Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Discount Fence Supply, Inc

Claimed
4.2
176 reviews
|Distribution Service|Streetsboro, OH 44241

10050 Wellman Rd, Streetsboro, OH 44241

(330) 650-9226

http://www.discountfence.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

5775 Canal Rd

(216) 447-0860
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

33665 Chester Rd

(440) 835-0040
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

550 W Main St

(330) 533-6988

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Distribution Service

4560 Darrow Rd

(330) 689-3930

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(19) · Consumer Services

60 S Park St

(440) 786-7185

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(62) · Distribution Service

1872 E 55th St

(216) 431-6171

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
176 reviews
5136
  
43
  
34
  
20
  
131
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
william b. on BirdEye

7 months ago

12/25/2020, 05:06 AM
I paid these Thieves $ 22.35 for a part. I accidently ordered the wrong part. I paid for the shipping to send it back, and it was exactly in the same unused, brand condition as I received it. The low down thieves gave me $ 6.32 back ! ! PLEASE, PLEASE, stay away from these people !
Respond to negative reviews
Christian K. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/31/2020, 11:21 AM
Horrible customer service with return of item that was not compatible with my system. Spent twice the amount for another item and they charged me a 50 percent restocking fee for previous return. I will never do business with this company again, when there are so many out there that have good customer service. I wish I would have waited to buy the additional item until after I went through the return process!! Hopefully you never have to return anything with this company!!! If you don't buy from them then you won't have to worry!!
Respond to negative reviews
Sammy P. on BirdEye

2 years ago

07/04/2019, 21:39 PM
Rude people, they sent use bowed tension bars and then the guy on phone insulted me what ever happened to customer service? Fencing is a unique business in itself let alone big headed companies like this. The managers of Lowes or Home Depot would not allow a representative of a big box store like that to be rude to a customer.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Joli V. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/26/2016, 01:03 AM
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS BUSINESS!! I purchased a gate opener and tried to return. They wouldn't accept the return. What kind of business is this? The opener was never removed front the box! I will never purchase from this company again. And if you expect better customer service, shop elsewhere!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

09/19/2014, 06:43 AM
After seeing the website listed what i wanted at a reasonable price, I drove 130 miles one way only to be told the item is seasonal , they were sold out and would not be getting a new order until spring. I didn t see a notice to call beforehand nor that dog kennels panels not in stock.
Respond to negative reviews
susan g on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

09/19/2014, 05:42 AM
After seeing the website listed what i wanted at a reasonable price, I drove 130 miles one way only to be told the item is seasonal , they were sold out and would not be getting a new order until spring. I didn t see a notice to call beforehand nor that dog kennels panels not in stock.
Respond to negative reviews
H.o. N. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/19/2014, 03:08 AM
Brenda bought 20' of vinyl "premimum" fence. On delivery opened box and looked good. Started install and item stafted chipping with handtools.
Respond to negative reviews
James S. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/18/2014, 06:36 AM
Don't buy from these guys Forget about friendly customer service. Don't expect their crappy website to take your information down right. They ripped me off on shipping twice. Scumbags as far as I am concerned I will never buy from these people again they suck.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

04/03/2013, 10:36 AM
I am the manager of a reputable construction company and I ordered privacy slats through Discount Fence Supply because of their low cost. After ordering I called for an expected delivery date. They then informed me it would be between 5-7 weeks to be shipped. 5-7 Weeks? WOW! I asked to cancel my order so that I may get them somewhere else in a timely fashion and they rudely refused. I pointed out that no where in the order process, their website or the order confirmation do they mention such an astronomical delivery time and ended up getting an incredibly rude attitude. I asked for a manager and he said sure, but it s not going to do you any good because he is going to tell you the same thing. I spoke to the manager who was much nicer and he promised to look into it and call me back. He called me back shortly to let me know that the slats had already been shipped days before. Huh? Ok, well great. THEN the slats arrived 3 1/2 inches short. I double checked their website and it clearly stated slats would be cut 2 inches shorter than requested length. This would not normally be a big deal except our customer was the city of Seattle and everything on this project was required to be on spec. I called Josh with Discount Fence and he confirmed the slats should DEFINITELY not be cut down more than 2 inches. I even pulled up the website while on the phone with him and he agreed, yes, their website says 2 inches. He asked me to take pics of the slats with a measuring tape to confirm they were 3 1/2 short & email them to him which I did. They later told me it wasn t their responsibility how long the slats are cut. I asked them to get me in contact with who was responsible and he said he would look into it. After no response for a week I sent a follow up email. Josh responded with
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.