Logo White
Watch Demo

Dom's Shoe Repair

Own this business?
5.0
14 reviews
|Consumer Services|Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

203 S 20th St, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

(215) 972-0098

http://www.domsshoe.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Black Tie Shines
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

925 Euclid Ave

(216) 645-4785
Dan's Shoe and Leather Repair
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

1804 Broadway St

(320) 219-7440
The Shoe Repair Shop
5.0
(24) · Consumer Services

Suite C8-110

(951) 523-7463
Dan's Boot & Saddle Repair
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

276 S Douglas St

(307) 754-4609
Mazza Vince Shoe Repair
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

618 Brookline Blvd

(412) 341-7493

6 people are looking at this business

Rosedale Boots & Shoe Repair
5.0
(12) · Consumer Services

12700 Rosedale Hwy B

(661) 831-3771

8 people are looking at this business

About

shoe repair, leather repair, luggage repair, keys made, handbags repair,

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela De Meio Bouhon on Facebook

6 years ago

08/19/2013, 01:00 AM
Karen Mozell Barton on Facebook

6 years ago

07/25/2013, 07:53 AM
James D. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/15/2013, 04:00 AM
Excellent service at excellent prices. I have no idea what some people are talking about. Maybe they're used to cooperate owned sugar coated shops. Dom's is a Mom and Pops old school shoe shop that beats around the BS and gets the hard work done. He's very honest and friendly which is something we don't see anymore 5 stars from me.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
whatisthisplace on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/05/2011, 04:31 AM
Had very bad experience, ruined my new shoes! – I sent in a new pair of brown suede shoes to be soled. There was a band of nylon strap that ran across the upper and it was fringed and damaged when I received it. The work was absolutely atrocious, especially considering that this was a new pair of shoes. There was also black shoe polish and dressing randomly dotted every where and also on the band. When I went there he called my shoe "cheap" and that he just rubbed the spots with a towel. Totally upsetting. I posted pictures of the damage. You can see the fringing of the strap right and some black blotches right above the sole.
dirtygloss on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/11/2010, 02:22 AM
Go Here If You Want Your Expensive Shoes Ruined – I took my expensive Christian Louboutins here to be dyed since I had heard that this place was one of the best in the city. Boy, what an overstatement. I wanted my studded gray CLs dyed black. I SPECIFICALLY told them to please, please, please be careful not to get any dye on the red soles because that is what makes a Louboutin a Louboutin. I also asked if they could dye it without covering the studs. They told me YES. They would tape off everything that wasn’t going to be dyed and it would turn out perfect. I came back a week later, like they told me. Only 1 shoe was half done. So they told me another week.
I came in to pick them up today to
...  more>>
Christine J on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/01/2009, 12:05 PM
Quality repairs at quality prices! – Being a typical woman I have many shoes,most of which I don't want to part with! I had an issue with my favorite pumps and found Dom's Shoe Repair, they looked bran new and I didn't spend alot of money! I recommend this shop to all my friends and hope they will do the same!!
llpoalady on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/14/2008, 07:49 AM
Best Shoe Repair In Town!! – I took my favorite black pumps to be fixed i thought for sure he would just tell me to throught them in the trash, to my surprise for a mimimal amount of money they look BRAND NEW!! thanks Dom, I love these shoes all over again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tHn42 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/18/2008, 12:12 PM
great service! – Dom's Shoe Repair SAVED my vintage boots! When I brought in a pair of my vintage boots which were destroyed they were very nice about fixing them...which other repairers had told me to just "throw away cause they weren't even worth it." The turn-around was 3 quick days and the prices are very reasonable. They look good as new! I definitely recommend their work and now I plan on bringing more shoes for them!
coco99 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/03/2008, 08:04 AM
great craftsmanship – i've had several pairs of leather shoes and boots re-soled at dom's - they always look just like new when i pick them up! usually only takes 2 days and prices are reasonable.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.