Logo White

Doctor Detail

Own this business?
4.4
133 reviews
|Automotive|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2011 Placentia Ave, Ste A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 650-0204

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Doctor Detail specializes in complete automotive reconditioning, detailing at all levels, and much more. Thirty seven year referral network of competent and professional artisans that will treat you like their #1 customer. Maintenance - Recreation - Concourse Steam cleaning for engines and undercarriage Undercarriage and engine cosmetic restoration Leather dyeing, dent removal, minor paint refinishing, parts replacement or repair. Accessories - car covers, sheepskins, custom floor mats, window tinting, clear bra, and more. We also handle insurance claims for flood loss, over-spray of paint or other foreign matter, glass replacement, burglary/theft damages, vandalism, and final de

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
133 reviews
584
  
428
  
312
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/01/2016, 08:01 AM
Disappointed this year
We stayed there last year and we were really happy with everything.,however this year I was disappointed. The room was clean. The breakfast however was disappointing. The breakfast we had the year before was really great. I felt like we were cheated out this year. Sorry I dont think I'll be back.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast. Three holidays of the year is when we do a continental breakfast and that is Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years. It is stated on our web site when you make a reservation. We do that so our employees can spend time with their families. Otherwise a full American breakfast is served everyday for breakfast. Thank You Alicia Innkeeper

on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/02/2015, 00:12 AM
We went out of way to return
A few years ago a pipe burst in the Inn and had to close and canceled our reservation. Traveling to Delaware we wanted to go out of or way and do the ferry ride to our final destination. On the Friday before Thanksgiving we were fortunate to be the only couple booked. We stayed in the Bridal Suite, very roomy filled with the kind of furniture we appreciate. Arrived late, door was locked but one call which was shown on the door and our gracious hostess welcomed us. We were asked what time we would like breakfast, 8:30am it was. We had the best scrambled eggs I ever had, the chef told she just adds cheese. What kind, I didn't ask. Had fresh pancakes and juice. We w
...  more>>
Business Response:

It was our pleasure to have you as guests.

on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/16/2015, 02:11 AM
Room #3, first time visitor
We had room #3; small, cramped, sloped ceiling with no headroom. sink and bath separate, extremely inconvenient. No extra covers, we were both cold in the night. Not worth putting on the heat, it makes a terrible racket. The TV is hidden in an armour, not enough room to open the armour to watch the TV. My wife and I will never stay there again. Definitely not worth the $145 dollars we paid.
Business Response:

It is very rare that we get a negative review and I take it very seriously. First I must acknowledge that your request to cancel your reservations 2 days prior to your night here gives me great pause. We do have a cancellation policy as well as the third party booking service you used which makes it difficult to cancel on such short notice. The room is advertised as our smallest room but still has a queen size bed, fireplace, antique armoire, bureau and Jacuzzi tub. The picture online showcases the sloped ceiling. Since you booked online you had access to all this information. As far as the temperature in the room, we have regular gas heat as well as a gas fireplace. The fireplace has a fan for safety and air circulation. The evening you stayed the temperature was in the high 50's. The regular room heat should have been sufficient if the fan on the fireplace was bothersome. If not there was a blanket in the bureau drawer. We could provide more upon request. We do have the TV in the armoire to keep in the Victorian mode. I'm truly sorry you did not enjoy your night here.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/20/2015, 07:09 AM
Anniversary get away
Very charming. Loved that you were able to check in later then the regular check in times without a hassle. The tea and cookies at night where such a warm touch! Breakfast was very nice! Room was nice and big and loved the Jacuzzi tub. Would definitely stay again.
Business Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here. Thanks for sharing your experience.

on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/18/2015, 08:09 AM
Wonderful old mansion, good breakfast
Made a last minute reservation for one night here on our return trip from Cape May. I was worried when we first arrived after seeing how much traffic there was on the main road out front. In addition there is a hospital not far down the street so you do here ambulances once in awhile. Inside the inn was surprisingly pretty quiet. The building is in really nice condition considering how old it is. The common rooms have nice antiques and are decorated accordingly to the period. The breakfast was really good, hot with plenty of choices. I would have rated a 5 except we had room #3 on the third floor which is the smallest room (and cheapest). It is very dark
...  more>>
Business Response:

We appreciate you choosing The Doctor's Inn. While the new parkway exit is being worked on the ambulances do use route 9 instead of their regular route. The good news is the construction is due to end next month. That should cut down on traffic.

on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/25/2015, 08:08 AM
A Lovely B&B!
This B&B was very nicely decorated, reasonably priced, and located a bit outside bustling Cape May. We enjoyed relaxing in the rocking chairs on the porch after a busy day of sightseeing. The owner was friendly and helpful.
Business Response:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/15/2015, 11:08 AM
Wonderful stay
Loved our stay at this B&B! We stayed in the Crawford suite, which is spacious and has a double sink in the bath, a definite plus. The room and bath were very clean. The breakfast, which is served buffet style, isn't fancy, but it is ample. The earlier you can make breakfast, the better, because you may have to wait for them to refill the coffee and food items (not necessarily a problem if you can be patient and if you don't expect that cup of joe prompto). The staff (never met the owner) was friendly and accommodating. The location allows for quick trips into Cape May. We will definitely return!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review. I do not introduce my self as the owner but you probably saw me helping out with breakfast. I will pay particular attention to the buffet in the future. It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review. Hopefully if you visit again I will be able to introduce myself to you.

on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/15/2015, 09:08 AM
Quiet Santucary at The Jersey Shore
Visiting the Jersey Shore at what was probably the height of the summer season, we were happy to find this quiet B&B. We needed to be in Stone Harbor for a milestone 85th birthday party for a friend. Locating a spot that we could stay for only 2 nights during the summer was a challenge. Luckily, The Doctor's Inn had space available for this short-term rental for a very reasonable price. Cape May Courthouse is approximately a 5-mile drive into Stone Harbor, and a very direct route. A BIG plus is that the Inn has it's own parking lot. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and well prepared. As we are not coffee drin
...  more>>
Business Response:

We are happy that you choose to stay with us. Although we closed for extensive renovations from November 2013 to June 2014, we did not replace some things that were no longer available. One of those things was the Bradbury & Bradbury wall-covering. The pattern is no longer in their catalog. Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon.

on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/07/2015, 02:08 AM
Tranquil, last minute getaway to celebrate 25th wedding anniversary
My husband and I had a wonderful visit. The room was clean and beautiful. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Location was 8 miles outside of Cape May proper. It was an easy drive and centrally located for us explore Cape May, Stone Harbor, Avalon and Wildwood. We will definitely return to stay at Doctor's Inn.
Business Response:

Reviews like your make our work here very rewarding.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.