Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Criminal Defense Law|Oakland, CA 94610

370 Grand Ave, Ste 1, Oakland, CA 94610

(510) 465-6363

http://www.theoaklandcriminallawyer.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(4) · Legal

177 Bovet Rd

(650) 341-3867

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

438 Cambridge Ave # 250

(650) 323-8296
5.0
(5) · Legal

24301 Southland Dr #620

(510) 293-9440
5.0
(5) · Legal

1604 Solano Ave

(510) 665-6219
5.0
(1) · DUI Law

100 Saratoga Ave

(888) 286-9635
5.0
(9) · Legal

650 5th St #508

(415) 523-7878

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Oakland Criminal Defense Lawyer Dennis Roberts has extensive experience litigating criminal matters ranging from white collar crime to murder, and everything in-between. Of late, we have crafted defenses for such diverse cases as protecting medical marijuana providers from Federal legislation that conflicts with State resolutions; public figures accused of sexual crimes; and murder cases involving bouncers. Dennis offers over 46 experience in the area of criminal defense. Our law offices stand ready to defend citizens against virtually any crime on the books. We are aggressive and interested in your defense. History Established in 1964. From the Civil Rights Movement in the deep

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Edward K. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
Edward K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/21/2013, 04:25 AM
Dennis is the best in the Bay Area. He rates a 10 star with me. Highly recommend him as the best criminal attorney around!
Dennis Roberts review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
Dennis Roberts on Foursquare

9 years ago

02/13/2013, 06:54 AM
http://www.DennisRobertsLaw.com
Harold J. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
Harold J. on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/05/2013, 04:32 AM
I am SO glad I found Dennis Roberts in my search for a criminal defense attorney in the Oakland CA area! I cannot imagine my case getting the outcome it did with any other attorney. The level of experience and commitment Dennis brings to his cases is truly amazing and his assistant Monet is such a pleasure to deal with. Thank you both so much!!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
natalie j. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
natalie j. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/11/2012, 07:55 AM
Dennis Roberts is a breath of fresh air when it comes to lawyer. He came to my rescue after a brief expensive encounter with an incompetent lawyer- who just wanted money (unfortunately, I did not do my research the first time around and just selected a lawyer that I googled and sweet talked me in to believing that he could actually help). After becoming frustrated with incompetent and greedy lawyers in the Bay Area, I turned to the website for the Association of National Criminal Defense Attorneys. That is how I found Dennis. I combed through the list calling countless lawyers doing the free 30 minute consultation with each one. After going over my case, most of them told me that it would go to trial despite the lack of evidence, and all of the calls focused on money. I even contacted some of the California super lawyers who basically did the same thing. Finally I got to Dennis Roberts- and I explained how I was arrested on a bogus domestic violence charge ( a felony), and how I had a lot to lose. I also explained to him how my lawyer at the time, wasn't doing a very thorough job. During that very first phone call with Dennis he presented me with an effective strategy of how to get out both messes. Even though he was at dinner with friends at the time, he was empathetic to the situation and reassured me that he could fix it with the plan he that he had come up with. He was also able to give me a brief rundown of how the California law worked with domestic violence cases. After months of having anxiety- he was able to put it to rest within 30 minutes. He did not mention cost at all. He was kind enough to offer me another consultation the next day- which I gladly accepted. When I met with Dennis in person, he was very jovial, kind, and professional. He advised me truthfully about how these types of cases work out in Alameda County, and his experience in working with that court system. Being sympathetic to my situation with the previous lawyer I had- he even gave me a break on how much he charged and implemented a payment plan. He reviewed my case file and listened to my concerns. Once the payment arrangements were made- he immediately drafted the contracts and got to working on my case. He made himself available to answer questions and concerns, and was always there to advise me before going into court. Once we were in court he was highly aggressive and knowledgeable about the law. He was prompt, and always got my case addressed in court. Eventually, Dennis did get my case dismissed- which was everything I prayed for, and that I knew that he could after our first conversation. Dennis is my lawyer for life. I would not hesitate to pick up the phone to call him to help me should I find myself in another unfavorable situation. If you find yourself in any type of criminal situation, do not waste your time with looking for another lawyer or even worse yet-going with a public defender. Go with Dennis, he's honest and he'll do the work to get you out it.
Natalie J. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
Natalie J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/11/2012, 05:54 AM
Best Lawyer in Town Dennis Roberts is a breath of fresh air when it comes to lawyer. He came to my rescue after a brief expensive encounter with an incompetent lawyer- who just wanted money (unfortunately, I did not do my research the first time around and just selected a lawyer that I googled and sweet talked me in to believing that he could actually help). After becoming frustrated with incompetent and greedy lawyers in the Bay Area, I turned to the website for the Association of National Criminal Defense Attorneys. That is how I found Dennis. I combed through the list calling countless lawyers doing the free 30 minute consultation with each one. After going over my case, most of them told me that it would go to trial despite the lack of evidence, and all of the calls focused on money. I even contacted some of the California super lawyers who basically did the same thing. Finally I got to Dennis Roberts- and I explained how I was arrested on a bogus domestic violence charge ( a felony), and how I had a lot to lose. I also explained to him how my lawyer at the time, wasn't doing a very thorough job. During that very first phone call with Dennis he presented me with an effective strategy of how to get out both messes. Even though he was at dinner with friends at the time, he was empathetic to the situation and reassured me that he could fix it with the plan he that he had come up with. He was also able to give me a brief rundown of how the California law worked with domestic violence cases. After months of having anxiety- he was able to put it to rest within 30 minutes. He did not mention cost at all. He was kind enough to offer me another consultation the next day- which I gladly accepted. When I met with Dennis in person, he was very jovial, kind, and professional. He advised me truthfully about how these types of cases work out in Alameda County, and his experience in working with that court system. Being sympathetic to my situation with the previous lawyer I had- he even gave me a break on how much he charged and implemented a payment plan. He reviewed my case file and listened to my concerns. Once the payment arrangements were made- he immediately drafted the contracts and got to working on my case. He made himself available to answer questions and concerns, and was always there to advise me before going into court. Once we were in court he was highly aggressive and knowledgeable about the law. He was prompt, and always got my case addressed in court. Eventually, Dennis did get my case dismissed- which was everything I prayed for, and that I knew that he could after our first conversation. Dennis is my lawyer for life. I would not hesitate to pick up the phone to call him to help me should I find myself in another unfavorable situation. If you find yourself in any type of criminal situation, do not waste your time with looking for another lawyer or even worse yet-going with a public defender. Go with Dennis, he's honest and he'll do the work to get you out it.
Edward K. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
Edward K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/02/2012, 02:40 AM
Dennis is a great attorney and a fighting advocate for his clients. Dennis and his assistant Monet are a team you can count on in your time of legal peril. Dennis has almost 50 years of experience in the court room, is a fighter for your rights, and always gets the best outcomes possible for his clients. Additionally, he takes each case personally and insures none of his clients rights are trampled. Additionally, he cares about his clients and is a good friend in your hours of need. I could not imagine being in trouble without having Dennis in your corner. Dennis is the light in a dark legal system. Dennis has no equal. He is the best choice.
MARTHA F. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
MARTHA F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/01/2012, 08:11 AM
Dennis is THE BEST. Dennis and his assistant Monet are a caring and professional team that can help in your hour of need. Being prosecuted by the feds or the state can be a horrifying experience. Having the entire system against you is a humbling experience. Dennis is an equalizer that can level the playing field and keep you from falling under the wheels of justice. Having an experienced professional like Dennis- a professional with 40 years plus of experience, on your side is the only comforting thing one can count on. Whether the feds, state or county is prosecuting you Dennis can get you the best results possible. He and his staff truly care for their clients and have the necessary skills to help. If you are in a legal bind I recommend putting your faith in God and your trust with Dennis and his staff. Simply put Dennis is THE BEST DEFENSE.
edward k. review for Dennis Roberts Attorney at Law
edward k. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/31/2012, 02:59 AM
Dennis is THE BEST Dennis Roberts is one of a kind. He puts his clients first and takes the time to insure that their rights are not trampled. Additionally, he and his assistant Monet are caring individuals that look out for their clients emotions and those of their family. He is a world class attorney with a plethora of experience from high profile murder cases to the legendary civil rights movement of the 1960's. I had never been in trouble before. I was arrested and was frightened beyond belief. The only comforting thought I had was knowing that Dennis was handling the case. Additionally, Dennis has the courtroom presence of Perry Mason and the bedside manner of Marcus Welby. If you are in trouble with the feds, the state or the county Dennis can help your case to its most favorable conclusion. In summary, Dennis is the best defense. Additionally, his personal touch will help ease your fears.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.