Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Down Under Leather

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
58 reviews
|Tobacco Shops|Syracuse, NY 13210

804 S Crouse Ave, Syracuse, NY 13210

(315) 475-4039

http://downunder2047.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.5
(28) · Retail

8 Oriskany Blvd

(315) 765-8030

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(37) · Retail

167 Marshall St

(315) 472-4200

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
58 reviews
530
  
49
  
33
  
21
  
13
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 45 Reviews4.4Google
  • 1 Review3.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/21/2013, 03:50 AM
It was stepping back into 1970. The smells and the black light posters, incense, pipes, it was all there. I may have freaked the young dud working there because I just turned 60. But he was kind and helpful and let me look around. Back in the 60 & early 70s you were either a hippie or a beer guzzling ignorant red neck that love the Viet Nam war.
Jeffrey L. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/25/2012, 00:31 AM
Good shop – Nice store good selection and decent prices and always had any questions answered by someone that seems to know what there talking about
Elizajane on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 04:36 AM
Not a problem. – never had problems with goods or services at down under leather. really enjoyed shopping there what ever i was buying,glass ware,clothes jewelry.glad to see its still there.It was one of those places that made the break from classes a bit more enjoyable,and i came home with some really nice stuff that no one else had,thats the best part!
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
skinnerjms13 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/22/2011, 03:25 AM
this is finally the good write in – alright i am sick of hearing what others are saying, this is a self owned shop. it is growing business, they have a wide variety of goods for sale at normal prices, it is all quality stuff as well. i was there today and bought a nice bong and it works perfectly, they have nice service and they insist on communicating with customers, i had a nice conversation with the cashier. he quickly responded to my personal needs and still remained working with his other duties. this store is a nice place for service and i would stake my reputation that this place is going to be open till the day i die and far after, i will be visiting soon to buy some more paraphernalia and other beautiful objects of enjoyment of a true leader in marijuana lifestyle
jolene D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/06/2011, 01:10 AM
Needs Jesus! I went there a lot in the late 70s till 1990. The owner who was somewhat reminicent of Zappa might be gray now...and I tell you he just doesn't care-pretty misrable! It has always been that way, but the straight talk works and act like you deserve it. That's how I got by and "buy." Some things never change. He needs Jesus or something. Suprised to hear he doesn't order as much leather. He still makes the belts, purses, and sandles don't he? I'd hate to look back after livin' a life like that.
beardedcannabis on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/12/2010, 02:29 AM
perfectly fine – I've read over what everyone else had to say about this place...and honestly all of you have your own opinion and as well as I do. I find it that like other places it's bound to have its up's and down's but over all it's a swell place. I feel welcomed into the place every single time i place my foot in their odd enterance. Their stock could be better, and the place could be a bit cleaner, but hey shet happens. Their prices are swell, and if you hate paying extra at zonens, or whatever that other place is called that is also near by, then just shut your mouth and get it from here. You get what you pay for and that's it. Anywho, why pay more for legal bud when you can pay less for some nice herb? that wont harm you? Who knows. But that isn't the point of this cliche review. Like i've said everyone has their own opinion and mine is: This is a great place to go into and discover, the environment is lively with a wonderful ora, the workers could do a better job, but no big deal. It's not like you go into there to create a new friend, right?
LouStool on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/27/2010, 02:58 AM
Blockheads – Every time I've been there they've been staffed by hippie dipshts. As a matter of fact, that's what the store should be called. The clerks are too busy being hipper than anyone on the planet - which leads to the question of what people so insufferably cool are doing in Syracuse of all places - or talking to their friends to notice lower forms of life like customers. And, they charge $5 for a pack of papers.
BrownK on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/15/2010, 04:35 AM
BEWARE OF FRAUD!!!! BEWARE COLLEGE STUDENTS!!! – For the past 2 weeks I have been going to Down Under to get Spike Max but seem like it wasn't as potent as it usually was. So one night I ended up going to Zonen and bought Spike Gold which seems to be even more potent than the Spike Max.. But it dawn to me that DOWN UNDER was replacing it with another KNOCK OFF of Spike. When approached all 3 employees and owner, all that was done was pointing fingers at each other rather than satisfying consumers!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are all a JOKE and FUGASI'S!!!! GO TO ZONEN IN DEWITT, THEY GET YOU THE REAL THING!!!!!! DON'T BELIEVE THEIR BS!!!!! LIES!!!
Escaped1996 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/04/2010, 02:15 AM
Don't expect good service... – I used to work here many years ago. My advice to anyone shopping is forget the American "service" experience you get everywhere else.Expect the "anti-service"experience. No "Have a nice day!" No "How can I help you?". The owner doesn't care about that sort of thing what so ever. If you want to buy something, be decisive, ask for it, buy it. He could care less if you buy it or not, as there are thousands of students who will keep this business going until he decides to shut down some day. Crap attitude, but that's the way it is. Haven't been there in years, but they had some great stuff and I'm sure they still do. And if you catch him in a bad mood (as it sounds like some have) you might not even get to buy something if you're decisive! Ho hum life goes on and I see it sometimes never changes!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.