Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dinosaur Garden

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
919 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Atlanta, GA 30309

1345 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 876-5859

http://www.atlantabg.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties The Atlanta Botanical Garden boasts unsurpassed beauty and exciting features. Start on the Canopy Walk, the largest canopy level pathway of its kind in the country. At ground level, don't miss the fresh flavors of the Edible Garden or the tranquil waters of the Cascades Garden. Visitors are invited to escape in the Fuqua Orchid Center, catch a chef demo in the Outdoor Kitchen, play in the interactive Children's Garden and more! Expand your horizons and expect the unexpected at Atlanta's urban oasis. This February - April, exotic celebrities of the plant world get 15 minutes of fame with a bold, colorful showcase inspired by famed Pop artists Andy Warhol, Keith Haring and Roy Lich

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
919 reviews
5237
  
442
  
314
  
22
  
18
  
616 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ronda M on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

04/18/2021, 10:04 AM
Girls day in Atlanta I absolutely loved this garden. I was a little disappointed that the Goddess was getting her nails done. She was not in bloom and awaiting to be replanted. The day was gorgeous and the areas were well cleaned. Every area was easy to be socially distanced. Both rooms were few and far between. Make sure you grab a map and figure the layout out so you don’t miss anything
Heaven M on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

04/15/2021, 07:33 AM
Great Loved visiting the gardens. Beautiful set up. Worth the visit. Just was a little hot for what I would have preferred but not their fault. Just plan accordingly as there is plenty of walking!
Misssuzan on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/11/2021, 15:51 PM
What a suprise and enjoyable time This was an unexpected visit. We had no plans to go here but we were so glad we did. You will not be disappointed!! There is so much to do and see here. The flowers, trees, grounds, and orchid are just spectacular. There is so much to learn and see. The winding bridges and pathways are relaxing to stroll. We also had a suprising fabulous meal at the Longleaf restaurant the food is delicious. You can spend a day here if the weather is nice. There are many different buildings to wander in.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Willie H on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/10/2021, 19:58 PM
Pretty good Really enjoyed the area. Lots of tulips. Lots of pretty views from the park. My wife and I enjoyed it. Will probly come back during the fall next time.
K J on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/07/2021, 20:28 PM
Spring Break Pretty but not impressed. Not much was blooming. Several areas under construction. The section that was supposed to be the Azalea garden was horrible. What Azaleas?? None with flowers and only a few with a green leaves. It looks more like a wooded area that they built a walkway and fence around. Very disappointed.
Team McLemore on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/06/2021, 19:22 PM
Awesome beauty!!! No amount of words and pictures can do this place justice!!! This is truly something that needs to be experienced to get the full depth of the beauty there!!!
Riotgreen on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/04/2021, 02:12 AM
What garden? The goddess was under construction and not much else was blooming. There were tulips everywhere so if you like them great but not a great variety either. The Japan garden was smaller than a New York apt. The greenhouse with orchids did not have any special or rare species worth note. Overall just visit your grandma’s house.
Respond to negative reviews
8TWs on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/28/2021, 06:21 AM
Half the Park is not in bloom in the Spring We went here the weekend before Easter expecting to be overwhelmed with amazing aromas and flowing water displays. We were very disappointed to find out that none of the water features were on, and that the Earth Goddess display was under construction. About 60% of the park was off or under construction when we went. We felt cheated. The tulips were very nice and saved this from being a 1 star review. Definitely will not be back during the spring.
Angie H on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

03/27/2021, 02:34 AM
Instant Mental Uplift Great for any age, but this particular stop included just me and the husb (our teenagers were not interested this time). Many spring flower blooms were alive w/ brilliant colors which was a much welcomed instant mental uplift coming from a snow-laden,drawn out winter in IA. Orchids were astounding! Outside walk on concrete path was great for my muscles, eyes, ears and nose. Would definitely revisit! Bummed that the Goddess display was just in the beginning phases of being filled in with flowers, but was neat to see the base of her w/o flowers too.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.