Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delta Blues Hot Tamales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1051 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35205

1318 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 502-7298

https://www.deltablueshottamales.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(127) · Restaurants

1919 28th Ave S #113

(205) 871-1620
4.7
(272) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

1 person is looking at this business

About

Delta-style Hot Tamales, Southern Tacos, and Louisiana Faves. All gluten-free, allergen-friendly, and full of flavor!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,051 reviews
5752
  
4136
  
338
  
215
  
119
  
91 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Catherine Hartsell Newton review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Catherine Hartsell Newton on Facebook

6 years ago

04/23/2016, 05:25 AM
So excited to find a Dedicated Gluten Free business with AMAZING food. I almost cried when I saw I could have fried pickles (which are fantastic). The tamales are delicious. I had the Mississippi melt and my husband had the tamale pie. We shared each one and couldn't decided which we liked best they were both so good. We were so full but had to try the desserts and continued to be delighted. Having such a wonderful meal and knowing I don't have to worry about getting sick afterwards because of gluten made my day. We will be back very soon.
Business Response:

This makes our hearts happy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Grant Merrill review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Grant Merrill on Facebook

6 years ago

04/20/2016, 17:00 PM
Mandy Riggs review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Mandy Riggs on Facebook

6 years ago

04/11/2016, 03:07 AM
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Jennifer Scivley review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jennifer Scivley on Facebook

6 years ago

04/10/2016, 15:20 PM
Courtney Smith review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Courtney Smith on Facebook

6 years ago

04/07/2016, 04:01 AM
Our service by Kimberly was fantastic. The tamales all had good flavor with a bit of a kick in the pork that was certainly cooled down by the ice cold margaritas we had a long side them. Certainly an amazing outdoor atmosphere in a fun part of town to take your friends, family, or a date. :) -Courtney from WI
Gary Griffin review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Gary Griffin on Facebook

6 years ago

03/23/2016, 01:45 AM
Tamales true to Mississippi traditions. As good as any in the Delta. Meaning different and better than what most folks consider tamales. Adam, wish you success and I will be back for more. Hotty Toddy my LSU friend!
Business Response:

Thanks Gary! Glad you enjoyed them!

Angela Jimenez review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Angela Jimenez on Facebook

6 years ago

03/13/2016, 04:41 AM
Well worth the drive! My husband & I were able to experience the pork tamales & the queso dip! The coleslaw & BBQ sauce were an unusual twist. The food was fantastic & we have every intention on making the drive again! The two amigos Willie & Angela
Jessica Ann Eisenberg Ruha review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jessica Ann Eisenberg Ruha on Facebook

6 years ago

03/10/2016, 12:21 PM
Delta Blues Hot Tamales were amazing . We will be back very soon to try the fried pickles .
Kathy Owen Swofford review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Kathy Owen Swofford on Facebook

6 years ago

03/05/2016, 13:05 PM
We really enjoyed our dinner here! Tamales and tacos were great, as was the service. Highly recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.