Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dilworth Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
282 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28203 United States

814 East Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28203 United States

(704) 808-7387

https://dilworthanimalhospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(441) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4101 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd

(704) 545-2235
About

Dogs, cats, rabbits, ferrets, mice, hamsters, rats, chinchillas, degus, snakes, turtles / tortoises, lizards, other pocket pets and exotics. (No monkeys or venomous snakes, please.) Full service veterinary care- Yearly exams Sick exams Senior exams Dental care Digital Radiography Soft Tissue Surgery Orthopedic Surgery Laser surgery Ultrasound

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
282 reviews
5224
  
416
  
37
  
23
  
18
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
CleanLineChameleons review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
CleanLineChameleons on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2008, 03:21 AM
Awesome vet! – I met Dr. Wheelock over a year ago while he was working at the Harris Blvd's Clinic and have stayed with him ever since. He is by far the best vet that I have ever worked with and I could not be more satisfied with his work. I am a breeder and I have taken him quite a few animals which he has time after time successfully treated, some required medicines others minor surgeries, and all have fully recovered. He knows his stuff and even works with exotics, and you must really love animals to work with exotics :) I am very happy to see him doing so successfully at his new own practice in Dilworth. I have recommended him to many people and I would definitely recommend him to anyone! I thank you and more importantly all my pets thank you Dr. Wheelock! Chris
copperbaileylucky review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
copperbaileylucky on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2008, 03:15 AM
Amazing caring staff ! – Definitely send your pets to Dr. Matthew Wheelock! He and his staff are personable, intelligent members of the veterinarian world. My dog Copper (who is my baby), was a stray and Dr. Wheelock took the time and extra attention to care for him on our first visit, and those that have followed. A few months later, Dr Wheelock diagnosed Copper with hip dysplagia. He recommended that I take Copper to Carolina Veterinary Specialist and have an orthopedic specialist for dogs look at him. I took Copper to two specialist and they both reinforced what Dr Wheelock suggested. When it came time for surgery; I chose Dr. Wheelock to perform the FHO surgery on Copper! I chose him because Copper and I are very comfortable with him. Copper actually walked out of the surgery; which made me cry! He is a vibrant two and a half year old that doesn't have to feel pain as often because of Dr Wheelock. When we go to the Dilworth Animal Hospital for food, or appointments, he is not terrified to enter the building; in fact he feels like the animal hospital is his home too. So if my dog who has gone through a year of pain, and recovery can walk in happy and excited to enter the veterinary hospital; then any animal would be lucky to see Dr. Wheelock and his highly experienced staff members.!
Spookym review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Spookym on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2008, 01:09 AM
Dr. Wheelock is more than just a vet, he is your pet's friend too : ) – I was THRILLED when Dr. Wheelock informed me that he would be opening his own vet clinic. This will be the 3rd location I have followed him to. I met Dr. Wheelock 5 years ago when he was on staff at the Animal Hospital. I had a tiny pomeranian puppy that was very sick, she was in intensive care for days. Dr. Wheelock was one of the attending physicians and he took extra care with her. I was impressed with his caring manner and attention to detail, he never made me feel rushed. My pom recovered and became very "fiesty" ~ I realized I couldn't let just any one treat her. Only Dr. Wheelock seemed to be able to treat her without getting bit. He has a soothing way with animals. So when he left and went to Harris Blvd Vet Clinic, I started taking her there. Over the years, he has given me so much advice on how to care for her. Then, a year ago, I adopted a sickly male pom. He was my heart and joy. Dr. Wheelock also treated him. But 3 months ago, a horrible accident left him fatally injured. I was devastated. I rushed him to the closest facility (Monroe Road Animal Hospital) and prayed he would live. I collapsed in the waiting room while they treated him. I called Dr.Wheelock out of sheer desperation. AND HE CAME TO THE HOSPITAL. Just to offer moral support. He left his own clinic to come and help me cope. He was so calm and try to offer positive reassurance, but I see in his eyes that things were bad. After a sleepness night, the hospital informed me that nothing else could be done, my little baby had a broken back. I sat in the parking lot screaming in anquish as my family held on to me. I was so grief stricken that I didn't know what to do. So I called Dr.Wheelock, and he told me what I didn't want to hear, but needed to know. I could NEVER had made that decision without Dr.Wheelock's support. My baby is at peace now. Dr.Wheelock is a special vet and person, anyone would be blessed to have him treat their pets.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Contributor review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/22/2008, 12:00 PM
Editorial Review – Full service animal hospital serves Charlotte and surrounding area.
ashleymm review for Dilworth Animal Hospital
ashleymm on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/21/2008, 06:50 AM
great caring staff – I am so glad I found this veternarians office! I have a new baby bearded dragon that wasn't eating well, and after growing up with cats and dogs as pets I only had the internet with conflicting advice to go by. I took my "baby" to see Dr. Matthew Wheelock at Dilworth Animal Hospital and felt very welcome as soon as I walked in the door. The staff is very sweet and personable and the office looks more like a cozy house than a medical office. Dr. Wheelock was very nice and knowledgable and spent lots of time with us answering all of our questions and assuring me that we were giving correct care to our new pet. After that, he took my son and I around the office showing us all of his different pets he keeps there from chameleons to leopard geckoes. At check out time I was a little nervous, we had been there an hour and I didn't want to see the bill (anyone who owns a pet knows how expensive things can be!) but I was pleasantly surprised!! Not only that, he told me that if I needed to come back in for the same problem in the coming weeks there would be no office visit charge....what?? Yippee! I have found my pet's vet that I have no problem driving across town to see, he clearly does his job for the right reasons - he loves animals! Thanks Dr. Wheelock!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.