Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
39 reviews
|Doctors|Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021

825 Northern Blvd #201, Ste 201, Great Neck Plaza, NY 11021

(516) 773-7500

https://www.northshorelij.com/find-care/find-a-doctor/sports-medicine/dr-barry-g-simonson-md-11308569

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

288 Lexington Ave

(212) 532-2206
5.0
(1) · Doctors

956 5th Ave

(212) 570-2500

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

173 Mineola Blvd # 301

(516) 741-4111
5.0
(1) · Doctors

262 Central Park West

(212) 799-2627

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Doctors

1101 Stewart Avenue

(516) 683-9100
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1851 Merrick Ave

(516) 378-9100

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Barry Simonson, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Glen Cove, NY and has been practicing for 28 years. He graduated from Mount Sinai School Of Medicine Of New York University in 1984 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
39 reviews
516
  
46
  
33
  
23
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Glen Cove Senior review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Glen Cove Senior on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/14/2020, 03:13 AM
One of the worst experiences with a doctor I have ever had. I saw him twice but cancelled the third appointment. Wait each visit was more than one hour. I was there due to a bad knee as the result of a fall. His x-rays and exam seemed thorough enough, but the visit was quite rushed. He did not give me the time for questions and discussion of my condition or options. He is very big on physical therapy which I tried for several months to not much success. His follow up visit saw yet more p/t prescriptions, and the exam experience was the same - rushed and intimidating. He has more than one location and is overbooked to the point of patient failure.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 01:06 AM
What an awful experience. Two knee surgeries later I'm still not better. I waited 2.5 hours every time I went to see him for follow ups or consultations because they double triple quadruple book their appointments. I'm going to get my third surgery from someone else and to receive my documentation theis office only takes fax or physical pickup/drop off for the release forms (they "don't have email") and they cant provide my paperwork until 10-12 days after I fax or drop this paperwork off. They "dont have email" at their office. Who doesnt have email?! I'm frustrated and in pain and this office is ridiculous. Go somewhere with some sense of customer service and better results.
Respond to negative reviews
MartyD review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
MartyD on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/11/2019, 03:19 AM
I saw Dr. Simonson after a hip fall. He examined me and wrote a prescription for Physical Therapy. I did the therapy with no improvement. He then recommended another round of physical therapy with a different concentration. This failed as well. He wanted to try another approach, but by now I had had enough. I don't understand why a physician who doesn't have a clue is permitted to keep trying this and that and get paid for it. The only thing I accomplished with this practice, was a decrease in my bank account balance.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Harold Friedman review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Harold Friedman on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/30/2019, 02:50 AM
Never cam down to waiting area called on phone and said he had no time to talk. My husband was in severe pain for 4 months till sanother surgeon cut off what was a blood clot because he left something bleeding in his knee. Kept saying warm compresses would fix it. Worst dr manner not to talk to me after surgery said to busy with next patient not like heart surgery where someone could die.
Respond to negative reviews
Rita Dease review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Rita Dease on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/20/2018, 03:16 AM
Excellent
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

09/14/2018, 07:03 AM
Felt very rushed was rude when we asked him questions and seem very uninterested in what our concerns were do not recommend very unpleasant experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 00:49 AM
I have been to both Great Neck & Glen Cove offices and found the wait time of an hour and a half to over two hours to see Dr. Simonson to be unacceptable. He is knowledgeable and precise, but can be rude and abrupt.
Northwell patient review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Northwell patient on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/03/2017, 05:24 AM
After waiting over 1 1/2 hours to see Dr.Simonson, I finally met Dr. Simonson. He was thorough and briskly explained his diagnosis and recommendations pretty quickly. Unfortunately, I did not have enough time to ask most important questions which came to mind after my visit.. I do hope he will be able to answer my questions when I call the office and ask him to return my call.
Anonymous review for Dr. Barry G. Simonson, MD
Anonymous on RateMDs

4 years ago

08/01/2017, 06:16 AM
Excellent doctor! Unfortunately little too long of wait time but he's very knowledgeable,
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.