Logo White

Doctor Detail

Own this business?
4.4
133 reviews
|Automotive|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2011 Placentia Ave, Ste A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 650-0204

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Doctor Detail specializes in complete automotive reconditioning, detailing at all levels, and much more. Thirty seven year referral network of competent and professional artisans that will treat you like their #1 customer. Maintenance - Recreation - Concourse Steam cleaning for engines and undercarriage Undercarriage and engine cosmetic restoration Leather dyeing, dent removal, minor paint refinishing, parts replacement or repair. Accessories - car covers, sheepskins, custom floor mats, window tinting, clear bra, and more. We also handle insurance claims for flood loss, over-spray of paint or other foreign matter, glass replacement, burglary/theft damages, vandalism, and final de

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
133 reviews
584
  
428
  
312
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/13/2017, 02:08 AM
The Inn with No Innkeeper
We arrived and found an open door and some other guest ambulating around inside the house. I inquired where the innkeeper was and one of the guest informed me to look inside the mailbox to find my room key. Inside the mailbox were two envelopes, one for me and one for another guest. Inside was my room key and two documents informing me about my room and stay. The room was nicely appointed with period furniture. How to operate the television was laid out on several documents. On my check in documents there was a not regarding missing TV remotes would be charged at $25. There was not TV remote, but only a Cable remote. I called to inquire and was told to not worry bec
...  more>>
Business Response:

I was glad to read that everything went smoothly. Our new flat screen TV's only need the cable remote. The volume does work from the Fios remote. We have the instructions for guests with the old TV's. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. We will remove the instructions where they are not needed. Our regular check in time is until 5:00PM, after that we use our late check in procedure. The job of an innkeeper is to insure the rooms are clean and ready for guests, the food is prepared well and out on time and the Inn is properly maintained. Our Innkeepers are available from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm to check guests out and check guests in. After that there's paper work to do, ordering and laundry. We can not be a the Inn 24 hours a day for check ins and expect the rest of the work to be done. I know some bigger B&B's have the staff to have an Innkeeper available 24/7 but to maintain our reasonable rates we cannot do that. Our maintenance man has an apartment in the basement and is always available. I actually live on the premises and could be at the Inn in a matter of seconds if the need arises. Some Innkeepers are fortunate enough to have to time to be a constant presence to their guests, since my husband recently passed away my time is limited. Thank you for submitting a review.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/23/2017, 06:07 AM
Our Honeymoon
We stayed in room #3 for our honeymoon and everything was great! We stayed for two glorious nights! Everything from the décor of our room to the beautiful breakfast that was served each morning, it was everything that we dreamed of and more! It is such a beautiful, quaint place. We will be back to visit soon! A huge thanks to the staff at Doctor's Inn for your professionalism and making us feel at home! We love this place and we highly recommend it to anyone desiring cleanliness, professionalism, and comfort!
Business Response:

We loved having such a wonderful couple. We hope you have many happy years together. Thank you for commenting.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/17/2017, 03:07 AM
surprise party get away for brother in law
Beautiful place but had a difficult time in Room #3 which was on the third floor and was real small with a slanted ceiling that you hit your head on if unlucky to be on that side of the bed. Was extremely hot and there was no fans for circulating air when the air conditioning unit turned off. The staff was super and tried to help alleviate the issues we had with the very hot room and adjusted the Thermostat two times which helped as long as the air was on but once it went off you became very hot, uncomfortable and sweat would bead up on your forehead and back (should have asked if they had any portable fans but I didn't). The breakfasts were buffet
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/16/2017, 09:07 AM
Wonderful place to stay
This B&B is delighful. The building is over a 100 years old and it's beautiy is reflected in every aspect of the house and grounds. It's tucked away in Cape May Courthouse, away from the heavy traffic of the shore but close enough to it all. Lorraine and her staff will make you want to return year after year
Business Response:

It's a pleasure doing this job when we have great guests like you! Thank you.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/10/2017, 03:07 AM
Wedding weekend
A unique gem in cape may county! Stayed two nights for an out of town wedding, staff was knowledgeable and gave excellent choices for things to see and do in the area. Rooms were clean an breakfast menu changed each morning.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review!

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/16/2017, 08:06 AM
Lovely B & B
We stayed here for The Race of gentlemen at Wildwood N.J. (just 7 miles away) on a Friday and Saturday night. I called and booked the room directly with the Inn, we received a direct booking discount rate, highly recommend doing this with all hotels and Inn's! When we arrived we found out that someone had booked our room over the internet so we were upgraded to the 2nd floor 3 BR Suite, which was incredibly lovely and roomy! The breakfast was delicious with choices for everyone. The Inn is beautiful and within walking distance of 2 nice restaurants, will visit this B & B again!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed the Suite.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/16/2017, 08:06 AM
Great weekend at Doctors Inn
Had a wonderful time here. Great find! Was concerned it might have a musty smell but absolutely did not. Lorraine, Geri and Sharon made us feel so welcome. Homemade cookies, water always available. Felt like home. Only suggestion would be to have a few news channels available. We were on the third floor and was concerned about stairs but no worries. Just don't bring heavy suitcases. Definitely will be back. Plenty of parking. Near hospital and shore points but not the traffic.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I will defiantly look into a package from Fios that has more news options.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/03/2017, 03:02 AM
Doctors inn a great experience
I recently staid at the doctors Inn during a business trip to Cape May Court house. I was skeptical reserving at a bed and breakfast as I usually stay at 4 star hotels in most of my travels. I must say that I was not only surprised by the friendly and personal service I received. The rooms were huge and had the character of the era in which Victorians were popular. I was also impressed with the large buffet breakfast which seemed to have just been prepared fresh, The staff went out of there way to ensure I was enjoying my visit and treated me as if I was a part of their family.
I would recommend anyone traveling for business to the Cape May Courthouse area stay
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you visit.

on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/22/2017, 08:01 AM
Really... This is a big disappointment.
We have stayed at many B&B's over the years. An generally have had good experiences. This Inn came with high ratings, but I must disagree.
This is the "Doctors Dive"
This is tired and It shabby.
Not so good with amenities.
No so good with cleaning.
Not impressed with buffet breakfast that sits out for 1 to 2 hours . Yuck!!
Improvements recommended:
1.) How about some bottled water in the room what's that cost, $0.50 ?
2.) How about a blanket for the bed? Why would I want to use the bed spread as a blanket? How many others used it before me. How about an extra pillow?
3) How about a clean table cloth for breakfast, not one with crumbs and stains from th
...  more>>
Business Response:

Well this is the first review like this that we have received in a long time. First off you were charged $125 plus tax not $175. That not the only inaccuracy. We have lemon iced spring water on our dining room table at all times so there is no need for bottled water and that environmental issue. There is also a variety of baked goods, fresh fruit and a teas from around the world. There was a pink cotton blanket in the bureau drawer. We can provide more upon request. We closed in 2014 for six months and replaced all the ceilings and carpets in the Victorian décor. All the original hardwood floors were refinished. The gas fireplaces were serviced last fall. We do not try to be an ultra modern hotel. We are a 163 year old historic Inn that was built for a decorated Civil War Surgeon. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your one night stay. Everyone is entitled to their opinions.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.