Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Delta Blues Hot Tamales

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1035 reviews
|Southern|Birmingham, AL 35205

1318 Cobb Ln, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 502-7298

https://www.deltablueshottamales.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(127) · Restaurants

1919 28th Ave S #113

(205) 871-1620
4.7
(272) · Southern

Midtown Village

(205) 462-3594

3 people are looking at this business

About

Delta-style Hot Tamales, Southern Tacos, and Louisiana Faves. All gluten-free, allergen-friendly, and full of flavor!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,035 reviews
5740
  
4134
  
336
  
215
  
119
  
91 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan Elizabeth Spann review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Susan Elizabeth Spann on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2020, 05:40 AM
Totally gluten free menu. I had decided to try it at the recommendation of a friend of mine and since they are now close to home, I figured why not? I bought more than I needed for one meal and enjoyed some amazing left overs the next day. Which was fine for me because being immunocompromised means I’m too tired to do a lot of cooking of my own. Everything from portion size to taste was AMAZING! I loved the portion size for the chicken tenders, the Italian seasoned potato salad, the chili, and the blueberry cobbler. I did get my order to go as I am immunocompromised and not ready to eat in anywhere. The owners require masks for the safety of everyone who enters their establishment, something that should come as no surprise to anyone given that our state also has a mask mandate right now. My friend had also emphasized that the owners are very on top of things with enforcing the mask requirements which is another reason I decided to try them out! So if you’re looking for great and filling food, swing by Delta Blues Hot Tamales!
Jennifer Campbell review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Jennifer Campbell on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2020, 03:27 AM
Great place. Great food. Great people!! So glad they are putting people’s health first. Grateful they require masks and require guests to follow the rules.
Cameron White review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Cameron White on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2020, 11:37 AM
Great Food and awesome customer service! They even have a wonderful craft beer selection. I highly recommend you give them a shot to earn your business.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Teresa Waller Champion review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Teresa Waller Champion on Facebook

a year ago

10/15/2020, 09:49 AM
great place for tamales, lots of fresh toppings. Gluten free and vegan options. our server John was friendly and informative. Will definitely return!
Glenn Hengst review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Glenn Hengst on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2020, 10:53 AM
Nothing like Delta tamales and catfish to remind us of our Mississippi Delta while the remnants of Hurricane Delta finish passing by. Love the new location and the food is still top notch!!
Annmarie Burch review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Annmarie Burch on Facebook

a year ago

09/30/2020, 04:15 AM
tamales are great I am going back for the fried catfish the waitstaff was friendly I like being able to laugh and ask questions. I had tamales M'sippi Melt queso/corn relish and my son had tamales ragin cajun red beans and sausage Cole slaw is great vinegar base and sweet potato mash. so yummy
Joie Saienni review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Joie Saienni on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 08:30 AM
Absolutely the best service and the food is phenomenal! Delta Blues delivers on full flavored deliciousness and at a fair price. Their spicy pork has some heat to it but they’ve got plenty of options for even those who like to live on the mild side.
Carolyn Campbell review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
Carolyn Campbell on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 01:14 AM
Best place in Pelham to eat! Went there with my family, everything we ordered was delicious. The staff is very accommodating and knowledgeable. Definitely my go to place for good food and atmosphere!
LaCresha Speigner review for Delta Blues Hot Tamales
LaCresha Speigner on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 13:25 PM
Our server was bubbly and friendly. She made food recommendations that were tasty. Thank you Krissy...😍
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.