Logo White
Watch Demo

Desert Horizon Nursery Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
361 reviews
|Home Services|Queen Creek, AZ 85142

19250 S Ellsworth Rd, Queen Creek, AZ 85142

(480) 987-3308

https://deserthorizonnursery.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(20) · Security Systems

2705 S Alma School Rd #2

(888) 448-9837

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Home & Garden

7021 W Augusta Ave St 108.

(480) 626-4753
5.0
(4) · Home Services

12471 N 36th Dr

(602) 435-1006

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Shutters

4454 E Thomas Rd.

(602) 508-0800
5.0
(77) · Home Services

9163 W Alex Ave

(623) 399-3733

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Industrial Equipment Supplier

6501 E Greenway Pkwy #103

(602) 397-0053

1 person is looking at this business

About

Trees, Shrubs, Cactus, Flowers, Pottery, Fountains, Landscape Design & Installation

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
361 reviews
5198
  
415
  
36
  
21
  
139
  
102 reviews have no rating
  • 213 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 143 Reviews3.9Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patti Hocking on Facebook

2 years ago

10/11/2018, 03:52 AM
Beaitiful place to walk and shop. Unique and I live out!
Wendi S on BBB

2 years ago

10/08/2018, 06:21 AM
We went to Desert Horizon Nursery to purchase 3 fruit trees last month. We wanted one Meyers’s Lemon tree, an apricot tree and either apple or peach. We had a VERY helpful man named Chuck help us pick the lemon and apricot tree but said we should hold off on getting the Apple or peach until the weather cools down. He said the middle of October would be best and to come back then... he said, since we found 2 of the ones we wanted, we could purchase the two and they would pull them off the lot and mark them with our name and then deliver all 3 in October. I paid, scheduled a delivery and watched them mark our trees. Today, my husband went to pick out the Apple tree and asked to see our trees and they had the same apricot tree but they SOLD our lemon tree and marked another lemon tree as ours. How do I know...1) the tree they showed us was shorter than my husband (the one we bought he couldn’t see over the top 2) we bought a 24” jumbo for 249.00 and the tree they showed us was 199.00. They didn’t have any 24” jumbos on their lot and so we had to pay 100.00 MORE for a 30” tree. Moral of the story...be sure you take pictures and know what you purchased (if you’re not leaving with your merchandise) otherwise, Desert Horizon will sell your purchased product and leave you without or you're? forced to pay more. Will never go there again.
Respond to negative reviews
Wendi Stark on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2018, 12:45 PM
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Wendi Stark on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2018, 02:23 AM
We went to Desert Horizon Nursery to purchase 3 fruit trees last month. We wanted one Meyers’s Lemon tree, an apricot tree and either apple or peach. We had a VERY helpful man named Chuck help us pick the lemon and apricot tree but said we should hold off on getting the Apple or peach until the weather cools down. Chuck said the middle of October would be best and to come back then...he said, since we found 2 of the ones we wanted, we could purchase the two and they would pull them off the lot and mark them with our name and then deliver all 3 in October. I paid, scheduled a delivery and watched them mark our trees. Today, my husband went to pick out the Apple tree and asked to see our trees and they had the same apricot tree but they SOLD our lemon tree and marked another lemon tree as ours. How do I know...1) the tree they showed us was shorter than my husband (the one we bought he couldn’t see over the top 2) we bought a 24” jumbo for 249.00 and the tree they showed us was 199.00. They didn’t have any 24” jumbos on their lot and so we had to pay 100.00 MORE for a 30” tree. Moral of the story...BUYER BEWARE! Be sure you take pictures and know what you purchased (if you’re not leaving with your merchandise) otherwise, Desert Horizon will sell your purchased product and leave you without or you’re forced to pay more. Will never go there again.
Brielle Nicoelle Chobar on Facebook

2 years ago

09/15/2018, 08:51 AM
Jessica & Rita both helped me bring my idea to life. couldn't have done it without them. very friendly and eager to help.
Jay Naugle on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2018, 06:05 AM
My favorite Nursery! Very knowledgeable employees and affordable prices!!
MaryAnn Schaefer on Facebook

2 years ago

07/14/2018, 11:34 AM
My husband and I live in Albuquerque. We called this business based on online reviews and close proximity to our daughter & son-in-law's new home in Queen Creek. I dealt with Rita to purchase a potted citrus tree for them & I cannot be happier! Rita was wonderful! Incredibly helpful, very knowledgeable and I immediately felt she was trustworthy and I was glad to have chosen Desert Horizon. Thank you, Rita, so very much for your help. I'm sure our AZ family will be thrilled with their trees! I know they'll recommend you to people also because they loved stopping by your business & browsing.
MaryAnn Schaefer on Facebook

2 years ago

07/14/2018, 08:27 AM
My husband and I live in Albuquerque. We called this business based on online reviews and close proximity to our daughter & son-in-law's new home in Queen Creek. I dealt with Rita to purchase a potted citrus tree for them & I cannot be happier! Rita was wonderful! Incredibly helpful, very knowledgeable and I immediately felt she was trustworthy and I was glad to have chosen Desert Horizon. Thank you, Rita, so very much for your help. I'm sure our AZ family will be thrilled with their trees! I know they'll recommend you to people also because they loved stopping by your business & browsing.
Dan Beecroft on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2018, 05:31 AM
They have installed two neighbor's yards, both times we have had problems with crews. Trash in our yard, blocking our home overnight with equipment, materials in street for 6 weeks straight, flooding in our yard after they installed plant beds, loud music. Hope to never see them in our neighborhood again.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.