Logo White
Watch Demo

Discovery Center Museum of Rockford, Inc.

Own this business?
4.7
1956 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Rockford, IL 61103

711 N Main St, Ste 2, Rockford, IL 61103

(815) 963-6769

http://www.discoverycentermuseum.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Family oriented museum, hands-on exhibits relating to science and art. Specific exhibits relating to simple machines, math, communication, color and light, electricity, science of sports, the human body, and the science behind agriculture. Geared toward children ages 2-12, but enough science content to be fun and educational for teens and adults as well. History Established in 1980. Discovery Center was started in 1980 by the Junior League of Rockford and the Rockford Area Arts Council. The goal was to provide area children with hands-on experiences in science and art. As of 2015, Discovery Center averages around 140,000 on site visitors and serves another 80,000 through outreach

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,956 reviews
51,443
  
4321
  
379
  
220
  
113
  
80 reviews have no rating
  • 1119 Reviews4.7Google
  • 837 Reviews4.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robin Persoon on Facebook

3 days ago

08/21/2019, 07:28 AM
First time visit. Will definitely be going back.
Dezaraé Haley on Facebook

4 days ago

08/20/2019, 02:14 AM
Fantastic for kids (and even adults) of all ages. our fav museum!!!!
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2568283203237543&id=100001676650555
Ellen Woodard-Colletta on Facebook

19 days ago

08/05/2019, 04:10 AM
So many exhibits for kids of all ages! My kids grew up at DC and it was so fun to return! And it's a bargain!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Crystal Gilliam on Facebook

24 days ago

07/31/2019, 02:50 AM
always a good time at Discovery center! having fun and learning at the same time is always a win. the kids learned about the science behind weather, farming, sports, and so much more! the outside play area is also a lot of fun with lots to climb on, sand to dig in, and a cool little cave
Roberta Paul Chrobak on Facebook

25 days ago

07/30/2019, 01:16 AM
There was so much for my 3 year-old and 6 year-old grandsons to do that was age appropriate. They had a wonderful time, and while we spent the whole day there, they didn't want to leave at closing time. It was a wonderful day.
Tia Loma Eberhardt on Facebook

a month ago

07/23/2019, 08:47 AM
We have been going for years and it goes in cycles where things break then a year later they work we keep our membership and we get a chance to play with it all, next to be fixed I would guess are the outdoor experience parts as the inside is currently running at 80% good.
Monica Eckles Myers on Facebook

a month ago

07/15/2019, 14:21 PM
My kids ages 4,5 and 14 all loved it.
Andrea J Muzzarelli on Facebook

2 months ago

06/27/2019, 12:33 PM
Great things for children of all ages to experience and learn from
Elvia Villanueva on Facebook

2 months ago

06/24/2019, 01:19 AM
This a great place to take my children to play, discover and learn. Highly recommend!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.