Logo White
Watch Demo

Doc's Barbecue & Southern Buffet

Own this business?
4.2
82 reviews
|Restaurants|Columbia, South Carolina 29201

1601 Shop Rd Ste G, Columbia, South Carolina 29201

(803) 799-1532

Open now:11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Doc's Barbeque and Southern Buffet is a barbecue restaurant on 1601 Shop Road. The restaurant serves delicious barbecues, chicken wings, catfish bites and baked chicken.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
82 reviews
533
  
430
  
310
  
25
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 78 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jeoiwo on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

06/23/2019, 08:03 AM
Twice a year treat.
Doc's in my opinion is a tough nut to crack. There is very little BBQ on the line, only a little pulled pork. The sides are normally quite good, by that I mean well seasoned. The biscuits, however are very similar to what I think hardtack must have been like, not very enjoyable. There are usually several types of chicken on the line as well as fish nuggets. All in all I say go once in the summer and again in the winter. Any more and the lack of variety will lead you to being disappointed.
chuckm744 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

05/27/2019, 10:43 AM
OMG - BBQ
OMG, now this is BBQ done right. This buffet will have you going back for seconds and thirds. Although its the BBQ that brings you here, and it is so good, those little catfish bites are addictive! You'll enjoy, I promise
Tiffany M on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

04/19/2019, 05:14 AM
Middle of the Road taste and service
The Apple Cobbler was good, but there was nothing fancy about the fried chicken or the BBQ hash and rice. The lady who brought me my food seemed approachable, but the lady that took my order made me feel like I was interrupting her day. I asked about placing a To-go order and her response was "what you need?" And I replied again "I was wanting to place a to-go order " for her to reply again with same response. I the. Asked "are you asking me what I would like to order?" And she just said yea. I had mentioned a menu item (1 meat +2 sides ) that I saw online and response was "we have baskets and online is not always right" as she just waved her hand at the
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
garyaber1966 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

04/18/2019, 06:59 AM
Outstanding Southern Buffet
I met a group of friends at Doc’s for lunch, and was happily impressed with the quality of Doc’s buffet. Great pork bbq with a variety of sauces, fried chicken, baked chicken, and all the sides you expect. The food was excellent. Highly recommend!
Nolen_Jay on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

03/17/2019, 10:33 AM
Good Food
Food buffet was good a very good variety. Reasonably priced and if you are going for lunch get there early to get a good seat. If you leave hungry something is wrong with you.
jeoiwo on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

03/02/2019, 00:45 AM
Good eats.
If you are near the stadium area downtown this is the place to go. While BBQ is in the name, the stars of the show are the vegetables. You can easily skip the bbq and load up on the sides. I find to CV orn especially good. The fried chicken and the catfish are also great. Don't think BBQ at Doc's, think good food.
Alice L. B on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

02/16/2019, 00:10 AM
Lunch Date with Wife
The wife and I went there I had the barbecue, rice hash, coleslaw and green beans, fried chicken & peach pie. Everything was really good. They had the BBQ mustard base, vinegar, mild, hot on the side so you can choose which flavor you wanted. The whole meal was really good. It was lunchtime so everything was fresh and they kept the heat bar full. The only bad part was the crust of the peach pie was too hard, from the pan that I got. But I’ll go again in a few months.
Anonymous on Facebook

9 months ago

02/07/2019, 01:42 AM
Mmm… there’s nothing quite as crispy and delicious as our fried chicken!
Anonymous on Facebook

9 months ago

02/05/2019, 01:17 AM
It’s a beautiful day! Swing by today, grab a plate of BBQ from our buffet, and sit outside to enjoy your lunch in the warm sunshine.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.