Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diamondback Fitness

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
12 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Draper, UT 84020 United States

13702 S 200 W, #B7, Draper, UT 84020 United States

(385) 255-9025

https://www.diamondbackfitness.com/contact

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Sporting Goods

7035 High Tech Dr

(801) 304-4300
5.0
(3) · Sporting Goods

315 S Main St

(801) 785-1425
5.0
(6) · Retail

540 W 1700 S suite f

(801) 336-6864
5.0
(1) · Sporting Goods

993 N 450 W

(801) 426-4509
4.9
(162) · Sporting Goods

8683 Sandy Pkwy

(801) 255-9595
4.9
(120) · Sporting Goods

870 W Center St

(801) 769-3576
About

Built on over 40 years of Diamondback bicycling expertise, Diamondback Fitness is the best valued and highest performing fitness equipment brand for home use. Our full line of studio cycles, indoor cycles, recumbent bikes, upright exercise bikes, and ellipticals are second to none in quality and reliability, garnering numerous awards from the leading consumer publications.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
12 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Carey S review for Diamondback Fitness
Carey S on BBB

a year ago

08/20/2021, 01:20 AM
We bought a recumbent bike back in May. It still doesnt work today (08/20/21). Paid a lot of money for it. Getting the run around from customer service. Takes weeks to order the part, weeks for the part to come, weeks for them to get someone over to fix it and when that doesnt work we start the process all over again with another part. The guy they finally got to come over to fix the bike refuses to come back because he never got paid for the first visit so I dont know what we are going to do now.
Business Response:

Hey *****, Thank you for your feedback. Thanks for being patient as we all deal with supply chain issues on the parts. We are also aware of the time it has taken to get technicians to service our units. I know we opted to give you a full refund and part ways but I hope one day we can have you as a customer again as things normalize with the supply chain. Thanks!

Respond to negative reviews
Kevin W. review for Diamondback Fitness
Kevin W. on BBB

a year ago

04/04/2021, 03:32 AM
Diamondback Fitness is owned by an internet marketing company. It is not a fitness brand. I learned this because my experience was so horrible I tried contacting their CEO and it turns out they don't have one. How bad was it? I ordered on January 13, 2021 and three months later I still don't have a functional bike. They re-routed my original order to a completely different address. Delivery was refused (obviously, the person didn't order it) and returned to Utah. All of this happened with no notifications to me. I had to hound customer support (which takes several days to respond) for an answer to learn all this and actually have the bike I paid $1,600 for delivered to me. It finally arrived in a box nearly destroyed, held together by tape. Inside the styrofoam was in a thousand pieces. There is damage to the wheel of the bike, the case is cracked and the case is misaligned. They called these "cosmetic" issues but finally offered to have someone come fix it. Which took three weeks. However, the console does not work. It does not power on. After multiple emails, support finally said they would send me one. That was two weeks ago. It has not shipped yet. My last four emails to the company have not been returned. I don't know if I will ever get the bike with all the features I ordered. My advice is to stay clear of this shell company and buy a different bike.
Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback Kevin. I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with shipping and I see there was a refund given for that inconvenience. Due to Covid, technicians have been hard to come by and the ones that are working are overworked. I see the emails with the customer support reps and it looks like they have all been taken care of.

Respond to negative reviews
Eli E review for Diamondback Fitness
Eli E on BBB

2 years ago

02/05/2021, 03:28 AM
Awful experience. Spent $1500 on bike and pedal fell off after two uses and crank arm damaged. Took 5 weeks to receive new pedal/crank arm and they refuse to send a tech over to replace. I don't have any of the tools you need to replace on your own. Don't want to sink further money into this. If I'm lucky I get one response over email per week
Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback ***. We have seen this happen when the pedals are cross threaded into the crank arms. We do have the tool needed (22mm Crank Puller) that we can send in this situation. Finding a tech during covid has been really hard. The ones that are still working during covid are a few weeks out and it tends to be much faster to have the user replace the part.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Jim N. review for Diamondback Fitness
Jim N. on BBB

2 years ago

01/14/2021, 03:31 AM
This company's customer service is unresponsive. Their product is unreliable and faulty. I own a 910ic and have for a number of years. The counsel has needed replacing many times over. Diamondback did at one time replace the counsel at no cost, but not now. Now they want over $100 to replace what is a faulty design of which needs replacing time and again. My most recent frustration has been with the crank which sheared off completely! After TWO WEEKS of frustration I finally made contact with a service tech and was able to replace the crank assembly. And now the counsel is not working again. Previous numbers for Diamondback have been disconnected and the number that does work goes to voicemail of which NOBODY returns the call. The crank assembly was packaged with a 12mm crank puller (of which I paid extra). the puller was just tossed in with the plastic crank assembly, not only damaging the pulley due to being tossed about in transit, but was sticking through the bottom of the box on arrival!! Terrible company. Really shameful for a bike that costs over 1k.
Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback *****. Our warranty includes a full year of free parts and service and 3 years of parts. After that the parts needed are purchased. It has been hard to find technicians to service units during covid and repairing the unit yourself does tend to be faster. We are happy to walk you through any servicing you may be doing on your unit.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.