Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delta Blues Hot Tamales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1035 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35205

1318 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 502-7298

https://www.deltablueshottamales.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(127) · Restaurants

1919 28th Ave S #113

(205) 871-1620
4.7
(272) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

3 people are looking at this business

About

Delta-style Hot Tamales, Southern Tacos, and Louisiana Faves. All gluten-free, allergen-friendly, and full of flavor!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,035 reviews
5740
  
4134
  
336
  
215
  
119
  
91 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ashley Finley Cavender review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Ashley Finley Cavender on Facebook

a year ago

09/05/2020, 12:51 PM
Yummy, creative tamales. Planning on another visit
Heather Floyd Swann review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Heather Floyd Swann on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2020, 06:47 AM
first time trying Delta Blues tonight. we called ahead for pickup. hubsy got the Mississippi Melt and i got the Tamale Pie, each with the spicy pork tamales. SO good! the staff was great. the food was delicious! we’re officially huge fans! yum!
Cam Pinkerton review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Cam Pinkerton on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2020, 08:49 AM
good food and unique menu. Service was friendly also. Only bummer is they're not serving alcohol yet. I'll definitely come back
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Stacy Smith Inman review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Stacy Smith Inman on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2020, 12:31 PM
My husband and I went for lunch today. The food and service were excellent! We highly recommend!
Lisa Terp Frederick review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Lisa Terp Frederick on Facebook

a year ago

08/21/2020, 10:36 AM
Finally got to experience Delta Blues tonight when I picked up an order on my way home from work. Now I understand what all the hype is about. The tamales and the greens were perfectly seasoned and cooked to perfection. We will definitely make this a regular dinner option!
Jennifer Eiffel Power McKoewn review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jennifer Eiffel Power McKoewn on Facebook

a year ago

08/20/2020, 06:17 AM
Ate here for the first time recently. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Food was great!
Chris Hann review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Chris Hann on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2020, 07:07 AM
This place doesn’t need customers, waited ten minutes to be let in only to be told that I can’t buy 6 tamales? Good luck on your venture, Pelham don’t waste your time.
Business Response:

We apologize that we did not have a full menu tonight. Due to covid we have not been able to fully staff the restaurant yet. We make every item by hand and sometimes we do not have large quantities. When we are fully staffed we will have a grand opening. At that time we should have all of the menu items available.

Jennifer Cooper review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jennifer Cooper on Facebook

a year ago

08/16/2020, 04:15 AM
My dad grew up in the Mississippi delta and he said these tamales took him back to his childhood. Delicious food, lots of options, and generous portions. Vegetarian options are available!
Jimmy Mitchell review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jimmy Mitchell on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2020, 11:07 AM
Delta Blues has moved from Cobb lane on the south side of Birmingham to Alabaster/ Pelham area. Their tamales are great. This is a dive bar restaurant. They have other things on their menu but have not tried anything else due to the have many versions of their tamale dish. Try it out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.