Logo White

Doctor Detail

Own this business?
4.4
133 reviews
|Automotive|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2011 Placentia Ave, Ste A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 650-0204

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Doctor Detail specializes in complete automotive reconditioning, detailing at all levels, and much more. Thirty seven year referral network of competent and professional artisans that will treat you like their #1 customer. Maintenance - Recreation - Concourse Steam cleaning for engines and undercarriage Undercarriage and engine cosmetic restoration Leather dyeing, dent removal, minor paint refinishing, parts replacement or repair. Accessories - car covers, sheepskins, custom floor mats, window tinting, clear bra, and more. We also handle insurance claims for flood loss, over-spray of paint or other foreign matter, glass replacement, burglary/theft damages, vandalism, and final de

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
133 reviews
584
  
428
  
312
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/05/2011, 09:01 AM
Made Me A Believer In Bed and Breakfasts
I was very hesitant to stay at a B&B. I had a few bad experiences. My husband coaxed me into giving it one more try. Much to my delight the Doctor's Inn remedied my distain.
I could not have asked for better service. Nicole was our hostess and she went above and beyond to assure our stay was pleasurable.
The food was excellent, the room was stellar (we stayed in the bridal suite). I could not find a thing to complain about it I tried.
The location is outside of town. It's about a 7 minute ride and I did not find it to be a hinderance in any way.
I hope you give the place a try and have as wonderful a time as I did.
on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/18/2010, 07:10 AM
Excellent.
Beautiful, Stylish, Classy... A place you'll never forget.
on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/18/2010, 01:05 AM
Wonderful
For my 50th Birthday my family treated me to a trip to Cape May ,NJ and my daughter wanted to be the family member to take me . I will never forget this trip, The room we stayed in was the Roger C Moore on the 3rd floor ,it was beautiful.Upon arriving to the Cape May Court area we became lost ,my daughter called the Inn for directions the Staff member stayed on the phone with her ,till we were on the street we needed to be to get there ,The breakfast we had each morning was outstanding our waitress was very courteous . My daughter and I were made to feel very welcome here ,we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

01/04/2010, 09:01 AM
Hidden Gem
We were looking to spend some time at the shore during Christmas when it wasn't a heavy tourist time..so we'd have the place to ourselves. We didn't want to pay to be right in Cape May - those B&Bs are rediculous. We found the Doctor's Inn which is off of the beaten path but a close drive to multiple shores. We were welcomed by a very nice and a big, beautifal tree in the living room. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend this to any family/ friends looking for a getaway.
on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/24/2009, 10:10 AM
Too expensive for what we received
The door was lock when we arrived and have to wait for an other guest who had the key to enter the premise.
Try to phone them on my cellular: Dont accept calls from phones thet are not identified
Thermostat in the room was defective could not stop the gas fireplace. Room become extremely hot
Breakfast is a buffet type not much selection
on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/12/2009, 03:10 AM
NOT actually in Cape May!
Being from out of town, we didn't know that Cape May Courthouse is 25 minutes away from downtown Cape May and the beach. I thought I researched it well, but apparently, not. How is an out-of-town visitor supposed to know that a B&B listed online as Cape May isn't actually IN Cape May? This was one of a few frustrations with our stay at the Doctors Inn. Overall, it's a pretty facility, beautiful gardens and nicely decorated in the Victorian B&B style. However, it was the wrong choice for us. It might be the right choice for you, depending on what you're looking for.
I felt that the staff we met was pretty disorganized and frazzled. They were very accomodating for our
...  more>>
Business Response:

I think the main problem is the guest did not properly read our ad. We do not advertise that we are in Cape May. We adverise that we are in Cape May Court House. Many towns have similar names. There's a North Cape May, West Cape May and Cape May Point. All these towns are not Cape May City. We are very proud to be the only B&B in Cape May Court House. We cannot accept responsibilty for guests mistakes. We try to respect people's privacy but we do socialize quite a bit. We were recently presented with a beautiful grandaughter and have been spending time with her. Perhaps that was when the Reviewer was a guest. I have never received a complaint about an employee and it is possible that they were busy and seemed "frazzled". Fortunately we have a thrieving business and work very hard trying to give our guests the best service possible. I will consul our employees though. Honest complaints will always be addressed and appreciated.

on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/15/2009, 09:05 AM
Historic grandure in a garden setting
We happened upon this wonderful inn by accident, and glad we did! Only stayed one night in the albert wood room. it had a steam shower and a fireplace, wow! we were greeted in the morning by smileing faces and eggs benedict. freshness, and attention to detail were evident. a quick stroll through the manicured gardens and off we were. comfortable beds, great breakfast, only down side was that we couldent stay longer.
on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/08/2008, 07:11 AM
Cheap Mattress!!!!!
We recently stayed in the Roger C. Wood room. The room is tiny, the bed was just a mattress on a piece of plywood, and the breakfast was disgusting. The web-site has not been updated recently. These inn keepers should be ashamed of themselves.
Business Response:

We actually advertise the Roger C. Wood Room #3 as our smallest room and least expensive room. But I must add that it definitely is not tiny for a B&B. The room measures approximately 15ft.by 15ft. It has a queen size bed, a single Jacuzzi tub and a gas fireplace with a gorgeous antique mantle. The mattress isn't new but it was not cheap and we have not previously had a complaint about it. Also, we constantly update our website pictures. This information is all true and factual. Innkeeper of The Doctor's Inn

Respond to negative reviews
on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

07/19/2008, 09:07 AM
Lovely B & B
Just one of the loveliest B & B's.
Great service, very congenial.
Beautiful rooms, each one
different. Well kept, appropriately
decorated for the Victorian Era -
just gorgeous. Our room had a gas
fireplace with the thermostat right by
the great queen sized bed, min- fridge
in the closet, lovely coffee set-up in
room and a STEAM SHOWER!!
The parlor was pretty with a baby
grand piano and very comfy seating,
the breakfast room is so welcoming
and full of light. Also an excellent dining
room in the B & B for lunch or dinner.
Do not hesitate to stay here, great
location, lots of parking, quite attractive
landscaping - Impeccable service.
Do try it :)
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.