BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

dietze music

4.4
34 reviews
(Musical Instruments & Teachers)
 13015 W Center Rd #1A, Omaha, NE 68144US

Write a review

(402) 333-1535

Write a review

5on Google, Jan 26, 2018
more »
1on Google, Jan 10, 2018
I went to this store prepared to buy a rather expensive guitar. I had been researching online & had questions about different pick up configurations.
The young man helping me said "I don't
have time for this. Go look it uo on the internet".
I don't recall ever being treated thus way at a retail store.
Needless to say, I won't but from them, & if you are someone who thinks that customer service is important, you should go somewhere else. If not, I would suggest taking the clerk's advice and look it up on the Internet...while your there, I would buy it from the internet as well.
I'm really taken aback by this level of "unservice" given me today.
Dietz music has lost at least 1 customer today.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you for making us aware of this. I would really like to get a little more information on this if you wouldn’t mind. Could you email me more info at tpratt@dietzemusic.com? I would really like the opportunity to correct this problem. This is not our usual practice by any means nor do we ever want it to be. Thanks, Tim
3on Google, Dec 10, 2017
Nice associates, but if you need a bow rehair DO NOT GO HERE more »
5on Google, Dec 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2017
I love this shop. I've purchased several guitars here, and I've taken lessons here for about a year. The staff are incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. I usually go here once or twice a week just to window shop, and they're always very accommodating with letting me look at things and answer questions. Their string instrument repair tech, Rich, recently re-strung one of my guitars, and took the time to show me the entire process and answer all my questions so I could do it myself. more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2017
Got violen exchange free more »
5on Google, Nov 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2017
more »
5on Google, Sep 10, 2017
Dietze is so great!! If you're looking for sheet music do not go anywhere else. The staff is always so friendly and they have a whole crew of excellent instructors.
The amount of instrument
s they have in-stock is impressive! They also make a point to carry some not-so-common versions of guitars, basses, etc., which I think is just great! more »
4on Google, Jun 11, 2017
more »
1on Google, Apr 11, 2017
VERY RUDE EMPLOYEES!!
On March 12 I tried to exchange a 2ft guitar cable that I was told would be replaced NO QUESTIONS ASKED. I purchased said cable 1 day before. When I asked to exchange the c
ord, the young blonde gentleman proceeded to "test". It worked for him, i took it home and have had the same problems. Finally, on March 22 i returned again, same blonde gentleman want to test it again insisting it worked, arguing over an 8 dollar cable. I assume the manager was the one who finally gave me a different cord.
I try to shop local and get treated like this, you'd think with Guitar Center right down the road they would be more customer oriented.
more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
Great customer service, everyone was so polite! Great work done on my acoustic guitar! Rich is a great and knowledgeable technician. Would recommend this place to everyone! more »
2on Google, Feb 09, 2017
I went in to look at guitars and resonators, none of the acoustic guitars were tuned, or the resonators. They sounded terrible because they were so terribly off key. We asked a sales man for a tuner, he dug around for ten minutes. He stood next to me telling me the name of each guitar string while I tried to tune it, then said oops! This is on a ukulele. He kept interrupting me while I was trying to tune the resonator to tell me I was doing it wrong. We walked around for a good fifteen minutes before anyone talked to us. I'm not a fan, and wasn't impressed with the salesman treating me like an idiot, "that's E. That's A." Then he'd say, now stop. You're doing this wrong. more »
Business Response:
Hi Reva, Thank you for taking the time to help us figure out where we can get better. I would like to apologize for your bad experience in our store. I would like the …Hi Reva, Thank you for taking the time to help us figure out where we can get better. I would like to apologize for your bad experience in our store. I would like the opportunity to find out a little more information if that would be possible. If you wouldn't mind contacting me off of our website inquiry under our contact for and area of interest "guitars" at dietzemusic .com. This would give me the opportunity to help correct the situation so this doesn't happen again. This is not a normal occurrence for us so again, I appreciate the chance to correct this! Thank you again for letting us know!
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
These guys are awesome. If you want a shop with big box selection and price but actually care about customer service and are knowledgeable about what the sell you shouldn't go anywhere else. Did I mention customer service? They are my new music store from here on out. more »
4on Google, Feb 09, 2017
Went for a guitar string promotional event. Great selection! more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
I purchased a Ukulele today, and the help I received was fantastic! I was assisted by Al and another gentleman. A great Ukulele was picked out for me based on my budget and what I was personally wanting. I've been strumming for hours now! When it came to my many questions and lack of musical jargon, Al was able to walk and talk me through each and every one. I am so glad i chose to stop at Dietz and not a chain guitar store.
I will definitely be returning for anything else I might need with my Uke and any other instruments I may look into in the future.
more »
Business Response:
Thank you Kelsey! We look forward to being a part of your musical journey!
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
Helped me find a good guitar for a great price. All the employees are really friendly and helpful and know their stuff. They treated me like a regular from the first day I walked in. My guitar instructor, Matt Manning, is phenomenal. He is extremely patient and I have learned a lot from him. more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
Always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
Dietze is the best. I've been going here my entire musical life and have not once come even close to a bad experience. They are always kind, thoughtful, and willing to help. The staff are people who are truly knowledgeable (from the person at the cash register to the people fixing equipment). It's a music store first and foremost. They aren't trying to sell you something you don't want or need. Instead, they take the time to find out about what you do and then help figure out what you need to accomplish your music endeavors. Dietze is and always will be #1 in my book. more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
Healthy and friendly enviornment. Staff is very intelligent and well qualified for the services they provide. Best place to feel comfortable while playing your instrument. Rich: Guitar repair specialist; is amazing at what he does and is definitely the guy to go to when you need a tune up on your guitar. more »
5on Google, Feb 09, 2017
A wonderful store with a guitar staff who would love to talk about music. I took lessons here with Bill and learned so much about my style and where i wanted to go with my electric guitar. The staff helped me find a new amp, a case, and gave me plenty of anecdotes and advice through casual conversation. I'll see them again for any of my guitar needs. more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2016
They gave me all the time in the world to test out four different mouthpieces in one of their lesson rooms. Purchasing a mouthpiece from them was actually cheaper than buying one online, plus I had the benefit of trying it out myself! The workers are friendly and quick to help. This will be my go-to store. The only drawback is they don't seem to carry my reeds. Otherwise, great. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

About

Edit
Founded in 1927 in downtown Lincoln by its patriarch, August Dietze, a local string bass player, the company charter has always had its roots firmly planted in serving the musician. Long term support of local schools and the professional community has been the cornerstone of the success of this company. Though Dietze moved out of its original store in July of 2013, the company continues to flourish in five locations, three in Lincoln (including a pianos-only showroom), Omaha, and Bellevue with a full inventory of guitars, school band and orchestral instruments, keyboards, amps, print music, accessories, lesson studios, and repairs.more »

Review summary

5  27
4  2
3  1
2  1
1  3
4.4
34 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence