his thing. Operated then aggressive treatment and rehab. I am back to playing basketball once a week, golfing, sleeping and driving with no pain and managing my knee to get a few more years out of it. Thanks Dr. Chao!!
nicole review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
nicole on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/27/2017, 08:53 AM
Dr. Chao was great. His staff was friendly and very helpful. He did a great good on my surgery.
Michael L Nichols review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
Michael L Nichols on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/01/2017, 01:05 AM
He is the best in Orthopedics
John lane review for Dr. David Chao, MD Inc.
John lane on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 06:56 AM
I shattered my right elbow in a road accident in San Diego with several unique circumstances. I was referred to Dr David Chao. He is without a doubt an extraordinary physician. He is also extremely humble, considerate and the most genuine of gentleman. His staff reflect his values. If you are unfortunate enough to require complicated arthroscopic surgery I would recommend you call Dr. Chao.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.