Logo White
Watch Demo

Dr. Adam F. Spitz, MD

Own this business?
3.8
18 reviews
|Healthcare|Charlotte, NC 28207

1918 Randolph Rd Suite 200, Ste 220, Charlotte, NC 28207

(704) 316-1125

https://www.novanthealth.org/home/patients--visitors/our-doctors/find-a-doctor/npi/1013944248/adam-frederick-spitz.aspx

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

10000 Park Cedar Dr

(704) 667-3600
About

Dr. Adam Spitz, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Charlotte, NC and has been practicing for 24 years. He graduated from SUNY Downstate Medical Center College Of Medicine in 1988 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
18 reviews
510
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
  • 12 Reviews4.3Google
  • 5 Reviews2.6Healthgrades
  • 1 Review3.3RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

09/12/2019, 04:46 AM
Arrogant and doesn’t listen to patient problems. This dr replaced my old dr that left the practice. I won’t be going back to this place - they lost the only decent dr they had.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/27/2017, 12:11 PM
He's an incompetent doctor who's false diagnosis cost me over 2 years of suffering for what turned out to be a simple fix.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/08/2016, 12:43 PM
Dr. Spitz has by far been one of the best doctors I have seen. As a type 1 diabetic of 6 years I started with seeing him just shy of a year. He is thourough and has addressed issues across the board that were overlooked in the past. Since working with Dr. Spitz and his team my A1C is at a record low from upper 8's to 6.1. His passion for his patients and their health is obvious. I highly recommend!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
nermal1975 on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/11/2016, 01:48 AM
He can be dismissive and not listen. Sometimes he believes you and other times he doesn't. Also very negative and doesn't give hope. My A1c started at 7.8 and I went down to 6.2, then 6.0 then went down to 5.8. Instead of being happy and positive he got on to me about my one 120 fasting sugar. And told me use another insulin when I just spent $200 on three other insulins. I'm finished with this office. I'm going to another doc who doesn't fat shame or give me hope.
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth M. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/25/2016, 03:48 AM
Dr. Spitz is a very profesional and knowledgeable doctor. I travel from Texas every year to be able to see him. Excellent doctor
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

06/08/2007, 02:34 AM
He is knowledgable about thyroid problems, particularly Hashimoto's thyroiditis. He has some tolerance for menapause symptoms, but don't overdue the menapause complaints. Under stress, he has been known to lose it with a patient, specifically not hearing correctly your symptoms and then blast you with information that has nothing to do with what you said. As long as you don't get too emotional, everything will be fine.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.