Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dog Centers of America

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
19 reviews
|Local Services|Wixom, MI 48393

46926 Magellan, Wixom, MI 48393

(248) 960-0800

https://itsadogslifemi.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Local Services

17336 West 12 Mile Road #200

(248) 905-5992
5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

29216 Orchard Lake Rd

(248) 855-2228

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Local Services

835 Ecorse Rd

(734) 905-7717
5.0
(4) · Local Services

1975 Technology Dr Building J

(248) 530-1201
5.0
(4) · Local Services

4270 Torrey Rd

(810) 767-3940
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1671 E 9 Mile Rd

(248) 542-2211
About

Our Services include, day care, boarding, grooming, training, specialized products and a resource center for our customers.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
19 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lewis S. review for Dog Centers of America
Lewis S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/16/2018, 13:29 PM
If you notice all the positive reviews were written prior to 2010. The original owner absolutely ran a first class operation. He was very knowledgeable about dogs and he and his staff were trained to keep all the dogs comfortable but more importantly safe. There were cameras so you could watch the dogs play and see the staff interact and supervise play time. The building always smelled fresh and was maintained at the same high standard as the business. That was then and this now. For the most part the building has an air freshener smell not the same clean smell. At least two dogs have developed kennel cough from the lack of cleanliness and when they did have cameras, since turned off, you could see the staff setting on the bench either on their phones or just talking with one another. There have been occasions of one dog attacking another and causing enough damage that necessitated a visit to the vet. There is constant turn over of staff with no training of the new employees. The previous negative comments were from ex employees trying to discredit a great dog care facility. The comment about the owner's attitude didn't apply then but absolutely applies now. If something doesn't go her way her favorite expression is "this probably isn't a good fit for you". Long time clients and employees have heard these same words. If you are concerned about cleanliness, safety and having trained people supervise your dog...this probably isn't a good fit for you!
Respond to negative reviews
asl822 review for Dog Centers of America
asl822 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/29/2010, 18:54 PM
Fantastic Dog Daycare! – My dog absolutely loves it here!!! She went thru a rough transition when we moved and she settled into Dog Centers of America very quickly which also helped her settle down in her new home. The staff at Dog Centers of America are so patient and friendly - paying lots of love and attention to the dogs they care for. I can't recommend them enough.
Adrienne L. review for Dog Centers of America
Adrienne L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/29/2010, 13:45 PM
Outstanding!! My dog loves it here!!! She went thru a rough transition when we moved and she settled into Dog Centers of America very quickly which also helped her settle down in her new home. The staff at Dog Centers of America are so patient and friendly - paying lots of love and attention to the dogs they care for. I can't recommend them enough.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
CSMobileUser4 review for Dog Centers of America
CSMobileUser4 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/10/2009, 10:15 AM
A waggin' good time – My dog has enjoyed playing at Dog Centers of America for 2 years now! He is a very active dog and it makes him so much happier to run around with all of his friends. He comes home and sleeps the rest of the day! The staff is friendly and genuinely loves dogs. I know my dog gets fantastic care when he stays here!
oops1234 review for Dog Centers of America
oops1234 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/04/2009, 15:35 PM
oops I messed up – I wrote a review on here a few weeks ago and it was mean I am sorry dog centers I wrote that you forgot to feed my dog and give her a pill. But what I relized is I packed extra and you Did take good care of my pooch when I left her in your care. Once again I am sorry I acted like a child.
haycojup review for Dog Centers of America
haycojup on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/24/2009, 09:32 AM
I love DCA – I am an employee as well as a client of DCA. I'm disgusted by the bogus reviews that are popping up all over the internet in regards to my place of employment. I can assure you that these are being written by a disgruntled ex-employee in an attempt to defame my boss, the company and its employees. This speaks volumes of ones character. I have absolutely no respect for someone who resorts to such juvenille tactics. All of these reviews are similar in form and content with only slight variations in text. This individual consistently states that the owner is "rude" and suggests that dogs aren't being fed, medicated, taken potty or given water. Frankly, I resent the implication. I have worked here for 3 years and take alot of pride in the work that I do. I have stayed beyond my shift on numerous occasions to make certain all of these needs are met. All of us are very diligent when it comes to making sure the dogs are properly cared for. My boss (the owner) is not "rude". He's actually quite personable and a great guy to work for. He simply expects us to do our job and do it well. I'm also a client and board my 3 dogs here. I, like anybody else, want the best care for my dogs when I can't be with them. I'm getting just that at DCA. I have boarded them at 3 other places in the past. This is the only place they haven't looked emaciated when we picked them up. (they are a thin breed) The staff is very attentive and makes sure they are actually eating their food! My husband and I love that we can watch them on webcam and see how well they are doing. We love that they can stay on their own food and that playtime is included. Because I also work there, I know just how well they are being cared for. If I felt otherwise, I wouldn't bring them. They are my "babies" and I want the best for them - Like any other client. Please don't rely on slanderous comments made by a terminated employee. Check us out for yourself or read the legitimate reviews made by actual clients. ~Denise M.
momtodaisy review for Dog Centers of America
momtodaisy on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/23/2009, 17:38 PM
Love It!! – I am in complete agreement with all of the other "5 Star" reviews. This place is great, and our dog couldn't be happier here. We use the daycare, boarding, and grooming services and they are all first rate. Our dog loves going to daycare, and she is always greeted enthusiastically and warmly by the staff. It is obvious they love the animals and at least in our case, our dog loves them too! Daisy can't wait to walk through the door to the play area...and at the end of the day she is exhausted and happy. I love the ability to board her at the same facility and know that she is not stuck in a cage all day. We have been absolutely delighted with our experiences with Dog Centers of America, and I have personally recommended them to many, many people and will continue to do so.
bikerlew92 review for Dog Centers of America
bikerlew92 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/23/2009, 07:00 AM
THE BEST DOG DAY CARE CENTER – I have been taking my two dogs there since they opened and would't consider going anywhere else. DCA was recommended by one of the best trainers in the country and he was absolutely right. I investigated several day care facilities prior to going to DCA and found them lacking in just about everything from the staff that were totally disinterested to filthy and run down kennels. I went to DCA expecting about the same even though they were recommended and was pleasantly suprised. The staff was engaged with all the dogs in each group. They played and supervised the dogs and made quite and impression with me. I am very particular who I let interact with my dogs and felt absolutely comfortable leaving them right from the beginning. In addition to day care, I also board, groom and even buy my food there. I would and have recommended DCA to anyone that wants the best care available for their dogs.
mmbell review for Dog Centers of America
mmbell on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/22/2009, 18:19 PM
INTEGRITY COUNTS! – I have know the owner for 40 years. I have known that in all prior positions he held he was always a valued employee, one that was long term. Which says to me that his commitment to others is as strong as his committment to himself. He has always had a love for animals and is just as loving and kind to the people he knows and meets. His dog center is a beautifully clean and well managed facility. His heart and soul is poured into this lifelong endeavor. I too own a business and there has been and probably will be again employee situations that create negative publicity. This makes hardships for owners that are unwarranted. Please know that I have and will continue to reccommend the Dog Centers of America to any one I hear that is looking for doggie day care/training. If and when I ever need this service Craig would be the first person I would trust with my dog!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.