Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delta Blues Hot Tamales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1041 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35205

1318 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 502-7298

https://www.deltablueshottamales.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(127) · Restaurants

1919 28th Ave S #113

(205) 871-1620
4.7
(272) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

2 people are looking at this business

About

Delta-style Hot Tamales, Southern Tacos, and Louisiana Faves. All gluten-free, allergen-friendly, and full of flavor!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,041 reviews
5744
  
4135
  
337
  
215
  
119
  
91 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Emily Murphy Vaughn review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Emily Murphy Vaughn on Facebook

6 years ago

12/10/2015, 01:50 AM
Allison Hamilton review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Allison Hamilton on Facebook

6 years ago

12/09/2015, 17:39 PM
The freshness of ingredients! the uniqueness of choices! everything was so good! We ate until we were stuffed little tamales ourselves! The butter-bean Hummus I must admit was my favorite appetizer! The tamales and sweet potato mash complimented each other perfect! I brought home 1/2 dozen to hubbie and son and the devoured them, should have gotten the dozen!!! Next time I will plan better! Congratulations I know we will be there often!
Business Response:

So very glad you enjoyed it (and your hubbie and son too)!! Thanks for the taking the time for share:D

Kris White review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Kris White on Facebook

6 years ago

12/09/2015, 14:37 PM
Had lunch today for the first of what will become many times. Keep it up Adam and Fawn, M'sippi Melt was on point.
Business Response:

Try the pie!!!

Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Jeremy Granger review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jeremy Granger on Facebook

6 years ago

12/09/2015, 13:20 PM
Joshua Rinke review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Joshua Rinke on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 19:03 PM
Julie Patterson Davis review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Julie Patterson Davis on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 13:12 PM
We had a great lunch here today! The wings are amazing and comes with feta dressing (so good!). I had two tacos (pork and catfish). I cleaned my plate! The food was spot on delicious! Great prices too! I will be back with the family soon!
Michael Cameron Marlowe review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Michael Cameron Marlowe on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 10:09 AM
One word...YUM!! I had Spicy pork tamales with corn maque choux. Perfect comfort food. Portion size is very generous. I will return!
Russell Hooks review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Russell Hooks on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 07:37 AM
I have been looking forward to this restaurant opening for a while now and was VERY impressed by my first experience! The staff was nice and attentive and I was in and out in under 30min! (That's impressive for a B'ham lunch place) Their tamales were fantastic! I got a small plate (3 tamales and 1 side). The pork tamales were flavorful and not dry at all. One of the owners checked on me to be sure everything exceeded my expectations. The decor was simple, yet fun! I will definitely be bringing friends next time! Do yourself a favor; head over to Cobb Ln and try it out, especially while we have patio weather! : -)
Joi Mahand review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Joi Mahand on Facebook

6 years ago

12/08/2015, 02:55 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.