Logo White
Watch Demo

Dom's Shoe Repair

Own this business?
5.0
14 reviews
|Consumer Services|Philadelphia, PA 19103

203 S 20th St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

(215) 972-0098

http://www.domsshoe.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

shoe repair, leather repair, luggage repair, keys made, handbags repair,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela De Meio Bouhon on Facebook

7 years ago

08/19/2013, 01:00 AM
Karen Mozell Barton on Facebook

7 years ago

07/25/2013, 07:53 AM
James D. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/15/2013, 04:00 AM
Excellent service at excellent prices. I have no idea what some people are talking about. Maybe they're used to cooperate owned sugar coated shops. Dom's is a Mom and Pops old school shoe shop that beats around the BS and gets the hard work done. He's very honest and friendly which is something we don't see anymore 5 stars from me.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
whatisthisplace on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/05/2011, 04:31 AM
Had very bad experience, ruined my new shoes! – I sent in a new pair of brown suede shoes to be soled. There was a band of nylon strap that ran across the upper and it was fringed and damaged when I received it. The work was absolutely atrocious, especially considering that this was a new pair of shoes. There was also black shoe polish and dressing randomly dotted every where and also on the band. When I went there he called my shoe "cheap" and that he just rubbed the spots with a towel. Totally upsetting. I posted pictures of the damage. You can see the fringing of the strap right and some black blotches right above the sole.
dirtygloss on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/11/2010, 02:22 AM
Go Here If You Want Your Expensive Shoes Ruined – I took my expensive Christian Louboutins here to be dyed since I had heard that this place was one of the best in the city. Boy, what an overstatement. I wanted my studded gray CLs dyed black. I SPECIFICALLY told them to please, please, please be careful not to get any dye on the red soles because that is what makes a Louboutin a Louboutin. I also asked if they could dye it without covering the studs. They told me YES. They would tape off everything that wasn’t going to be dyed and it would turn out perfect. I came back a week later, like they told me. Only 1 shoe was half done. So they told me another week. I came in to pick them up today to find the worst dye job I have ever seen in my life. There was black dye all over the studs, all over the inside, and (worst of all) all over the red soles. Besides the damage, all of the gray had not even been dyed. There were random un-dyed patches everywhere. I told them that this was not the kind of work I was promised. Then they changed their story and said that it would have been impossible to tape off the studs. They said I should not have even tried to get them dyed. When I questioned why there is dye on the inside and why the red soles are covered in black dye splotches, they said “I don’t know”. They told me they could TRY to remove the dye but that the red might come off, too. I told them this is completely unacceptable. And then they gave me an attitude. They said “Look, we already told you we could remove the dye. I don’t understand why you keep standing here talking.” If the job could not be done, they should have told me ahead of time. I understand it was a tedious job, what with all the studs, but there is no excuse for getting dye all over the inside and soles. He said the dye would come off as I walked. ....YOU DON’T WALK ON THE ARCHES OF THE HEELS. I asked for my money back and they told me they dyed my shoes like I asked, so what more do I want. I just took my shoes and left. They must be crazy to think I would leave my shoes there for them to “fix”. I instead took them to Superior Shoe Repair near 15th and Walnut. I have taken shoes there before, so I should’ve went there to begin with because I know they are used to dealing with designer shoes. They said they could fix it, so I will be reviewing them when I pick them up this week.
Christine J on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/01/2009, 12:05 PM
Quality repairs at quality prices! – Being a typical woman I have many shoes,most of which I don't want to part with! I had an issue with my favorite pumps and found Dom's Shoe Repair, they looked bran new and I didn't spend alot of money! I recommend this shop to all my friends and hope they will do the same!!
llpoalady on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/14/2008, 07:49 AM
Best Shoe Repair In Town!! – I took my favorite black pumps to be fixed i thought for sure he would just tell me to throught them in the trash, to my surprise for a mimimal amount of money they look BRAND NEW!! thanks Dom, I love these shoes all over again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tHn42 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/18/2008, 12:12 PM
great service! – Dom's Shoe Repair SAVED my vintage boots! When I brought in a pair of my vintage boots which were destroyed they were very nice about fixing them...which other repairers had told me to just "throw away cause they weren't even worth it." The turn-around was 3 quick days and the prices are very reasonable. They look good as new! I definitely recommend their work and now I plan on bringing more shoes for them!
coco99 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/03/2008, 08:04 AM
great craftsmanship – i've had several pairs of leather shoes and boots re-soled at dom's - they always look just like new when i pick them up! usually only takes 2 days and prices are reasonable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.