Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Divine Designs Salon & Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1752 reviews
|Hair Salons|Brandon, FL 33511 United States

1606 Oakfield Dr, Brandon, FL 33511 United States

(813) 661-3737

https://www.divinesalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(42) · Beauty

4260 Central Ave

(727) 344-5700
5.0
(14) · Beauty

1014 N Combee Rd

(863) 333-4083
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

220 N Howard Ave

(813) 254-0012
5.0
(78) · Hair Salons

210 E Brandon Blvd

(813) 571-5800
5.0
(58) · Beauty

3242 Southgate Cir

(941) 365-0300
5.0
(23) · Hair Extensions

4545 W Kennedy

(727) 858-7205
About

Divine Designs Salon & Spa has been a premier sanctuary for beauty and wellness in Florida since 1999. Our 7,500 square feet full service Beauty Salon and Day Spa in the heart of Brandon, Florida, offers you professional haircuts and coloring, including highlights, lowlights, color correction, color balancing, specialty color processes including Panels, Ombré, and Balayage highlights. Our Special Event Services Styling Team offers you custom mineral-based makeup, and formal, semi-formal and wedding party styling, including on-site services if needed.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,752 reviews
51,107
  
4109
  
327
  
225
  
1121
  
363 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
John review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
John on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
My wife loves this place My wife has been going here to get her pedicures since they have opened. The place is always very clean. The staff is well trained and very nice. If you want to give your wife a nice treat, send her here. The gift certificates also make very nice gifts for the women in you family.
Laura review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
Laura on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
Just what Brandon needed! Divine Designs brings the pampering experience to the Brandon area. Well trained staff offers a wide variety of services. Gift certificates are always welcome gifts to anyone who is familiar with this salon!
Jen review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
Jen on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
The absolute best spa in Tampa Bay This place is absolutely heavenly. Two of us decided to celebrate a friend's birthday by treating her to a full day of services at a spa. We chose Divine Designs because I had heard nothing but great things about it. Well, its that and more. We were treated like royalty from our check in to our check out. My massage was the best I've ever had (and I get massages locally quite frequently), but that was just the beginning. The facial given to me by an Austrian woman (Sonya, I think), was the best I've ever experienced. On to the heat and wrap treatments - unbelievable - totally professional and totally relaxing. We spent some time in the resting area sipping on natural green tea and munched on some really fresh fruit. Then we finished the day with a spa pedicure in a chair which was really comfortable (heated and massaging) - and finally a fabulous manicure. I've been back twice since and I am so happy to have a place like this in Brandon. It is artfully decorated, quiet, peaceful, and the staff is completely professional and courteous. I've been a Brandon resident for 10 years and I've tried virtually every "day spa" here. Believe me, this place puts everyone else here to complete shame. I would recommend Divine Designs to everyone that wants a California Spa type service in the Tampa Bay area.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Leah review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
Leah on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
WORST CUT AND COLOR EVER Although my stylist was very friendly and asked, in detail, how I wanted my hair cut, she absolutely did not listen to a word I said. I have over-all very healthy hair and told her I wanted to keep the length and have low layers cut but that if she needed to take off a "couple" of inches to make it look nicer to do so. She then proceeded to cut off SIX inches and layer it up to my ears. I wanted "cute/choppy" bangs which I pointed out in a magazine she supplied, but ended up with long, asymmetrical bangs which I had to go to another salon to correct. She also talked me into getting my hair colored to "even the color out" and applied a color that was jet black. The results: 2 hours later I ended up looking like Mick Mars circa 1993 and had to spend almost $200 dollars at another salon to get the color and cut corrected. And on top of everything else, through virtually the entire appointment I had to listed to two other stylists discuss their plan for buying drugs after they got off work. A nice stylist, yes, but far from a professional.
Dan review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
Dan on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
Never Again There are far better places to go. Their staff seems knowledgeable and friendly enough... but the owners?! They care not for the customer in the least bit. They certainly do not care for customer service and respect unless of course, they are forcing their idealistic version of it upon their staff. They are argumentative, confrontational and insulting. They go to great lengths to prove exactly how right THEY are, even in the most easily remedied of situations. Does it make you feel better to try to discredit the customer or make them look foolish? Here customer service and respect is replaced with an attitude of shrewd business mentality. Well here’s a business lesson for you, it’s called Girard’s Law of 250. However in this case, 250 is an immense understatement as I am a 25 year resident of the area, local business owner and I come in contact with literally thousands of people in the course of a month.
Kris review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
Kris on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
Amazing! I LOVED my experience at Divine! The staff was so nice, and I couldn't believe how great my service was! I had my eyebrows done by Jamie, and I have been getting so many compliments- I would recommend this place to everyone!
Divine Spa review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
Divine Spa on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
Apologies to the reviewer "Leah S." Dear Leah, as the owner of Divine Designs, I take your comments very seriously and would like to offer a complete refund of the cost of your services with my sincere apologies. The experience you describe at my salon is simply out of character for our staff and our managers as is evident by virtually every other review on this and other sites. I've attempted to locate you in our records using your first name but am unable to find a "Leah" that fits this service description as far back as September 2009. If you could please email me at officeadmin@divinesalon.com with your contact information, I promise you we will take corrective action internally as well as refund the entire cost of your service. Thank you for allowing us to respond to your review. Sam Rashid.
daniela review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
daniela on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
DO NOT GO THERE THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER !!!!!! Two weeks ago I scheduled an appointment for the first time for a hair consultation because I wanted hair color with highlights and a good cut. I chose a " designer " kinda go in the middle, not a junior and not a master. At the consultation appointment we went over what I want to do. My hair is dark brown with a lot of grey in it so I wanted what I had before, a pretty blonde, PREDOMINANTLY BLONDE with few chunky dark brown low lights. I scheduled an appointment for the next week. I was quoted $ 191.00 which even if it was pricey it was ok. What turned out was a COMPLETE MESS !!!. She obviously even if she did go in detail wiy h me over what I want she did not LISTEN to one word I said. She transformed my entire top layer into PURPLE !!!. You can`t even see the blonde!!!! I look like " Frankenstein bride " like my boss kindly put it into words. All this time she was desperately trying to sell me product. She told me that the color will wash if I will not use a $ 50.00 shampoo she wanted me to buy. When I left the salon I did not say anything I was in disbelief and I thought maybe is just me and maybe is really not that bad. Until I got home and my husband went into shock. I am almost 38 yo and I have a 15 year ols son. My hair is purple. When I looked at it on the color board it did not look purple at all it was a really nice redish color. I think she sis not realize that because of my bleached hair the color will not be like the one on the color panel. Well I thought I will just get somebody else to fix it until I? got caught in the rain and all the colour started washing down on me. I go home and when I brush my silicon brush turns purple !!!. I live with it for now I think even if my husband absolutely hates it. Sunday night I want to wash my hair and as she recommended I use cold water. The sink turns purple and all the color washed into my blonde. Right now it looks like a huge HORRENDOUS MASS OF PURPLE. THAT`S IT ! I forgot to say that from the $ 191.00 quote it miraculously jumped to $ 219.00 that is $ 30.00 more for what ??? Also when I thought of buying the products she recommended I had to ask the " concierge " 5 times until she gave me the price. I kept on asking " how much the product costs " ? and when she finally told me I refused to buy anything. IT IS RIDICULOUSLY OVERPRICED. FOR $ 220.00 FOR A HAIRCOLOR i DO EXPECT TO LAST MORE THAN ONE WASH WITH OR WITHOUT THE FANCY SHAMPOO. I had highlights done before many times and it NEVER washed like this into my hair. I work in a dental office and I literraly had to take a days off because it is unprofessional for me to go to the office and greet patients looking like this !!!. Even my boss told me to go and complain and request a refund because it looks horrible. I hope the owner will do what is right, not to mention that 20 other girls in my office will never go there because they saw how my hair looks like.
sarah review for Divine Designs Salon & Spa
sarah on Insider Pages

4 months ago

11/25/2022, 04:59 AM
excellent for Brandon I used to have to drive to SOuth Tampa to find nice salons but finally brandon has one! I love this salon, they take good care of you and i always leave feeling pampered. Not too expensive.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.