Logo White

Doctor Detail

Own this business?
4.4
133 reviews
|Automotive|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2011 Placentia Ave, Ste A, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 650-0204

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Doctor Detail specializes in complete automotive reconditioning, detailing at all levels, and much more. Thirty seven year referral network of competent and professional artisans that will treat you like their #1 customer. Maintenance - Recreation - Concourse Steam cleaning for engines and undercarriage Undercarriage and engine cosmetic restoration Leather dyeing, dent removal, minor paint refinishing, parts replacement or repair. Accessories - car covers, sheepskins, custom floor mats, window tinting, clear bra, and more. We also handle insurance claims for flood loss, over-spray of paint or other foreign matter, glass replacement, burglary/theft damages, vandalism, and final de

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.4
133 reviews
584
  
428
  
312
  
21
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 114 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 3 Reviews2.3Yahoo! Local
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

12/11/2018, 01:12 AM
Nice but disappointing
The Inn itself is a beautiful old building. The rooms were very nice. Medium sized, decorated with antiques. We were there during winter, and it took a real long time for our room to heat up using the in room fireplace. Breakfast was buffet style and included eggs, meat, potatoes, pancakes, breads, cereals, fruit, and yogurt, coffee, tea, juice. However, the cooked food was not set up in warming trays, so it was all barely warm, cold even. In the evening we tried to sit in the parlor. It was so cold, we had to wear sweaters or our winter coats. The inn keeper appeared while we were there, and we asked if the fireplace worked. We were told that it did work, but they did
...  more>>
on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

10/01/2018, 06:10 AM
Wonderful and beautiful Inn
We had an excellent stay at the Doctor's Inn at Cape May Court House, N.J.(About 15 minutes from Cape May proper.)
The place is beautiful with wonderful Victorian details. Breakfasts were substantial and tasty. We were happy to be able to get a room on the ground floor. Both my husband and I have creaky backs and knees. The help are friendly and polite.
We would definitely go back. It turned out to be a wonderful choice.
Business Response:

Thank you for deciding on The Doctor's Inn. It's a great experience for us to be able to host guests like you!

on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

09/14/2018, 09:09 AM
Couldn’t be happier
The Doctors inn is truly a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is very friendly and happy to help at any time. The house and room feel like a second home. I’m so glad I was able to experience my first Victorian era home in this beautiful bed and breakfast. My husband, 11 month old and I recommend the Doctors inn to anyone.
Business Response:

Thank you! It was our pleasure to host you.

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

08/27/2018, 09:08 AM
Hanging with family in Stone Harbor
Doctor’s Inn is a large, old Victorian Home complete with period furniture. It is centrally located to all nearby beach areas. It is within walking distance of a brewery and restaurants. Being on a main ride, RT 9 and near the hospital, it was quite busy and noisy. Owner was friendly and accommodating. The chef, Dave made some awesome eggs. Nice visit.
on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

08/27/2018, 09:08 AM
Return to Cape May
It was our first time at a B&B. And it was great. Staff met us as we arrived. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfasts was very good. The owners have done an excellent job restoring and maintaining this house that was originally built in the 1860s. We will definitely go back.
on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

08/09/2018, 10:08 AM
Adorable Bed and Breakfast
Perfect location for a Stone Harbor wedding we attended. Very accommodating staff and great breakfast. This place is up for sale, and could use a little sprucing up, and could be quite a gem once finished and new buyers come in.
Business Response:

Thank you for choosing The Doctor's Inn.

on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

07/25/2018, 04:07 AM
Awesome B&B, beautiful Victorian inside and out
I stayed at the Doctor's Inn in early July and loved it. The amazing Victorian decor, the friendly staff, great food, comfortable bed, made our stay wonderful. It is actually the second time I have stayed here. The location is great as a base to visit Cape May, Wildwood, Atlantic City and all of the beach towns in between. The price was great also. The best part was Barbara who is one of the staff members. Always a smile, great conversation, always ready to help anyway she can and make your stay a beautiful one. I will always stay at the Doctor's Inn anytime I visit the area. Thank you Barbara for a great stay!
Business Response:

You made our day! Barbara really loves her job and this kind of review really encourages her. Thanks from all of us.

on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

07/18/2018, 09:07 AM
Love this place
My husband and I have come here many times over the past 9 years, and we always have a pleasant stay. The breakfast is good - always buffet style and includes eggs, a meat, a potato, bagels/toast, pancakes, fruit cups, yogurt and cereal options. Clean rooms and polite staff. The stay includes beach tags for Stone Harbor if you ask staff to let you borrow them.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We very much appreciate it.

on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/15/2018, 01:03 AM
What A Nice Break
I visited this beautiful place on a horrible forecasted weekend, only for its intriguing decor and surroundings it might have been a weekend ruined.
My mother and I had a suite which included luxuries such as fireplaces,spa bath, steam shower. It was a great break from living in the non-stop NYC.
The Inn keeper Lorraine could not have been more helpful if she even tried, I’ve been to many places but this weekend will forever stay as a standout memory.
Very much looking forward to our next trip here as I’m sure this one was not our last.
Business Response:

You and your mother are my all time favorite guests, and I've been here for 13 years! Hope to see you again in the sunshine.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.