Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

DeLaurenti Food & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
11 reviews
|Cafes|Seattle, WA 98101

1435 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 622-0141

https://delaurenti.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Cafes

1200 112th Ave NE C162

(425) 453-7677

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5629 Airport Way S

(206) 767-8012
4.9
(15) · Restaurants

540 N Olympic Ave

(360) 435-2272
4.9
(145) · Cafes

2302 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 284-4611

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Sandwiches

4301 S Pine St

(253) 472-0100
4.8
(837) · Cafes

292 W Bell St

(360) 683-2179

1 person is looking at this business

About

Our Wine Department is truly Seattle's hidden treasure. Located upstairs in our store, you will find the most complete selection of Italian wines in the city. The selection doesn't stop there: we also proudly offer wines from the Northwest and around the world. Indeed, we carry over 1,800 wines. We are particularly proud of our half-bottle selection, too. As with our deli and gourmet items, we are proud to offer a breadth and depth of unique wines you simply will not find anywhere else in the Northwest.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
11 reviews
53
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
paix7 review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
paix7 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/27/2008, 06:42 AM
Always a favorite! – I can't go to Pike Place Market without going into DeLaurenti's! I am never disappointed and they always have the hard to find items we are looking for with amorous selection, like Gumbo File and European Imports. Don't forget to check out their wine selection!
dp0ktd review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
dp0ktd on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/31/2007, 06:37 AM
Incredible Jewel in the Emerald City – My wife and I recently visited Seattle for a weeks vacation, we stayed at the "Inn at the Market" and decided to stroll the market and happend to run into DeLaurenti, we decided to go in and check it out, to our great pleasure we were like 2 little kids in a candy store. Being from NY we are no strangers to good speciality shops, but DeLaurenti takes the cake. Out of the 5 days were were in Seattle we went to DeLaurenti 4 of the 5 nights for different cheeses, wines and Italian meats. We were served by the same young man every day, and of course neglected to get his name. He was incredibly helpful and a delight to have helping us. When in Seattle DeLaurenti is a must.
shetharbozenai review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
shetharbozenai on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/14/2006, 08:04 AM
Great wine! – The wine tasting events are worth checking! You can find inexpensive but very good wine. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. I love their selection of cheese, olive oil, and so on, but what I most love is their chocolate. I am officially chocoholic, and I've found some of the best chocolate here. The store could be very crowded on weekends, but it's worth it!
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
sharo4 review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
sharo4 on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/02/2005, 05:57 AM
Delaurentis Specialty Store – As an Italian American,this has been my favorite store for as long as I can remember. As a child, it was located downstairs in the Pike Place Market. Even though there is a new owner, they have kept Delaurenti's the way it has always been. Wonderful! From wines, candies, meats, cheeses, and pasta's the size they were when I was growing up. They have all that you need for a celebration, picnic, Italian dinner you name it. If you want to order something and have it delivered this is the place to call. My home away from years past!
Amanda L. review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
Amanda L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/21/2005, 01:40 AM
Great Italian foods I love Italian food and whenever I need ingredients for any of dishes I want to make I head over to DeLaurenti Specialty Food Market. They have everything a person could need for any Italian cuisine. Their selection of cheese is superb. You can bring any cheese youve selected upstairs where all the wines are located and they can tell you which wine will go great with your cheese.
Susanne C. review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
Susanne C. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/15/2005, 06:12 AM
Cheese Please! This is a wonderful specialty store. I came in here once with a friend and we shopped for some special items for a retirement party for someone at our office. the selection of cheeses is mind boggling. We selected an assortment and everyone was pleased with the quality and many people complimented us on the cheese and asked where it came from. My favorites are aged cheddar and brie and i make sure to return to Delaurenti every couple weeks. I do a bit of cooking when I can fit in in and I like to use specialty cheeses in my quiches. This shop is just the place if you are looking for top quality cheese.
Emilia G. review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
Emilia G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/19/2005, 04:01 AM
Good store, some exclusive products I love this store. The cheese - is sooooooo good! (and you'll find something you like, they have like 100 sortiments of cheese). And the kalamata and the greek olives are very good. (last ones are not very expensive). And the 10's sortiments of salami! Very courteous staff. Great snacks at the coffee corner. You can find great stuff for you and even great gourmet gifts! And it is just at the corner with Pike Place Market, so you can get some fresh produce with just one trip PROS: best cheese in town (all of them) CONS: it's only one store in downtown Seattle (from what I know)
shianxiu s. review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
shianxiu s. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/27/2005, 06:31 AM
the best cheese found!!! this store is mainly a cheese shop situated right inside pike place market. there are tons of selections of cheeses even within its genre from plentiful of goat cheeses to plentiful of sheep cheeses to plentiful of cow cheeses and so on and so forth. and the people actually let you taste the cheese before you purchase. ever since i first stepped into this cheese shop, i have been making weekly visits and always purchase tons of cheese.
Contributor review for DeLaurenti Food & Wine
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

10/13/2004, 05:05 AM
Gourmet Italian food in a crowded shop that takes you back to New York's Little Italy. – In Short There aren't many quiet moments in this bustling shop, but that's part of the charm. A 2003 remodel brought an expanded cafe downstairs to street level and made the aisles more navigable, but the wares haven't changed. The cold cases are still filled with mortadella and its Italian cousins, as well as assorted olives and salads. The aisles brim with olive oils, vinegars, pasta and sauces.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.