Logo White

Doctor Detail

Own this business?
4.4
133 reviews
|Automotive|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2011 Placentia Ave, Ste A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 650-0204

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Doctor Detail specializes in complete automotive reconditioning, detailing at all levels, and much more. Thirty seven year referral network of competent and professional artisans that will treat you like their #1 customer. Maintenance - Recreation - Concourse Steam cleaning for engines and undercarriage Undercarriage and engine cosmetic restoration Leather dyeing, dent removal, minor paint refinishing, parts replacement or repair. Accessories - car covers, sheepskins, custom floor mats, window tinting, clear bra, and more. We also handle insurance claims for flood loss, over-spray of paint or other foreign matter, glass replacement, burglary/theft damages, vandalism, and final de

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
133 reviews
584
  
428
  
312
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/16/2017, 10:01 AM
Weekend getaway
We spent Fri & Sat night here. What a nice place. Old, old building, trim, furnishings but, refurbished and beautiful. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast both mornings was great. We suggest- go for it!
Business Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes our day!

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/19/2016, 06:12 AM
Retro b&b with the best breakfast
Very retro little spot. Room had a tiny tv and old furnishings but my boyfriend and I loved it! Definitely had lots of room. Closet with fridge, small eat in table, lounge chair, a solid bed. It was a fun stay if you're not looking for modern or new, and more of an experience in staying in a unique place like this. Bathroom is small however and bed is on the squeaky side.
Location: area is only about 15 minutes to cape may. There are a fair amount of thrift stores in the area if you're into that! (We did!)
Best part: Breakfast! Served buffet style. Just delicious. Amazing jams, pancakes, eggs, bacon. All so good.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review. We do pride ourselves on our antique Victorian furniture and glad you enjoyed your expierence in a bygone era.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/04/2016, 10:11 AM
Great accommodations
Enjoying our stay in this lovely B&B where we could enjoy cape may or stone harbor by day but retreat to the doctors by night. The owner is thoughtful and attentive. Breakfast was included. What a great find. We will return and stay here for our next trip to the jersey shore.
Business Response:

The staff of The Doctor's Inn really appreciate that you took the time to write this great review. Thank you!

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/13/2016, 01:09 AM
Can't stop coming back
My husband and I visited in June for the first time. We loved it so much that we booked 3 nights in August. The building is beautiful with all the rooms true to their 19th Century charm. The location was perfect for us because it is close to several wineries, golf courses and, of course, the beach. Breakfasts are very good and provided us with the energy we needed for the entire day. We will definitely be coming back next summer.
Business Response:

In these busy times we so appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review. Yours was particularly nice. We hope to see you again.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/12/2016, 06:09 AM
Anniversary weekend!
The home is from 1854 but has been renovated with great care. There are 8-9 rooms, ours was on the third floor. Your exercise will be going up and down the stairs.. but it's beautiful.. Right down the street, we walked to two restaurants - good food.
The breakfast was homemade, fresh fruit, breads, juice, yogurt, coffee & tea. The front porch has comfy chairs to sit and read! Will go back ..
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/01/2016, 08:09 AM
Brief and enjoyable stay
This is a pet friendly B&B in a lovely setting not far from the beaches, restaurants and other activities in the Cape May area. Our room on the second floor was cool, comfortable and free wifi worked perfectly. The breakfast options were plentiful and the hot serving of scrambled eggs, delicious bacon and potatoes was more than adequate to hold us til dinner. Would have explored this lovely old house more and the surrounding area if we had the time. For our fthe first anniversary of our loving relationship this bridal/honeymoon suite was perfect. No prenup required!
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review that made me chuckle!

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/23/2016, 04:08 AM
Victorian greatness
We stayed at Doctor's Inn Aug 12-14. From the outside, you cannot see the beauty of the interior decoration. Lorraine was very accommodating and the home was set up so beautifully. It was the hottest weekend of the summer and inside had central aircon. There was coffee, tea, ice cold water and snacks waiting for us. Our rooms were huge and beautiful. We occupied 3 rooms. Breakfast was delicious!!! Service was excellent and there was always cookies and fruits available for us to munch on. There were few inconveniences such as not enough cool air coming into the second room and the TV's were not working properly and had very limited channels. Location was perfect as it was
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you had an enjoyable time with us.

on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/06/2016, 10:08 AM
Great bed and breakfast!
Came with my cousin on our annual trip. I have been here at least 5 previous times with my husband. This time we had 2 of the rooms in a potential 3 bedroom suite. Clean, cute and friendly staff. Good breakfast. I would recommend the innkeeper purchase curtains that are more substantial than lace for the room with the balcony. Street lights and lights from the garage in the adjacent building make the room bright as day while trying to sleep. This is a cheap fix and the only issue I have had at The Doctor's Inn.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the great review. The lace curtains are my fault. I love the way that the sunlight filters through them. I am thinking of maybe putting a liner to help cut down the light. Thanks for the heads up. Lorraine Nicholas

on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/27/2016, 02:07 AM
Victorian Tranquility!
My boyfriend and I just loved this place- we are huge lovers of historic, Victorian, quiet, character & charm ANYTHING and the Doctor's Inn checks all of those boxes! The Inn itself is a gorgeous huge old Victorian home and on the inside it's like you stepped back in time; the colors of the décor all are rich greens and burgundy's with other colors and every room in the Inn has something beautiful to look at. Where you dine looks like a sunny little restaurant. The breakfasts are delicious with eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, toast, bagels, English muffins and more! Definitely try the homemade jams, they are delicious!!! The room itself was so lovely and perfe
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank You for staying with us here at The Doctor's Inn and thank you for writing a great review about us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed everything here at the inn. I hope you come back to visit again soon. Alicia Cook / Innkeeper

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.