Logo White
Watch Demo

Dixie Motors

Own this business?
4.5
201 reviews
|Automotive|Nashville, TN 37210

725 Murfreesboro Pike, Nashville, TN 37210

(615) 256-2277

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Baron Finance
5.0
(2) · Automotive

110 Performance Dr

(704) 736-1075
Accel Motors
5.0
(8) · Automotive

5715 Kearny Villa Rd Suite 103

(858) 952-0845

3 people are looking at this business

Rainbow Auto
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1004 6th St

(320) 543-3235

1 person is looking at this business

Dragon Brothers Auto Sales
5.0
(5) · Automotive

524 N John Young Pkwy

(407) 290-9080

1 person is looking at this business

Southwest Professional Vehicles
5.0
(6) · Automotive

79 N 10th St

(913) 371-0157
Otto's Wheels Inc
5.0
(4) · Automotive

3293 S Main St

(607) 739-9626

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dixie Motors is an automobile dealership that offers a selection of used cars, minivans and sport utility vehicles. The dealership offers models from several manufacturers, including BMW, Bentley, Cadillac, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, GMC, Honda, Jeep and Lexus. It also offers models from Mercedes-Benz, Nissan, Toyota and Volvo. Dixie Motors has been operational since 1958 and is located in Nashville, Tenn.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
201 reviews
5139
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
116
  
34 reviews have no rating
  • 138 Reviews4.5Google
  • 37 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rvbogey on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/30/2011, 02:28 AM
Great Deal! – Bought a H2 Hummer from Dixie Motors. Worked with Grant Gustafson who did a great job. I was satisfied with the deal and still am!!! I will buy another vehicle from Dixie Motors as soon as they find a vehicle bigger than the H2!!!!
Thanks Grant!
J Seth W on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/30/2011, 01:13 AM
Best of the Best – The first time that my wife and I went to Dixie Motors it was a little strange at first. No flags, no balloons, no loud music playing. No odd sweaty salesmen assuring you that this is the best deal in town and if you dont go inside to write up the paperwork then you will miss the deal of a lifetime.
It is a laid back place with very knowledgeable sales people, with really great clean cars of all kinds for all budgets. From Hondas to Range Rovers, Mercedes to Toyotas, they have a huge selection for every budget. the thought that you make an appoitment or at least call to let them know you are coming so they can give you personal one on one service is a refreshing change fro
...  more>>
Lucky Day on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/29/2011, 02:46 AM
Great Experience – I went in looking for an SUV and Grant worked with me to find just the right fit for what I needed and my budget. He was very friendly and helpful. Seeing that it was a high-mileage American car, I did get the recommended extended warranty, and it really paid off nearly two years later when the transmission died (once again, high-mileage American SUV) and it was replaced under the warranty. I will definitely be working with Grant for my next car, too. He really does go the extra mile for his customers.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
TwinTikes on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/29/2011, 01:31 AM
Don't believe the bad reviews!!! – I cannot say enough GREAT things about Dixie Motors, especially regarding Ward & Ronnie. They were truly amazing to work with! I read the bad reviews and I do NOT relate whatsoever.
I had been searching for "the" car for several months and finally made choices between a Volvo C30 and a few other "brands". I took a trip to a Volvo dealer prior to visiting Dixie and was VERY disappointed with them and was truly rethinking my move to Volvo. Therefore, walking into Dixie, I expected the same treatment. However, it was quite the opposite. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Ward has went above and beyond the "normal" car dealer, compared to those I have enco
...  more>>
pjpradhan on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/14/2011, 03:56 AM
Agree with the bad reviews – I agree with the other reviews where people got ripped off by this dealer Dixie Motors.
I had bought car from this dealer recently when I was on a short visit to US, The car worked fine for one year while I was in Nashville (I did have to change the tires though) but I couldnt sell it after a year, because it had multiple hidden problems! The person working at the dealer (an old man) never told me those issues while selling! Infact he showed me a wrong carfax report! a complete cheat.
InformedConsumer0021 on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/17/2011, 08:51 AM
Beware Pt 2! – I had a very similar experience with a pre-owned vehicle I purchased at Dixie as well. I drove the car off the lot and one week later the car was shaking and rattling at speeds over 40 mph. I called them to ask if they could have a mechanic look at it and take care of it since I just purchased it, however I was told "too bad you didn't purchase a warranty." I understood but also thought after one week a retailer would stand behind their service and quality, apparently not.
After enough complaining they decided to have a person an Valdez Motorsports look at. Turns out one of the tires had a defect which was luckily "taken care" and replaced free of charge and then the rotors we
...  more>>
Blueyedgirl1892 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/17/2010, 05:58 AM
Impressive – I have bought multiple cars at Dixie Motors. I have had nothing but great experiences with Dixie. I will definitely look at Dixie when I get ready for another car.
LexusDude10 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/17/2010, 04:16 AM
Great Experience – I was recently in the market for a new car. I wanted something nice, affordable, and very reliable. I do a lot of travel with my work…so a reliable car is very important to me. I went to Dixie Motors on Murfreesboro Rd. ,and found just that…. A nice Lexus ES 350, that was affordable, and is in great condition! I was so excited to get this car at this price. Dixie Motors gave me a very very good price for this car. I got the payments at a price that fit my budget. Because this was a certified luxury used car, I felt very good about my purchase. I love my new car and I am a big fan of Dixie Motors now! You should definitely check them out if you are looking for a quality use...  more>>
Scubajane on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/16/2009, 04:36 AM
Beware – When the car I bought from Dixie Motors was driving erratically, I called & emailed them immediately which was only a day or two after I took possession of the car. Their response? You should buy the extended warranty-which keep in mind has an F rating for payouts and that basically it was mine to deal with. It's now in the shop for the 2nd time and we're up to about $1500 in repairs and I've only had it a few months. It is really hard to swallow because I've been out of work since last Oct and went over my budget to get into something that he swore was excellent and reliable. Not the case by any means! The battery was bad $180, the wipers had chunks out of them $25, the software wa...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.