Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Davis Pet Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
950 reviews
|Veterinarians|Collinsville, IL 62234

816 S Morrison Ave, Collinsville, IL 62234

(618) 344-2097

https://www.davispethospital.com/index.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians
4.9
(192) · Veterinarians

804 First Capitol Dr

(636) 724-3200
4.9
(541) · Veterinarians

3300 E Broadway

(618) 462-0511
4.9
(215) · Healthcare

957 Waterbury Falls Dr

(636) 477-6740
4.9
(36) · Healthcare

1538 I-49 Frontage Rd

(337) 662-5930
4.9
(115) · Veterinarians

132 Four Seasons Shopping Center

(314) 469-6661
About

Specialties Welcome to Davis Pet Hospital. We're here for all your pets' needs. Give us a call and come on in. We look forward to meeting you and your pet. History Established in 2012. Dr. Paul Davis has been practicing in the area for 20 years. Meet the Business Owner Dr. Paul D. Business Owner Dr. Paul Davis graduated from University of Illinois School of Veterinary Medicine in 1992. He has been practicing in the Collinsville Area for 20 years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
950 reviews
5843
  
435
  
34
  
24
  
14
  
60 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
? review for Davis Pet Hospital
? on BirdEye

6 months ago

11/11/2021, 07:55 AM
My 11 year old chihuahua, had his teeth cleaned, previous owners failed too take care of him. He had split gums, broken teeth, foul breath. 3 teeth removed, antibiotics for his gums, pain management, he can chew without problems, his breath is much better and he is more active and not as grouchy as before. Before he would snap and growl. Finnigan's nickname was Growler. Hospital another location 800.00, Davis Pet Hospital 405.00 Snoopy had knee surgery at another hospital, 2000.00 Then Snoopy injured the other knee, went to Davis, same exact surgery, 800.00 P.L. Crain Highland, Illinois
? review for Davis Pet Hospital
? on BirdEye

6 months ago

11/11/2021, 07:39 AM
Hell yeah. Very satisfied with all services. Surgery was extremely reasonable compared to others. Trust me, I know from experience! Try it, you'll like it. And the staff, bends over backwards to accommodate you, more importantly YOUR PET! P.L.Crain Highland, Illinois
Kelley Tanner review for Davis Pet Hospital
Kelley Tanner on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2021, 06:16 AM
My 8 year old chihuahua recently got a dental cleaning and 7 bad teeth extracted, and the difference is amazing. (Photo is a before and after.) I was nervous for her to undergo anesthesia since she’s a little older, and the staff was super caring and responsive to all of my concerns. Zoey was totally back to herself by the next day, and her teeth and breath are better than ever! I’ve been taking both of my dogs here for a couple years now, and it’s always been a great experience.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Mindy Stetina review for Davis Pet Hospital
Mindy Stetina on Facebook

a year ago

02/11/2021, 01:54 AM
They are the best I’ve ever went to. Today I had a million questions and the amazing staff answered them thoroughly. They are kind and truly care for your pets. I was able to take care of so much in 1 visit and they always strive for excellence. I never feel rushed. They are reliable and try making everything as convenient as possible. 🐾🐾❤️❤️❤️
Erica Koester review for Davis Pet Hospital
Erica Koester on Facebook

a year ago

01/04/2021, 03:55 AM
very friendly staff and honestly the prices are pretty reasonable. they are always very upfront on costs as well which I appreciate. My loud hound Hank was very anxious about his visit but they didnt make me feel bad about his hour long howl fest lol good folks
Business Response:

He kept us all laughing the whole time!! 🤣

Lori Moore review for Davis Pet Hospital
Lori Moore on Facebook

a year ago

12/11/2020, 17:24 PM
My baby kurupt needed a wellness check and his ear checked out. they got us in fast, friendly staff and they gave my baby some free puppy milk.
Heidi Geyer Kreke review for Davis Pet Hospital
Heidi Geyer Kreke on Facebook

a year ago

12/09/2020, 16:20 PM
They take great care of all my families dogs😊
Shannon McWhorter review for Davis Pet Hospital
Shannon McWhorter on Facebook

a year ago

11/23/2020, 02:03 AM
We first visited Davis Pet Hospital in 2017 when our 8- month old pup needed knee surgery. Dr. Davis was down-to-earth and kind; we had complete confidence in him. Our pup recovered and we continued to go to Davis Pet. However over the past couple of years, as the practice has grown and other vets have joined the practice, the care has changed. It is more "fluff" with recommendations for expensive treatments, etc. The vet we dealt with most recently talked and talked and talked (over the phone due to COVID); I had to stop her to get a word in edgewise and to make sure I was following all that she said. When I told her I couldn't pay $2000 for an ultrasound, they told me I could pick up a prescription for my dog instead. A week later, my dog (who was already experiencing weight loss which was the reason for our most recent visit) was vomiting every time she ate. A quick google search verified it was the medication causing her to be sick. I was upset that the vet hadn't warned me of this common side effect. When I called, the tech was condescending to me because I had "refused the dr's recommended treatment." Today, one month later, we had our 4-year-old dog euthanized (by a different vet) because of kidney failure. He told me that if he had seen her a month ago, he could have saved her. He also said an ultrasound wasn't necessary. Had I not wasted my time at Davis, my dog would be alive. It's too bad Davis has grown so much that they only care about making the $$ by expensive (and possibly unnecessary) treatments. We will never go back.
Craig Tilman Carr review for Davis Pet Hospital
Craig Tilman Carr on Facebook

2 years ago

11/06/2020, 02:45 AM
Great Staff! So Friendly! Always a great experience! 5 Stars! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.