Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

De Laurenti Food & Wine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
668 reviews
|Cafes|Seattle, WA 98101

1435 1ST Ave, Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 622-0141

https://delaurenti.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Cafes

1200 112th Ave NE C162

(425) 453-7677

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5629 Airport Way S

(206) 767-8012
4.9
(15) · Restaurants

540 N Olympic Ave

(360) 435-2272
4.9
(145) · Cafes

2302 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 284-4611

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Sandwiches

4301 S Pine St

(253) 472-0100
4.8
(837) · Cafes

292 W Bell St

(360) 683-2179

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties DeLaurenti specializes in hard to find culinary ingredients, cheeses, cured meats, olive oil, vinegars, chocolate and wines. DeLaurenti proudly offers wonderful items made by producers from around the world. DeLaurenti also prepares delicious food in its cafe using ingredients from the shop to make amazing panini, pizza, salads and award-winning cookies (especially the Chocolate Chip!). DeLaurenti carries over 250 beers and over 1600 wines from the NW and around the world. History Established in 1946. After the war, Pete DeLaurenti opened a market in the Pike Place Market that catered to the diverse ethnic neighborhoods in Seattle. DeLaurenti Italian & International Foods, Inc. (

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
668 reviews
5513
  
4103
  
324
  
24
  
19
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
couplessPS review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
couplessPS on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

08/31/2021, 15:25 PM
Just the best Italian grocery ever I go here often just to soak in the atmosphere. Then i turn to the zillion olive oils they show, and the tomatoes of various persuasions and the wall of balsamics- and sharfin a piece of excellent pizza at the cash register. Sometimes I go to their great wine room- other times, just buy some cheese or prosciutto. Its just a great place to either browse or buy.
4steveking review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
4steveking on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

08/04/2021, 06:50 AM
A gold mine in the market This is one of the best Italian groceries I have found. Simply amazing products, knowledgable staff and lot's to choose from. The selections are deep and fairly priced. Loved it. They even packed a bag for us for our flight back east. A must go to in Seattle at Pike Market.
UHcougarBdaygirl review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
UHcougarBdaygirl on Trip Advisor

a year ago

11/09/2020, 08:38 AM
great selection but unfriendly staff I loved the selection available for all their products. It is quite easy to spend a hefty amount while you're in this store on all the cool things that you'd always wanted to try. Picked up some foie gras pate, cheese, and cured meat to make a nice little charcuterie board for dinner. The deli attendant was pleasant however other staff around the store were rather rude. I mistakenly took a sip of my coffee inside the store and was I was quickly and rudely reminded by a staff member that it wasn't allowed due to the Pandemic requirements of wearing my mask. I didn't know that I wasn't allowed to sip my personal coffee in this store in order to comply with the safe guidelines of mask wearing. Other than the service, this is a good place to pick up some great food and wine for entertaining and pantry staple items.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Sandy L review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
Sandy L on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 03:49 AM
closed but still functioning! the website ordering and the subsequent safe distance pick up in pike place market are careful and strictly adhering to the covid 19 guidelines are seamless. Well done delaurenti staff!!!!
Kathryn L Smith review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
Kathryn L Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

04/09/2020, 02:15 AM
We first fell in love with DeLaurenti Food & Wine when we visited Seattle 10 years ago. We moved to Seattle 8 months ago and thoroughly enjoyed our store visits prior to COVID. Because I have a compromised immune system and health issues, my husband and I haven't left our apartment in 6 weeks (except for him checking mail and compost/recycling every few days). Your local delivery option is perfect for people like us. We are grateful for your amazing selection and wonderful customer service. We look forward to shopping again in person one day. Please stay safe and well!
Margaret Rose Tyler review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
Margaret Rose Tyler on Facebook

2 years ago

04/04/2020, 04:49 AM
Nicole Flateboe review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
Nicole Flateboe on Facebook

2 years ago

03/25/2020, 01:26 AM
Yesterday I picked up no contact groceries from Delaurenti’s including some of their house pate that their chef made special for my ailing dad. It is a favorite of his since they had a store in Bellevue decades ago. He is thrilled and it is one of the things he can easily feed himself! Once I got home I realized they didn’t even charge us for the pate. I am forever grateful.
Dana Holton review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
Dana Holton on Facebook

2 years ago

03/23/2020, 02:41 AM
A wonderful selection of international meats, cheeses and wines. Other treasures abound. Great sandwiches and pastries to go.
Jeff Thompson review for De Laurenti Food & Wine
Jeff Thompson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2020, 03:37 AM
Just got my online order delivered. Amazing to have Pike Place’s iconic grocer deliver to my house in a day, for the price of downtown parking! Thanks Matt and Nate. Take that Coronavirus!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.