Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Carla Church

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
34 reviews
|Family Practice|Lincoln, NE 68516

4501 S 70th St, Ste 140, Lincoln, NE 68516

(402) 484-5100

https://www.chihealth.com/clinic/locations/family-health.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Internal Medicine

8074 South 84th Street

(402) 717-9500
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

4535 Normal Blvd # 272

(402) 434-0949
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7551 Main St #250

(402) 964-2092
4.8
(8) · Family Practice

11920 Burt St # 190

(402) 965-4004
4.4
(24) · Healthcare

6829 North 72nd Street

(402) 572-3900
4.3
(28) · Healthcare

4545 S 86th St

(402) 483-7507

1 person is looking at this business

About

"Dr. Church earned her medical degree, a Doctor of Osteopathy, at Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine. She completed a residency in family medicine at Clarkson Family Medicine in Omaha. Dr Church is a member of the Arnold P. Gold Hu...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
34 reviews
527
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/20/2020, 02:59 AM
She’s a good doctor but maybe I’ll actually get my prescriptions refilled if I leave bad reviews, because so far nothing else works. I just had an appointment this fall, but she’s let my prescriptions expire and hasn’t responded to calls from my pharmacy. I’m sick of having to jump through hoops to get every refill I need!
Respond to negative reviews
Ashish Singh review for Dr. Carla Church
Ashish Singh on Healthgrades

a year ago

09/16/2020, 04:15 AM
Best doctor ever. She takes her time with every patient, listens to all the problems, and provide helpful recommendations. Very knowledgeable and professional.
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/30/2020, 05:32 AM
Dr. Church is wonderful doctor. You can tell she truly cares about her patients. She is very busy, but takes the time to see your needs are met.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 00:06 AM
Dr Church cares for my whole family and I cannot give her enough praises. She is knowledgeable and if she doesn't know, she will find out. She is intact friendly. I agree with the other reviewers about the office staff- there is one receptionist in particular who is very difficult to deal with. She is rude, short and sarcastic. She wasn't there the last time I went in though so maybe she finally got fired.
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/26/2019, 01:06 AM
Dr. Church is a smart, caring individual and always takes the time to listen. The nurses are also very friendly. The staff running the office could do a better job. It is hard to get a call back if you need to ask the doctor a question. They want to be the middlemen between you and the doctor. They also ask you to fill out forms with duplicate info or repeat forms each appointment.
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/05/2019, 01:04 AM
Dr. Church is one of the best doctors I've known. When I first saw her, I was concerned that she's rather young (compared to me), but she is obviously quite knowledgeable and confident. Fortunately I'm relatively healthy, so I've just seen her for routine physicals and such. She has always been attentive and caring, going the extra mile to be sure my questions were answered. Her staff has been above average in my experience, although not quite as consistently excellent as the doctor herself.
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 01:10 AM
Dr. Church was interested in getting to the root cause of my medical issues and solving the bigger problems rather than patching the symptoms with temporary pharmaceutical bandaides. I appreciated her compassionate and knowledgeable approach. Her office manager, reception, and phone staff, on the other hand, are another story! These “gate keepers” made my experience as a patient there a living nightmare! I ended up in urgent care twice because they ignored my calls or did not respond.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/04/2018, 01:27 AM
Coming to Dr. Church's care is like dealing with trusted family. She has been caring for my children and I for over 2 years and it is easily seen that she cares for her patients and loves her work! She is very attentive, receptive, and genuinely compassionate. I have always been able to talk honestly to her about my concerns and have them resolved in a way that she and I both feel comfortable with. My children and I absolutely adore her and the staff!
Anonymous review for Dr. Carla Church
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/20/2018, 01:32 AM
If you are looking for a holistic approach to medicine as was I, this is not the practice for you. The staff running the practice, appts, response to urgent care, follow up, call backs, scheduling svcs, and esp billing, are the worst I have ever had the regretful experience of dealing with. Dr. Church, while personable, more often than not, provided a pill and not advice on self healing or improvement. I you want a refer me out to someone else Dr., or a prescription, she is your gal.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.