Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Diagnostic Eye Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
952 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Houston, TX 77027 United States

3405 Edloe St Ste 300, Ste 300, Houston, TX 77027 United States

(713) 893-1399

https://www.diagnosticeyecenter.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(30) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

2424 W Holcombe Blvd #203

(713) 665-7600
5.0
(402) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

12140 East Fwy

(832) 995-2613
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

2502 Woodhead St

(713) 528-2010
5.0
(2) · Optometrists

2879 TX-36

(979) 885-0665
5.0
(299) · Healthcare

6026 Hwy 6

(281) 499-2600
5.0
(3) · Optometrists

11339 Veterans Memorial Dr

(281) 580-7555
About

Diagnostic Eye Center has provided comprehensive eye care throughout the Houston area since 1998. Our team of eye doctors includes ophthalmologists, eye surgeons, and optometrists who are experts in their field. We offer a full range of eye care, including laser cataract surgery, LASIK and other vision correction surgeries, treatment for glaucoma, dry eyes, retinal diseases, diabetic eye concerns, and more. By combining the latest technology with compassionate and personalized patient care, we help our patients achieve healthy eyes and clear vision for life.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
952 reviews
5849
  
427
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
67 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
houstonlawyer review for Diagnostic Eye Center
houstonlawyer on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/23/2009, 09:11 AM
Goodbye to glasses and contacts! – I don't write online reviews but after Dr. Sanders and his staff performed Lasik on me, I felt like I had to write this. Dr. Sanders and his staff do an amazing job. If you're considering Lasik, you should visit the Diagnostic Eye Center. Before the surgery, Dr. Sanders and his staff took ample time to explain the procedure. During the surgery, his reassuring presence and skilled hands made the experience quick and painless. After wearing glasses/contacts for 14 years, my vision is now 20/15 in both eyes. There was virtually no down time and no side effects. My only regret is that I didn't visit Dr. Sanders and have Lasik sooner. I have told all that will listen about this life changing procedure and Dr. Sanders. My father-in-law listened and had the surgery last Friday. Saturday afternoon (about 30 hours after the surgery) we watched the Texans live from Section 614 and he was amazed that he could see the action clearly after wearing glasses for so long. My brother is next and he can't wait for the surgery. If you would like to get rid of the glasses/contacts, come visit with Dr. Sanders and you'll be glad you did.
flowerlily review for Diagnostic Eye Center
flowerlily on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/23/2009, 08:12 AM
Super Vision – Very good experience I am a pediatrician and I recommend Dr. Marc Sanders he is the best. His assistant Javier was very friendly and professional he is an asset to the office. Dr. Sanders also did my brother's Lasik & his vision is 20/15 SUPERVISION!
HoustonStylist review for Diagnostic Eye Center
HoustonStylist on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/13/2009, 07:54 AM
Thanks to Dr. Sanders and His Team – Thank you, Dr. Sanders, and your team at Diagnostic Eye Center for your great work. You took good care of me, shepherded me through the process, and made me feel totally comfortable and safe with this process. As a hair stylist, my eyes are critical for my work. I hated having to put on and take off my glasses throughout the day in order to read, examine my clients up close, etc. Now, I roll out of bed and I am ready to go. Perfect! I totally trust the team at Diagnostic Eye Center.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
sjm review for Diagnostic Eye Center
sjm on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/07/2009, 08:47 AM
No more glasses or contacts! – I have been going to Diagnostic Eye Center for 9 years and have received excellent eye care through the years. So when I decided to have Lasik surgery I wouldn't consider anyone else other than Dr Sanders and his wonderful staff! They are not only professionally qualified but very caring and compassionate in every area of eye care.
htxrugger review for Diagnostic Eye Center
htxrugger on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/03/2009, 08:11 AM
Lasik is the way to go – I've worn glasses/contacts as long as i can remember. Last month I got Lasik and I have NO regrets. If you are at all interested in getting lasik done, come check these guys out. They have a FREE consultation to see if you are eligible and then they will talk to about the process if you are interested. I was able to get mine done within a week of having the consultation. The procedure is painless, quick, and you'll be seeing as if you were wearing glasses within the day. I recommend it to anyone and everyone who is tired of worrying about their glasses and/or contacts.
Lucy84 review for Diagnostic Eye Center
Lucy84 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/23/2009, 01:10 AM
TIRED OF GLASSES OR CONTACT LENS? – I have been a contact lens and glasses user for over 14 years, but on Sat I woke up with 20/20 vision! It's truly amazing to wake up and not look for your glasses in order to see the time on the alarm clock. Dr. Sanders was very kind and reassuring through the entire process. It was a fairly quick process and the used the latest technology available. I didn't feel pain only slight pressure on each eye for a few seconds and that was the hardest part! I didn't feel pain after nor the next day and I was able to resume my daily lifestyle the very next day. I was very nervous about the surgery but during the free consultation, Dr. Sanders reassured me of my results and walked me through the process. I highly recommend the surgery for anyone who is tired of wearing contacts and glasses and if you're looking for the best in the field visit Dr. Sanders.
ctaub review for Diagnostic Eye Center
ctaub on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/22/2009, 02:25 AM
What a gift! – I've never written an online review before, but I am absolutely compelled to encourage anyone even considering Lasik to go see the wonderful staff at Diagnostic Eye Center. Every person there contributed to the quality of my experience, but my major praise is reserved for Dr Saunders himself, who did such an amazing job. I never dreamed I would feel this different after the procedure. There is almost zero down time and everything went so smoothly (and i can be a bit of a nervous wreck about these things). The procedure itself was a breeze and there were no side effects. No halos, no starring, nothing that I'd read about. Seriously, I am telling my friends all over the country--if you want to loose the glasses/contacts, it is worth it to come to Houston to see Dr Saunders. Also, if Lasik is something you've been on the fence about or aren't really sure about, trust me when I say it has absolutely made me feel younger, healthier, and all around better.
MountainMedic review for Diagnostic Eye Center
MountainMedic on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/08/2009, 06:46 AM
Crystal Clear Vision. A Miracle! – I just wast to say that this is truely an amazing technology. Dr Saunders is such a great Dr and very personable. His staff including Javier communicated with me the whole time through out the procedure. My vision prior to the surgery was 20/400+ , I was basically blind. Later that afternoon I could see perfectly and now today (the day after). My eyes feel normal and I went in today and I can see 20/20 and some of the letters on the 20/15 line. A true miracle. Thank you all so much. I would look no further is you are wanting the best eye surgeon in the United States!!! Once again THANK YOU!
mmkahn review for Diagnostic Eye Center
mmkahn on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/23/2008, 07:51 AM
Dr. Sanders: A great doctor! – I had LASIK around 3 months ago and am thrilled with the results! My first impression was that I was seeing in high definition- very sharp and clear. I?m still amazed how easy it has been to get used to seeing like this after 34 years of wearing contacts and glasses. I came to this decision after a LONG time. I had literally been thinking about it for several years but hesitant, no, terrified that something could happen to my eyes. Dr. Marc Sanders and LASIK specialist, Javier Luna, spent many hours with me answering all of my questions and believe me, I had a few after researching the procedure, the equipment used and the FDA statements issued on the matter. One thing I appreciated was that I never felt rushed or patronized in any way. They were patient, informative and never pushy (I?m fairly sure I called the office over 10 times the week leading up to my surgery!). The surgery was fast and painless and I?m glad I did it with Dr. Sanders. Not only is he a genuinely nice person but more importantly, he teaches, publishes and is active in a number of medical organizations- activities in which physicians/surgeons should be engaged in order to maintain and improve expertise. It is important for anyone thinking about this surgery to have an experienced ophthalmologist as well as a place that provides excellent pre and post LASIK care. I highly recommend Dr. Sanders and the Diagnostic Eye Center staff for anyone considering this procedure.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.