Logo White
Watch Demo

Dc Metro Food Tours

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
4 reviews
|Transportation Services|Alexandria, VA 22314

305 S. St. Asaph St., Alexandria, VA 22314

(800) 979-3370

https://dcmetrofoodtours.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

7500 Greenway Center Dr # 1500

(301) 220-5600
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

2822 Mary St

(703) 849-9070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

2111 Wilson Blvd # 1120

(703) 284-5400

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

1335 Roland Heights Ave

(410) 235-2265

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Couriers & Delivery Services

9553 Tudor Oaks Dr

(571) 214-6790

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1609) · Movers

8221 Preston Ct.

(240) 722-8788
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
william n. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/17/2010, 15:30 PM
Wonderful! I absolutely love this company! They do food tours all around Washington DC and Old Town Alexandria. Great food, lots of it, interesting neighborhoods, etc. I hear they are in Baltimore too- haven't tried it yet, but i'm sure its great as well.
chicagochristmas on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/15/2009, 04:47 AM
Chicago Tours with Chicago Food Planet Food Tours- Fantastic! – We spent our entire 5 days sight seeing all over Chicago i.e., planetarium, aquarium, museums etc, but the best day we had was spent taking the Chicago Bucktown/Wicker Park Food Tasting & Cultural Walking Tour! We met at a hot dog stand where we had the best tasting hotdogs I've had in my life. We continued through the streets of Bucktown and then on to Wicker Park. As we walked through the neighborhood we were taught about the rich culture and archetecture that was established throughout history. Our guide was fantastic and he provided a rich history and outlined some of the best hotspots to dine at. I can say I truely enjoyed all the food I was given to try... In conclusion I would have to highly recommend this tour. The tour guide was great, the food was awesome, and the history within the area was indeed very fascinating... Good food, good friends, good times, Thanks again. We can't wait to try their signature tour, the Chicago Near North Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour. Read their reviews at chicagofoodplanet . com
sashabailey on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/05/2008, 01:25 AM
Best Tour Ever from Chicago Food Planet food tours - Walking, Tasting, Architecture, History! – I wanted a walking tour with a different experience and I received much more than I expected. The various tour stops were fun. It was a wonderful variation of businesses. Most of the shops' owners took time to speak to us were very informative and I learned something in each one. What really made the experience compete was the history, culture, and architecture that our tour guide shared as we walked along the route. He pointed out many Chicago landmarks and off-the-beaten-path locations that I would have missed because I was not as familiar with the area as I thought I would've been. The guide should be commended for his knowledge of not only the tour stops and area history, but for his friendliness and ability to relate to every one in the group. And the food was fantastic, and filling! In fact, we revisited many of the stops later in our trip and used our coupons only for Chicago Food Planet participants to get great gifts for friends and myself. The sights were fantastic. But book early, most of the dates we tried to book for were sold out, especially weekends-- we ordered tickets directly from their website at chicagofoodplanet dot com. One last important, interesting fact- we're locals! Imagine if you're from out of town trying to learn where locals eat on shop-- take it on your first day!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/05/2007, 11:52 AM
Editorial Review – Guided walking tours through Chicago neighborhoods feature tasty samples from specialty shops and ethic restaurants.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.