Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dozens

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
687 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80204

236 W 13th Ave, Denver, CO 80204

(303) 572-0066

http://dozensdenver.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846
5.0
(7) · Breakfast & Brunch

900 Auraria Pkwy

(303) 893-9677
4.8
(75) · Breakfast & Brunch

1510 Humboldt St

(303) 861-7333

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(159) · Restaurants

2045 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 608-3017

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(227) · Breakfast & Brunch

3237 E Colfax Ave

(303) 377-7900

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(114) · Restaurants

375 Meadowlark Dr

(970) 532-3826

1 person is looking at this business

About

Located near the City and County Building, this is a great spot for a breakfast meeting or the perfect place to fuel up for a day of sightseeing. Locals love it for its bright, pleasant, and homey atmosphere, friendly staff (except if you have kids, it is not child friendly by any means) and inexpensively priced menu. Patio seating is available in season. Breakfast features a wide choice of egg options, including omelets, as well bagels and French toast. The lunch menu offers an array of sandwiches and salads.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
687 reviews
5447
  
4126
  
338
  
213
  
133
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jojogunne56 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/28/2010, 02:23 AM
Ditto on the Rude Service and Bad Mgmt. – I was a customer of Dozens when Don and Lance, the large former Judo expert managed it. As a regular, I knew everyone from the manager on down. The staff was knowledgeable but the parking was always problematic. Since John took over, the service has been rude and his attitude is reflected in his lack of caring except for those who laugh at his sarcasm. He is arrogant, and generally the staff is just as bad. Still good food on occasion, but the men's restroom needs improvement and is beginning to smell again. The parking is lousy but that is understandable given the location. Expect a parking ticket if you cannot get in the lot (since it takes so long to get service). The quality of the ingredients has declined, so what was its strength is slowly becoming a weakness. This restaurant used to be good, but is no longer thoughtful in its service and its menu is becoming cheap though not in price. My guess is the margin is shrinking and that is reflected in the shoddy maintenance and cheap ingredients. A place to avoid if you are looking for good service to go along with good food. Rude, rude, rude. John does not get it and never really did get it. Too bad.
CSjunkie on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/04/2010, 07:04 AM
LOVE this place! – I've been coming to Dozen's for YEARS now. I'm always met by John's smiling face (and funny curly hair). I've NEVER had a bad meal. Never. I've had slow service on occasions, but I can overlook that when I see that my server is busting her butt waiting on other tables - I'm only bothered when I see servers talking or fooling around, which I've never seen them do here (as if they would have the time in this busy place!). THIS is the place I bring ALL my out of town guests. There isn't a single thing on the menu I'd tell you to avoid - everything is fresh and delicious. I'm not a regular coffee drinker but something about their coffee will having me drinking cup after cup! Yum! And as I am a 'Customer Service Junkie' I have to tell you how impressed I am with Dozen's in the wintertime - while there's a wait, you can cross the street to Pint's Pub (before hours) and hang out there for free coffee and access to their bar menu.... Dozen's will call the bar when your table is ready. Love! If you haven't been to Dozen's yet - make it a point to, you'll be glad you did!
lunchmoney on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/01/2010, 03:28 AM
Great eggs! – I have been here Dozens of times and they have the yummiest egg dishes - try the Aspen with avocado and tomato and feta. The coffee is great and the service is fast and friendly. The west-facing deck in fun to sit out on on warm, summer mornings. The red-headed hostess hasn't smiled in years and she was actually wating tables last time I was in, and the host is usually polite but curt and short. These frowns are worth it -- great breakfast!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Gabriel S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/05/2010, 07:11 AM
yummy Dozens is a little breakfast place just past the Denver Art Museum. They serve up a good breakfast, Great coffee and egg sandwiches.
Carl W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/28/2010, 04:58 AM
A great place for breakfast downtown It would be easy to walk past Dozens and not realize it is a restaurant. But to do so would be to miss an opportunity for an excellent breakfast or lunch. They are located very close to Denver Police headquarters, Denver Health Medical Center, and other 24/365 organizations. Therefore, you might see other patrons enjoying a beer or glass of wine with their omelette after their shift. Even if that option does not appeal to you, Dozens is a place to go for generous amounts of delicious, fresh food in an inviting atmosphere--at least once you step through the door.
P W. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/18/2010, 03:38 AM
Yum Dozens has someting for everyones taste buds. Freshness is the the word that comes to mind when I think of each choice menu item. Breakfast might be the the Capitol Hill Omlette or the Here's Your Aspen. My favorite lunch sandwich is the Golden Triangle. The prices are reasonable and you won't go away hungry. Check out their great menu!
MirandaB on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/20/2009, 02:19 AM
Can't Go Wrong – I have enjoyed many sausage gravy and biscuit plates, but nothing has compared to what Dozens serves up. The coffee is so good, better than anything around. The casual atmosphere reminds me of my favorite restaurant back home. The service has always been top notch. And the key to enjoying all of this is knowing the best times to go!
Heather S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/23/2009, 02:33 AM
Great restaurant This is a terrific place to enjoy breakfast & lunch in downtown Denver near the Capitol. The food is marvelous! You might want to get there early because it gets very crowded, but it is definitely worth the wait.
thejohne on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/12/2009, 06:16 AM
Great place with a long history – When folks can just write whatever they want anonymously. What is the value? Dozens has been in the Golden Triangle for over 22 years. Won more "Best of Denvers" and "Top of the Towns" than several other restaurants combined. Dozens is a Zagat rated restaurant. It was featured in Sunset magazine twice and the United Inflight magazine. Every Governor since Romer, every Mayor since Pena and every DA since Norm Early has dined there. The DNC host committee (yes that's right DEMOCRATS) Held a meeting there every Thursday in advance of the convention. I apologize if someone was offended by an distracted employee. We don't have Spanish themed entrees (it is a California based egg concept from the early eighties with a French flair). True we still run a wait on the weekends (even in this economy) and that may be hard for some. We only lightly season our food. It is "breakfast" and we provide quite an assortment of condiments to liven it up if you like. If we are on a 30 min wait, it's not gonna be cool to dash some late arriving and unaccounted for friends to your two seat table, try to brow beat the host into submission and then make up some fictional story about the chain of events. Regarding children. I have two of my own. My wife was a nanny for many years before we married. I like kids. Dozens is a business, in a business and very mature market. Businesses cater to their market. Children are welcome at Dozens and if it's slow they may even get a little extra attention. Fact is though, it's not really that kind of place. Nothing personal, just a fact. If you go to Dozens in Aurora (very family neighborhood) you'll find lot's of amenities for children. I thank all the tens of thousands of folks (adults and children) who have dined at Dozens over the years. We rarely get a complaint. Many think it's the best breakfast in town. This is not anonymous. You know who this is and I stand by it. See you for Breakfast, Johne
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.