Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delta Blues Hot Tamales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1034 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35205

1318 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 502-7298

https://www.deltablueshottamales.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(127) · Restaurants

1919 28th Ave S #113

(205) 871-1620
4.7
(272) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

1 person is looking at this business

About

Delta-style Hot Tamales, Southern Tacos, and Louisiana Faves. All gluten-free, allergen-friendly, and full of flavor!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,034 reviews
5739
  
4134
  
336
  
215
  
119
  
91 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris Banks review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Chris Banks on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 01:53 AM
yummy yummy in my tummy! so delicious! ☺
Brandon Darby review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Brandon Darby on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2019, 01:43 AM
Their vegan tamales were out-of-this-world! You have to try them!
Michelle Darby review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Michelle Darby on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2019, 03:30 AM
The food was good! The fried dill pickle appetizer was good!. 'Im glad we ordered an appetizer because it seemed like it took forever to get our main dishes! I had the sausage/red beans and rice and the black bean/sweet potato taco. I also tried my brother and sister-in-law's vegan dishes,and they were really good too! The staff was friendly,and the waiter did apologize for the long wait for our main dishes!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Melinda Everett Darby review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Melinda Everett Darby on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2019, 02:40 AM
Loved all of the Vegan Options at Delta Blue. The fried Dill Pickles are the BEST we have ever had. Great Food and Fabulous Staff. Our Waiter was Charles and he was fantastic!
Michael Haley review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Michael Haley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2019, 02:22 AM
With a mother from the heart of the Delta in Mississippi, I know good tamales. Born in New Orleans and raised in Baton Rouge I also know cajun/creole cooking. Delta Blues hits the mark on every aspect. The food is great, the portions are large, and the flavor is out of this word. Many claim to serve this type of food and miss the mark. Delta Blues hits a bullseye. I will be back again!
Shelia Wiggins review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Shelia Wiggins on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2019, 02:20 AM
Always great service friendly atmosphere great food.
Brandy Wayman review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Brandy Wayman on Facebook

2 years ago

10/05/2019, 02:14 AM
Being recently diagnosed with Celiac I was able to enjoy foods that normally I cannot enjoy at a restaurant. Great food, great atmosphere and even better people!!
Lauren Elizabeth Northington review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Lauren Elizabeth Northington on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 01:13 AM
Food and service were excellent!! The place had a great vibe too. Will definitely visit again when I’m back in town :))
Bobby Kbobbyt Tate review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Bobby Kbobbyt Tate on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2019, 02:03 AM
Food was great.. atmosphere was very nice. Great spot to watch the game outdoors with a few friends. We'll definitely be back soon
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.