Logo White

Doctor Detail

Own this business?
4.4
133 reviews
|Automotive|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2011 Placentia Ave, Ste A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 650-0204

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Doctor Detail specializes in complete automotive reconditioning, detailing at all levels, and much more. Thirty seven year referral network of competent and professional artisans that will treat you like their #1 customer. Maintenance - Recreation - Concourse Steam cleaning for engines and undercarriage Undercarriage and engine cosmetic restoration Leather dyeing, dent removal, minor paint refinishing, parts replacement or repair. Accessories - car covers, sheepskins, custom floor mats, window tinting, clear bra, and more. We also handle insurance claims for flood loss, over-spray of paint or other foreign matter, glass replacement, burglary/theft damages, vandalism, and final de

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
133 reviews
584
  
428
  
312
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/02/2018, 03:03 AM
Just Perfect
We stayed at this lovely Inn for 3 nights last month. I have to say the visit was great ! The inn-keepers were so friendly and helpful. This was not a vacation it was family business, but after our first night it did seem like a bit of a vacation.
Thank you all for a pleasant stay. Love the fireplace in our room too.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is greatly appreciated.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

02/27/2018, 04:02 AM
Fantastic week in fabulous hotel
This was my second visit to Doctor’s Inn, honestly I couldn’t wait to get there. To experience this house is a dream ( not for anyone who likes generic rooms) beautiful house, grounds. Magnificent art work, lamps and fixtures. I honestly think I found something beautiful to admire every day. Wonderful breakfast- great selection of foods fruit etc!! Wonderful host/ owner , so willing to help with information and I cannot wait to return again and again!!! I just wish it were possible to live there. Highly recommend this hotel for a few days of bliss!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/02/2018, 09:01 AM
Nice Inn, but More Like a Business
We have stayed at many Inns and B&B's over the years, and this one would not make our top ten list. Our room was nice, but the breakfast each day was just okay. Nothing very creative about the food, and one day we were served tater tots that were overbaked. We are used to breakfasts comprised of food that is special and out of the ordinary. The Doctors Inn lacked the personal touches that we have come to expect from Inns and B&Bs, and I would select a different place to stay the next time I visit Cape May.
Business Response:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay here. Usually we get very good reviews about our breakfasts. I guess everyone can have an off day. We have been closed since the beginning of December, so I'm a little curious when you stayed here. A movie is being filmed here until February 8th but after that please feel free to mention that you were disappointed with your stay and perhaps we can make it up to you.

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/02/2017, 00:12 AM
Perfect Retreat
I found this charming Inn on the recommendation of a local friend. It was serene and beautifully appointed. An old Victorian set back from the main Street, it was quiet, comfortable, and topped off by a sumptuous breakfast both mornings of my stay. I would definitely recommend it!
Business Response:

We really do appreciate it when someone takes the time to write a review. Thank you.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/19/2017, 05:10 AM
Very Nice Inn
The Inn is in the heart of the Cape May Courthouse. beautiful antiques, decor and authentic feel due to original trim and details. Innkeeper very nice and informative. Convenient to courthouse and medical center. Breakfast is buffet style and was quite good. Ample parking located in a nice garden setting. Very close to Parkway so it is geographically in a good spot. Would like to come back and recommend to fellow travelers.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! Hope to see you again.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/05/2017, 11:09 AM
One time only visit
We came down for two nights and barely lasted the second night. Our air conditioner hardly worked to cool down our room and the ceiling fan sounded like it was going to fly off the wall. Many windows were uncovered in the room which left it very bright, as well as neighbors likely being able to see in. No one was ever around to ask questions about the area or any suggestions. The breakfast and lots of parking was probably the best part of our stay as well as being able to book only 2 nights on a holiday weekend.
Business Response:

I am sorry you were uncomfortable, you should have said something. We always address any issues that come up. One thing we could have assured you, we don't have any neighbors that can see in and we can adjust the air conditioning very easily.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/30/2017, 02:08 AM
Lovely place to do a B&B when visiting Cape May.
We just came back from a lovely 3 day vacation to Cape May. The Doctor's Inn was just 20 minutes from Cape May. A beautiful Victorian home that was very comfortable and we enjoyed the excellent breakfast that was served by Dave the cook. Our room was to the right from the front door and was very quaint. We also got to meet the owner Lorraine who was very sweet and accommodating while we were at her home. I would love to return for another visit maybe during the Christmas holidays.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/20/2017, 09:08 AM
Very far from Cape May - mediocre stay at best
I am guessing people leaving positive reviews have never been to a proper B&B. I had a recent stay and would rate my experience average and that is being generous.
1) Location. It is about 15 mins away from Cape May. There's nothing to do in this town. It seems run down and the proprietors of this B&B insist that the doors are locked at most times which makes me think the area is unsafe. In addition, it's on the corner of a large thruway, so not much peace, can't take a walk. Just not a nice location.
2) Service. Didn't expect much but usually there should be someone on staff at a B&B. We found that ours was almost never around, and new guests w
...  more>>
Business Response:

Now here are the facts..anybody can check them because these are truths. 1) We are exit 9 on the Parkway, Cape May is exit 0. That's exactly 9 miles. We advertise that we are away "from the hustle and bustle" of the shore towns. Cape May Court House is one of the safest towns in New Jersey. We are on the corner of Main & Mechanic streets, both only 2 lane roads with sidewalks on all sides. It is home of the Cape May County Seat of Government. The historic courthouse is directly across the street and the police department is a half a block away. There was a Town Council meeting yesterday and out of the 15 lodging establishments in this area we had the least (one call) amount of calls in 2016. 2) Our office is in the basement so even if we are not sitting in the living room we are here and constantly refreshing our afternoon/evening tea service as well as answer calls and do laundry. 3) The pictures of our rooms are on line and taken this year. We do have antiques. If you don't like antiques or unique pieces you should not stay in a Bed & Breakfast. The "crispy" towels comment is just strange. 4) You were charged $170 plus $25 pet fee and taxes. Check the prices out for the B&B's in Cape May for a queen room and most don't accept pets. People should be held responsible for making false statements.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/19/2017, 01:08 AM
Excellent place!!!
The room was nice, warm, clean cozy and comfortable, The food and dining area were very good and the over all experience was great! Stuff were very lovely and breakfast was very delicious!!!!!!!! Thanks a lot !!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. All of us at The Doctor's Inn really appreciate it!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.